We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evaluation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Burlington Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mount Holly
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I found the hotel very convenient for my monthly trip. People were very helpful and friendly. The only issue I have is the rooms needed to be cleaned earlier and replaced with supplies including the coffee maker. Overall I feel very safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

We had some issues during our stay here. First they overcharged me. She took my card and started telling me how much it was per night and I said I had already made a reservation. She quoted me a price and was charging my card as she was telling me!! I stated, NO that is not what my reservation (which she claimed she couldn't find in the system) said the amount would be and I had to retrieve the paperwork (thank god I printed it out!!). She then said she would put a refund through (which took 3 days). The next two days after this our cards did not work and we had to go to the front desk to get it straightened out. The response for this was "this happens sometimes". Seriously??
Our room had disgusting carpet in it and there was no latch or lock on the bathroom door. We also did not have any blankets on our beds, just sheet and bedspread. In addition, there are no key locks on the outside doors which means anyone could just come right into the hotel from any entrance--even the pool area. The ONLY 2 good thing about this hotel was that we were allowed to have our dog with us.....OH which by the way.....the web site did not mention that having our pet would be an extra $5 a night!! And the housekeeping staff respected our wishes about not coming in and bothering our dog. Therefore, every morning they would always ask if we needed anything.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Wen0na
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Good value, clean, comfortable. Location quiet but not far off the highway. Used it as a stepping stone to Philadelphia.
However, beware of the service charge for Cable TV. It was never mentioned, just added to our bill as "service charge". It was only $1.99 +tax, but it's just one more thing to watch out for.
We didn't even use the TV.
Ask about extra charges before you sign when you check-in.
I would stay there again, still good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the top floor, away from the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tequita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

So my hubby, two kids and I decided to make the trip to NY from MD late at night, but we were so tired we decided to find a hotel to rest up and continue the journey the following morning. We found this and a couple other hotels in the same area which were the closest to the exit off the turnpike we were at but compared to the others it was the cheapest. Thankfully we were able to book a room at a reasonable price and just crashed. We woke up early in the morning not out of necessity but because of the unbearable heat in the room. The AC was off in the room when we got in so we had flicked it on and gone to bed thinking that in time it would cool the room down. Not so, the AC was broken so just warm air was coming out of it. Just to ease the temp in the room we opened the door just so some of the cool air from the hallway could come in. We then figured that we might as well pack up and go so I was the first to jump in the shower. Can you believe that the tub started to fill up?! Water was draining so slowly that in 5 mins I was ankle deep in water. I was totally grossed out and so irritated. All I wanted was a good nights rest, clean facilities (which they had since the room was decent) and a nice warm shower. We did complain to the front desk and they were very helpful and sympathetic enough to have us not pay for the room. If I had to still pay for the room there was gonna be hell to pay. It was nice that they do have complimentary breakfast and free wifi and there is an Applebee's and Cracker Barrel right in front of it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kramn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Best Western on our vacation the first night of our travels. Great value for your money. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there is Applebee's and Cracker Barrel right out the front door.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

Moisture in the.bedroom.
smell very bad. my allergy kicked in


Wrinkled sheet.


Bed were comfortable

WiFi excellent

Everything was.functional.


..................:............................................

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Th3Nook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Holly
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Mt. Holly/Westampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Westampton
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Bordentown
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Burlington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Burlington Inn

Address: 2020 Route 541, Mount Holly, NJ 08060-4411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Holly
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mount Holly
Price Range: £65 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Burlington Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Burlington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Burlington Hotel Mount Holly
Best Western Mount Holly
Mount Holly Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing