We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The rooms were very nice and included hot breakfast in the morning (waffles, eggs, potatoes, cereal, etc.) The price was comparable to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katebrymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rushis, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Super Room indeed! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while visting family. I am very picky about hotels and this one rates high with me. Good sized room with a fridge and microwave. The bed was quite comfortable, and nice flat screen tv. The breakfast had good options, eggs, sausage, toast, ceral, bagels, and yogurts. All for a great rate of $100 after taxes! The only thing I don't like is not being able to make a left hand turn on the roads, but that's just the great state of NJ! We will stay here again next time in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvBloomies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rushis, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Ahh, those pesky left turns! Pleased to see that we were able to wow even the most discerning of guests :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I enjoy having our Pampered Chef meeting at the hotel. I enjoy the space and amenities - ice, microwave. We can have a large group and feel like we're all alone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rushis, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

We love having our Pampered Chefs here! Thanks for the business : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Philadelphia. It was extremely clean and well presented. We had a king room which included a mini fridge and microwave free of charge. The fridge didn't do a good job at really keeping things cold but I can't complain as many hotels charge an extra 10-15 extra per night. The bed was comfortable and the area was very quiet. The only complaint we have was that upon entering the room for the first time we noticed that there was dried urine and stains on the toliet seat. It was kind of shocking to me because other than that the room was SPOTLESS. I notified the front desk and not even 2 minutes later a supervisor and maid were at our door and it was cleaned properly. The free hot breakfast was better than expected and they kept the food restocked very well, there was always plenty even up to 30 mins before breakfast ended. There are also plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. We would def. stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights here & couldn't have asked for better accommodations, especially at the price.

The location is very, very convenient. We came to see the Van Gogh exhibit at the Phila. Museum of Art & it took us 20 minutes to get there.....on a weekday. Beat that! If you cannot find a restaurant that suits you, there is something wrong with you. Every chain is represented as well as many fine local places.

The breakfast was fine & the food was replenished constantly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Threese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This hotel was lovely. It was clean, new, and the service was great. The beds were comfy and the rooms were good size. You definitely know it's a newer property. I arrived late at night and felt safe in the area and was right off a main drag - which I liked. But don't worry you are far enough away from the road that it's quiet in your room. I visit Philly a lot and will definitely be staying here again on my next trip. It was only about a 10 to 15 ride from Philly and was reasonably priced. No complaints here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Wingate in Mt Laurel 4 times. The first time was for 2 weeks in Oct 2011 as we have a Grandson with a heart defect that is being treated at CHOP (Children's Hosp of Philadelphia). We returned for a few days in Dec and again in Jan. We just today (April 2012) returned from a week long stay.
Every stay has been perfect for us. After spending hours at the hospital it is wonderful to know we can return at the end of a very stressful day to a "home away from home" that is so comfortable. The location is also perfect for those that do not want to spend big $$$ to stay in the city of Philadelphia. Even with traffic (which is nothing depending on the timing) it never took us more than 20-30 minutes to arrive at the hospital. I highly recommend this hotel for families that are away from home and have children being treated at CHOP. It is also very close to all tourist attractions in Philly. Unfortunately we never had the time to enjoy the local attractions.
As for the rates, we feel they are very reasonable especially with the quality of the hotel. It is always very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend the Wyndam Rewards Program as well. It doesn't take long to add up your points to apply to future stays.
If I had anything to comment on the low side, it would be the wi-fi can be a bit weak at times the further you are away from the center of the building. The free hot/cold breakfast has lots of choices as far as I am concerned, but it is the same thing everyday. Now this wouldn't matter to someone that is only staying a few days as the selection has many choices, but after a week or more you have tried it all.
Everytime we entered or left the hotel we were always greeted in a friendly manner.
So if you are looking for a place with nice appointments, affordable, friendly and convenient to local attractions, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: If you count on strong wi-fi ask for a room close to the center of the building. Enjoy the area!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoycePrescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
707 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia

Address: 5000 Clover Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5110 (Formerly Wingate By Wyndham Mt. Laurel/Philadelphia Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mount Laurel
#7 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range: £67 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Wingate Mount Laurel
Wyndham Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing