We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Millville
Certificate of Excellence
Centreville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were there midweek, so keep that in mind; however, we had a family with lots of small children next door and never heard much, which speaks well of the construction. Also, there were 2 comfortable chairs which you rarely find in this price range. An added surprise was the WheatonArts within walking distance with lots of glass shopping, demos and museum. This lodging is about an hour from the Cape May- Lewes Ferry.The breakfast included real oatmeal, yogurt and fruit. Interior hallway access to room. Fridge and microwave.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jeff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    75
    43
    18
    17
See reviews for
115
52
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel. The front desk staff was wonderful. The room was clean, but definitely needs TLC. The hallways had cobwebs in the door frames and hanging on the hall lights. The breakfast was so-so. The waffle mix tasted watered down, the coffee and tea were cold (staff was notified and did nothing). The location is great to visit the Wheaton Arts facility and to take the Maurice River Cruise. The management should pair up with these two attractions and the NJ Motorsport Park (which is also in the vicinity) and offer package deals to increase occupancy. The staff did not know about the cruise. The following is not a reflection on hotel staff - there were individuals staying on the first floor that crawled out through their window onto the side lawn and were sitting there like it was a balcony. One even was dressed only in a towel and they left their trash all over the lawn. Staff did clean it up the next day. Also there were two young boys in the swimming pool unattended by any adults who changed their clothes right out in the open. Maybe if the hotel spruces itself up they can charge more and not attract such low lifes. Also we requested a smoking room and it definitely was. We have stayed at other hotels in smoking rooms and the stench was definitely not like this. If it wasn't for the front desk staff's hospitality, they would not have gotten an Average rating from me, it would have been lower.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcd0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort, New York
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here and got a pretty nice room for the price. The front desk person was very helpful and assisted us in getting the right room for a nice quiet stay. We talked to them about staying another night and he was very helpful. There were apples and cookies for the guest in the front of the hotel. So far we are very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockintrixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there on June 14th. Booked a queen non smoking room on orbitz. I got two full beds in a smoking room. Both front desk employees tried to blame Orbitz..room smelled like a wet, musty ashtray. Air conditioner did not work. The two lamps in between the beds did not work and the tv remote only changed the channels. It did not turn the tv on/off or adjust the volume. Frint desk staff was friendly but clueless. The original room they gave us was still being cleaned when we got there. Tried to change rooms twice but they said nothing was available. Very unprofessional to blame orbitz..its the hotel responsibility to tell orbitz what rooms they have left. I travel alot and never had an issue with Orbitz!. I did think this hotel had a great appearance on the outside (in need of extensive renovation on the inside)..easy to find, pretty location. I would NOT stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foreverrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn By Carlson, Millville, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is my Millville favorite being on the edge of town in a very quiet and pastoral setting. This is an older property which has been very well cared for. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, if not modern. For example, bath/shower units are fiberglass but they look new. Rooms are a bit oversized with all amenities except a safe.

The staff is friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast is the standard do-it-yourself we’ve come to expect in this class of hotel. You’ll have to pay a lot more to get anything better, making this the smart choice. I’ve stayed a couple of times and will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Spent the night on the way to the shore. Friendly staff. Hotel is in need of some remodeling. The carpeting appeared worn. The air unit was loud. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyable. The room rate was reasonable. Nice place to stay if you don't mind the decor being in need of some remodeling.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We recently stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Millville, New Jersey. I had earned two free nights with rewards points, so our stay was absolutely free. We found the hotel to be very clean and we had the place pretty much to ourselves. We spent the first day in Atlantic City - about 40 minutes away. The second day we basically stayed in the area and visited a local winery. The room was fine for ourselves and our two children. The free breakfast was a nice plus. The hotel is very comfortable and homey. There is a nice lobby with a fireplace. Since it was winter, we didn't have use of the pool. We had a very enjoyable mid-winter getaway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara-Don-Molinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millville
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Millville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
5.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
5.2 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#5 of 7 in Vineland
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn By Carlson, Millville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn By Carlson, Millville

Property: Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
Address: 1125 Village Dr, Millville, NJ 08332-1581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Millville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Millville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn By Carlson, Millville 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn By Carlson, Millville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Millville Hotel Millville
Country Hotel Millville
Millville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing