We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really nice place to stay and convenient to NJ Turnpike”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Burlington Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mount Holly
Hicksville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A really nice place to stay and convenient to NJ Turnpike”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This Best Western was a convenient place to stop on the NJ Turnpike and does allow pets, so I was able to stay with my cat. I was impressed by the variety and quality of food at breakfast, especially the selection of yogurt and baked goods.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 272elizabetht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    81
    26
    28
    31
See reviews for
89
57
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Good accomodations and friendly staff, excellent location to spend a night, helpful arrangements for breakfast. Easy acess to the computer.Arrivals and departures were carried out in a most mannerly and business like manner by both the female clerk and the gentleman in the morning

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chester S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This was a great place to stay, but the quality of the rooms have gone downhill… the pictures advertised for the rooms are the way that they looked two years ago… not now. Now no fancy covers, but worn mattresses; no tastefully decorated rooms, but rather burn holes in lampshades, scrapes and scratches on furniture, and stains on carpeting.

However, the breakfast still is as good as it was.

Nonetheless, they should put on the Best Western website: Pool is out of order—disappointment.
We are Diamond members with Best Western, and spend about 200 days and nights a year in hotels; Best Western is usually in the top of my list—not here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseandLyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Holly hotels

Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I normally never complain about hotels, but this one is an exception. I rented six rooms for our staff for three days and was going to extend our stay to eight days, however I quickly discovered that their business center was non existent and had been out of service for more than a week,,a necessity in any quality hotel ..then we found that their indoor heated pool was more like a frozen pond with three doors left wide open to the outside and the water temp was freezing...okay maybe they have a fitness center....they do, but all of the equipment is in disrepair....enough said....obviously the owner is either cheap or management is lacking in reporting and efficiently fixing these major issues....on the bright side breakfast was good and the front desk staff are very professional, however when booking rooms u expect to receive what was advertised and this hotel does not follow thru with this....we cannot recommend this hotel for extended stays but okay for a one nighter if u enjoy the smell of cigarette smoke and amenities that do not exist. I really thought best western had higher standards.

Room Tip: The amenities are not there, no computer in business center, broken fitness equip, cold pool, strong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maineproduct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori M, General Manager at Best Western Burlington Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the amenities and service you expected during your stay. I am working with my team to get the pool warmer and a new computer for the business center. Again I apologize and hope you consider staying with us again.
Lori Maldonado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pungoteague, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I am always delighted to stay at the Best Western in Burlington, Mt Holly NJ. It is convenient to the NJ Turnpike and close to my parents in Burlington NJ. The staff are always polite, neat and helpful. The accommodations are always pleasant and comfortable and the breakfast is always enjoyable in the morning to prepare me for my day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinsburg, wv, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

run down not properly maintained, used soap in tub. used wash towl hanging on shower, lamp shad stained. behind bed at head board has not been cleaned in some time. not a place i will stay again or will recomend to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori M, Manager at Best Western Burlington Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work with the appropriate team members to improve our guest experience. Again we apologize for the issues and we hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavernier, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed one night recently and the hotel was a good value. Comfortable bed. Quiet. Nice staff. Was concerned about other reviews but the place was OK. Halls showed lots of use but room was clean. Door to bathroom had been damaged and not yet repaired. There were a lot of people there for breakfast on Sunday. Good coffee, surprisingly good! I would stay here again. Great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori M, General Manager at Best Western Burlington Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We do apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our team to see that they get taken care of. We hope if you return to our area you will consider to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Holly
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Westampton-Mount Holly
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Mt. Holly/Westampton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk
10.1 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Burlington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Burlington Inn

Property: Best Western Burlington Inn
Address: 2020 Route 541, Mount Holly, NJ 08060-4411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Holly
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mount Holly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Burlington Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Burlington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Burlington Hotel Mount Holly
Best Western Mount Holly
Mount Holly Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing