We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mount Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Sweet Home”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A country boy at heart I found myself at this charming Holiday Inn Express in New Jersey. My first interaction was at the front desk where I met the most charming women named Karin. She shared with me the amenities of this facility as well as local restaurants for my dining pleasure. Much to my surprise my country cravings were met when I dined at the local Cracker Barrel adjacent to the hotel. To quote a famous actor >>> I Will Be Back lol

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, Our Staff strives to "go the extra mile" to make each guest's stay the absolute best it can be. We are so happy you will come back to see us.

Warm Regards
Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    60
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
74
40
9
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Rooms were pretty good. Big enough for a fairly large family. Complimentary breakfast was good as far as complimentary hotel breakfasts go. Not just a cold continental breakfast. There were eggs, sausage patties, ham, warm biscuits, and a pancake machine. There is a small spa that I did not use and also a small gym with three machines. The only problem we had was with our room key cards not working suddenly but the nice lady working the front desk was more than happy to fix the problem. This hotel is slightly above average for its class. I would return and recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NJMaverick25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very proud of our hotel, our staff is happy to make sure you have a great stay with us. This is your home away from home... Hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

You won't find a nicer, quieter, friendlier Holiday Inn Express... Sure.. They're all GREAT, but THIS ONE takes ENJOYABLE to an entirely different level! Great breakfast, Great Rooms, Exceptional FREE dinner and tucked away 1000 feet from the interstate but you'll never hear a single vehicle... It's beautiful from the moment you walk in to their very nice lobby area, greeted by their friendly staff, and the smell of fresh cookies...

Makes a crappy day disappear!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank carbontravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review this means so much to our staff they go the extra mile to make sure you have a great stay with us ....We hope you come back in the near future we will be waiting for you with a SMILE.....

Regards
Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Everything inside the room was wonderful! A terrific room at a great price. We stayed in the romantic king fireplace/whirlpool suite and found it romantic and relaxing. The bed was comfy and the linens were fresh. The bathroom was far from the sleeping area but I'd consider that spacious rather than inconvenient. There are 2 TVs one by the bed and one by the tub, extra pillows in the closet, a desk and a comfy chair and ottoman.
The in-room whirlpool was very relaxing and hot water came out instantly. The microwave and fridge were very convenient and the fireplace was lovely. Note: It's more than decorative it gives off lots of heat so don't turn the thermostat too high if you're going to use the fireplace.
The front desk was wonderful and gave me toothpaste when I asked and we had no issues asking for a late check-out. The breakfast had lots to choose from: cinnamon buns, biscuits, toast, bagels, bacon, apple juice, orange juice, fresh pancake maker, yogurt, eggs and more. It was scheduled to end at 9:30am (a little early for me on a weekend) but I was able to grab some things and bring them up to the room around 10am.
There was a satellite dish outside our window but we didn't pick the hotel for the view. The walls must be VERY THIN. We heard the people next door talking and watching TV and every time they turned on the sink, shower or whirlpool the pipes roared. The room had blackout curtains but lots of hallway light poured in from under the door and we heard the elevator ding many times. Twice in the middle of the night the bedside phone randomly turned on speaker phone and we had to unplug it.
Overall it was a wonderful relaxing stay with few minor drawbacks. Would definitely stay again or recommend staying here for the price and amenities.

Room Tip: Whirlpool / fireplace suite is unbeatable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wher2nextJP813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay our staff works hard to make sure you are very comfortable , I am very sorry for your inconvenience with the noise, we are looking into the bell on the elevator (not sure if this is something we can change but will try ) unfortunatly the noise next door is hard to do anything about it's the way hotels are build..Please let me know when you are coming back so i can do something for you..

Happy New Year& Warm Regards

Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commack, NY
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed here November 17, room 209. The entire experience was good, from the quiet location well back from the road, to the comfortable bed, to the more than adequate breakfast bar. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngusMacTavish0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are very proud of our hotel and our staff works to make sure our guests have a great stay we do it with a big SMILE... Hope you will come and see use again.

Regards
Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

What a joke. I'll start with the good. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Room is clean and HVAC is adequate. Now the bad. Water pressure in shower is very low. Tried to use sauna, doesn't heat up. Hot tub was barely warm, only half filled and no pressure to jets at all. Breakfast was well below par. They are so cheap they hide the flavored creamers in the morning ( when most people drink coffee ) in the back kitchen area! The tables were dirty even when not busy. Hard boiled eggs looked terrible, brown spots and yellow. No hot water for the oatmeal. Only light yogurt. Cheese omelets and bacon in warmer both cold. Then apparently they change the WiFi password on Mondays, though don't bother to mention this at check in, even though they know how long you will be here. Customer service is not friendly at all. When you bring things up to the managers they act as if it doesn't matter. Only make excuses without apology and don't actually fix anything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cce525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Cce525,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see your experience with breakfast prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were certainly glad to see the accommodations were comfortable and to your liking. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Friends from AZ and FL met here and we all agree we couldn't have chosen a better hotel. From check-in to check-out the staff was courteous and helpful. Housekeeping did an excellent job in keeping our rooms clean and fully stocked with all the amenities. Buffet breakfast was very good and a free evening meal was included Mon-Thurs. The hotel representative who helped us with our reservations (Linda) did an outstanding job - we were all on the same floor and close to one another. Not an easy task since we were all coming and going on different days. The only downside to this hotel is it does not offer in-room safes. I hope management will rectify this in the near future, then it will be the perfect hotel instead of "fantastic".

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you very much for a wonderful review . isn't it great when everything is a little crazy in the world you can go somewhere and enjoy being there with friends and family..This is our goal to make sure our guest have a wonderful stay with us.. We are in the process of adding safes to our rooms . We hope you come to see us again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Linda Dora
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Arlington
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
259 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Address: 176 Howard Blvd, Mount Arlington, NJ 07856-1308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Mount Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mount Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt. Arlington, New Jersey is located in the hub of Morris County and conveniently located at exit 30 off Interstate 80 near Rockaway & Parsippany NJ. The Holiday Inn Express Mount Arlington is ideal for your travel needs whether for business or pleasure. Each of our guest suites features include free high-speed Internet and free local phone calls. Take advantage of our 24-hour business center then unwind in our soothing hot tub or relax in the sauna. Or just workout in our fitness room after a long day. Start the day off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast including our signature cinnamon buns. Our meeting space and outstanding service makes the Holiday Inn Express Mt. Arlington's meeting center perfect for hosting that special event or business meeting. Whether your visiting Mt. Arlington, New Jersey to shop at the International Trade Zone or relaxing at Lake Hopatcong, the largest lake in New Jersey or visiting some of our local companies like BASF, M&M Mars, Lucent, Siemens or Rudolph Technologies the Holiday Inn Express will meet whatever your needs are. Stay Smart. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express when you visit Mt. Arlington, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Mt. Arlington
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Mt. Arlington Hotel Mount Arlington
Holiday Inn Mount Arlington
Mount Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing