We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

As always this Hotel continues to provide excellent place to stay. The facility has been kept in great condition on the interior and exterior, with recent up-grades . Very clean and staffed with a professional staff that are very helpful and always with a smile. Room rates are reasonable and comparable to other facilities in the area. Very conviently located right off of Route 80. Easy Off and On ramp within a 1/4 mile of facility. Also with adequate gas stations and eateries close by, some within walking distance.

Room Tip: Book your reservation early for weekend travel. This facility books alot of wedding rooms and does g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear "FrankW", Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Mt. Arlington Courtyard by Marriott! My team and I strive to offer our valued guests with an excellent place to stay and it is clear that we accomplished our mission! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

Convenient location off I-80. Approximately 15 yr old building, formerly a Sheraton. Nice expansive lobby/bistro area. I've stayed in 300+ Courtyard's, I was impressed by the space devoted as it beckons the business or recreational traveler to relax. As in all CY's, there is no free breakfast, just free internet and parking. Friendly and accommodating staff to greet you. Rooms were clean, much roomier space-wise then I've been accustomed to. Fridge, fast internet, tiny bathroom which was a bit odd given how much square footage the overall room had. I was a little bit put off by the musty smell, could be mold, could be the humidity, I couldn't tell. A/C-Heat units are the older version by the window, not the typical digitally controlled thermostat you usually find in CY's. No restaurants within walking distance but the hotel offers a nicely compiled list of nearby choices. We went for Muldoon's, an Irish pub with above average fare, 12 minute drive. 40 mins from Newark Airport, so logistically suitable for business travelers with nearby destinations, or the leisure traveler at any time, as it seems family friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear "edtoby007", Thank you for the recent review of the Mt. Arlington Courtyard by Marriott! We appreciate the positive feedback, noting our "friendly and accommodating staff", expansive lobby / Bistro and the cleanliness of our newly renovated guest-rooms! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Our daughter recently got married and our family (21 rooms worth) stayed overnight at the Courtyard Marriott in Mt. Arlington. We had a wonderful time!! It was an extremely clean hotel and the staff was attentive to our every need. Check in was a breeze and we were all able to get in our rooms earlier than the normal check in time. Everything we asked for....we received. From housekeeping to management, the staff was approachable, kind, and ready to help. Thank you Jareen, Sharon, the bartender, housekeeping, the gentleman that brought us the stools that we asked for, the front desk, the kitchen staff and waitresses who made and served an delicious breakfast the next day, and everyone else that our family came in contact with at the Courtyard Marriott in Mt. Arlington. You know how to make a family feel at home!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear "kp", Congratulations on your daughter's wedding!! Thank you for the excellent review of the Mt. Arlington Courtyard by Marriott! My team and I love to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests as we work hard every day to offer our guests the very best that hospitality has to offer. We appreciate the feedback regarding the hotel's cleanlines and service that you and your 21 rooms received from my team and that we "know how to make a family feel at home"! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was in town along with 12 other families for a softball tournament. The hotel was very fexible on our last day in letting us notify them at the last moment if we were staying another night or checking out.

Lobby is great, l though they do not like people sitting in the dining area if you are not eating or drinking for the bistro. The bistro has an ice selection of items for all meals and drinks too. The items are quite good, but it is a little on the pricey side. You are paying for the convenience however.

Pool area is nice, but does get warm if the sun is bearing down. It is nice if they allow you to open the sliding doors.

They have a courtyard area with a gazebo off of the pool area which is a great touch to enjoy some food or drinks and some conversation.

No complaints on the rooms. They include a sizable refrigerator. Rooms were clean at all times and had ample space to move around in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 315Rob44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear "315Rob44", I would like to thank you for your review of the Mt. Arlington Courtyard by Marriott. My team and I truly appreciate all of the positive priase and as we work hard to provide our valued guests with the level of excellence each and every day! We hope to see you again at next year's tournament. Thanks again and I hope you have an excellent day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were attending a wedding in the area and given my elite status with Marriott, we wanted to stay in a Marriott hotel. We chose the Courtyard over the two nearby Residence Inns mainly based on the reviews. Well, the reviews were right and we really enjoyed our five night stay. We had three rooms booked for the six of us and had absolutely no complaints what so ever. The rooms were spacious and very clean; the lobby proved to be a great place for the six of us to hang out, especially during mornings for coffee and breakfast. Staff were welcoming and friendly and our requests for foam pillows, fridge and microwave were all met with a smile.
My wife is very picky about cleanliness and she was most impressed with the constant cleaning and dusting going on in the lobby. It was great to see even the GM cleaning up which no doubt helped in setting up high standard for cleanliness.
We noticed several group stays during the weekend including a couple wedding groups and a soccer team. The hotel was sold out during the weekend of our stay.
Location is also great, right off Interstate 80 for easy commute. Rockaway Mall is about five miles away with lots of shopping and eating options. The hotel also provides complimentary parking and internet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love-to-travel-rtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear "love-to-travel-rtw", Thank you for the excellent review of your recent stay with us at the Mt. Arlington Courtyard by Marriott! My team and I strive to offer only the very best that hospitality has to offer and it is clear to me that you and your family enjoyed every minute of your stay with us! We do hope to see you again soon - thanks for staying with us! Have an excellent day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel a few times a year from uk. Always very friendly, great service. Never a problem

The management, housekeeping, reception and Bistro all seem to want to be friendly and help

Always recommend it to anyone

Keep it up everyone

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ianm1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear "IanM1234", Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. My team and I work hard each & every day to provide our guests with the very best that hospitality has to offer and we appreciate the excellent feedback and recognition for "Management, Housekeeping, Reception and Bistro" always being friendly and helpful! Have an excellent day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip to NJ. I heard it was updated so we tried it. Love it. The carpet was a littel warn in the room, but the beds were super comfy. Breakfast was not all the great, but they often have free drinks at the bar at night. The lounge are was nice and the staff was very helpful. Its very close to I80 which is great to get to and from wherever you are going.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear "Nicolemkelley", Thanks so much for the excellent review of your recent stay with us at the Mt. Arlington Courtyard by Marriott! We look forward to seeing you again - thanks for staying wtih us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Arlington
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
4.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Dover Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington

Address: 15 Howard Blvd, Mount Arlington, NJ 07856-1301
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Mount Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mount Arlington
Price Range: £101 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rockaway - Mt. Arlington Hotel Mount Arlington
Courtyard Mount Arlington
Mount Arlington Marriott
Mount Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing