We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome awesome awesome”
Review of Nori

Nori
Ranked #110 of 202 Restaurants in Montclair
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome awesome awesome”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I have eaten at this nori and the other one many times and we are never let down. The food is awesome. She always gets the sushi and never has any complaints. I usually will get a bento box or some kind of teriyaki. This place never disappoints. I've introduced many friends to nori and no one has ever left hungry lol. Check this place out if you can

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcjenn0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
139 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good sushi! Very pretty!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Went with a friend for my birthday! It was pretty inside and the food was very pretty too! It was yummy and a nice environment! I recommend it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephanie649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
300 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Some of the best sushi around.....”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Yep, Nori Sushi is some of the best sushi we've had in the area. We're relatively conservative sushi eaters, honestly, keeping it to things like yellowtail, spicy salmon rolls, shrimp tempura rolls. No eel for us. We ordered all of the above and it was delicious. It may be the best shrimp tempura rolls we've ever had.

The acoustics in there aren't the best so it tends to get a bit loud, but it's a place for younger people having a great time so it's fine.

Pricewise, it's also very reasonable. I'd recommend this place for anyone looking for good sushi in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crapschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favorite sushi spot ....”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

I discovered nori back in 2008 and automatically fell in love with it. I highly recommend it. It was a perfect place to start my love of sushi. At first I would only eat California rolls and donkey kongs, but now I am open to all the rolls

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie_b3ans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hanover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great fresh fish and at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

This is one of my local places for sushi. It is one of the best places to get fresh fish. The sushi roll selection is big and the love boat is more than enough food for the 2 or 3 they say it feeds.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kamlung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nori also viewed

 
Montclair, NJ
Bloomfield, NJ
 

Been to Nori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing