We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice now for business and I have been completely satisfied with both stays. The hotel books rather quickly as there are usually a lot of events in the area but the staff has done everything they could to accommodate all guests. The front desk staff is beyond courteous; they really go out of their way to remember each of their returning guests. The breakfast buffet is not the best but it is included in the rate. The rooms are kept very clean though some of the closets are slightly outdated/looking a little worn. None of these "cons" would keep me from returning on my next business trip, though.

Room Tip: The loft suites are on the 2nd & 3rd floors so there's no one above you to make noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniC4590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_R21, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that we could make your business travels more relaxing while on the road. I will definietly share your experience with my staff. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to host you again on your next trip to the Princeton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    79
    36
    24
    18
See reviews for
107
22
10
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamesville, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights at this hotel while in the area for a softball tournament. The rooms are sectioned off into groupings of about 8 units to building. Our room was spacious for an overnight stay. It had a full kitchen, stove, microwave, dishwasher, and full size refrigerator. There was a small eating area and then a "living room" area with a coffee table, pull out sofa bed, work desk fireplace and TV. The bedroom was right next to the living room with no real separation between the two areas. The bathroom was big. The room was clean and we were not bothered by any noise from adjacent units. For an overnight stay this room was great, but if we had to stay here as a temporary residence I think it would seem a little cramped. Breakfast is served daily in the main building which was only a short walk from our room. There were plently of choices and the food was good. Parking spots near the room were easy to find. We didn't use the outdoor pool, but it looked well maintained. The price was reasonable and overall the property was clean and maintained. We would stay here again, short term, in the future.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor. I saw stairs leading up to a second floor, but I'm not sure i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckoranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_R21, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay with us. It sounds as your room more than made your stay enjoyable and the amenties were even more of a plus. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to host you again on your next trip to the Princeton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Arrived extremely late. Staff was very helpful. Upgraded our room to a suite near the checkin area/breakfast room. Was wonderful that we didn't have to go search through this large property and made our quick stay extremely convenient. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast had many options. Would definitely stay here next time we are in Princeton!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H5familytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girgisd, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear NHfamilytravels ,
Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor! I am thrilled to hear that you were able to spend such a pleasant stay with us. It sounds like you were truly able to enjoy all we have to offer - Thank you again for your post and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

David Girgis
General Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night with friends. This was no ordinary hotel, it was like a small community. The rooms had kitchenettes with cabinets, it was like a condo. This hotel would be perfect for a long term stay/temporary living.

The rooms and overall cleanliness was pretty good for the most part, I did notice a few places in the room that could've been cleaned better.

The outdoor facilities were very nice including a fire pit, a sports court, and an outdoor pool. It was like an apartment complex!

Overall the food was very good. Breakfast was served in the morning with a good variety of food.

Overall, it was a very good stay. It was a great value for the rate.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertoluvsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girgisd, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear robertoluvsaz,
Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor! I am thrilled to hear that you were able to spend such a pleasant stay with us. It sounds like you were truly able to enjoy all the Residence Inn Princeton has to offer - Thank you again for your post and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

David Girgis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERMANTOWN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Hotel staff are consistantly warm and friendly. The rooms are clean and plenty of comfortable space. Breakfast buffet provides many fresh and delicious options, and the dining room staff equally attentive & friendly! Always a pressure to stay here and sincerely appreciate their efforts to me (each guest) welcome at home and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEANNINE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girgisd, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Jeannine C,
Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor! I am thrilled to hear that you were able to spend such a pleasant stay with us. It sounds like you were truly able to enjoy all the Residence Inn Princeton has to offer - Thank you again for your post and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Friendly staff, and comfortable surroundings. Of all the hotels that include living areas and kitchens, this is the most comfortable to me. A couch in front of the TV that you can actually sit in, a kitchen that you can use, And of course the evening dinners, and free breakfast. The layout of these units is very good- it's totally quiet , and you don't have to walk through a long hotel hallway to get to your room. The complex is in a quiet area off rte 1, I enjoy walking around and seeing the birds and bunnies ( yes, bunnies).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girgisd, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Allison,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay - from the suite to the grounds. I will certainly share your kind words with the team (including the birds and the bunnies). Thank you again for your post, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Princeton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalady, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

It was nice experience for me to stay in Residence Inn for two months. Perfect and neat atmosphere, great house keeping staffs, tasty breakfast, fantastic dinner, free gym, excellent and very supportive front staff...... and a lot to say............. Really thank to my company to arrange such a nice stay for me and my colleagues...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antopunnackal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monmouth Junction
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#9 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton

Property: Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton
Address: 4225 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852-1910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Monmouth Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monmouth Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton. We are the premier choice for all-suite hotel stays in Princeton, New Jersey just minutes from the Ivy League Princeton University. Located near our hotel are near area companies such as Dow Jones, IBM, Hewlett Packard, ETS, Novartis, BMS, Sarnoff, Loreal, Accenture and more. Spread out in one of our large suites, start your day right with our free hot breakfast buffet, stay productive with our business services that includes free high-speed Internet and rest easy with the Marriott bedding experience. If leisure brings you to the Princeton area, start your day shopping at Jackson Premium Outlets, catch a performance at McCarter Theater or a university event at Princeton's Forrestal Campus, then return to relax in our outdoor pool area. Travel to Princeton is made even better when you choose the all-suite Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton. When using GPS, use the following address: 16 Deerpark Drive, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Princeton-South Brunswick Hotel Monmouth Junction
Residence Inn Monmouth Junction
Monmouth Junction Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing