We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you would expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Hotel was a clean place, had free breakfast, free parking. The front desk was fine and in the morning there was a waffle iron. Room had a big TV. The only weird thing was that the hallway was incredibly hot on the second floor. Room had its own temp control, not sure about the hall though. Got a really great price and would return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

It served its purpose...for a relatively new property, I thought interior construction was only fair.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lloyd_GNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Luz M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank MariannUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Arrival: We arrived on a Thursday evening. The parking lot was nearly empty. The hotel is located between two other hotels. The Mount Laurel, NJ area is filled with hotels so finding one is not hard.

Check-in: The check-in employee was friendly and it appeared the hotel was nearly empty. They had reserved us a king room but we wanted two queens, well after the $10 upgrade charge was got our two queens. I understand upgrade charges when a hotel is full but not when it is empty.

The Room: The first impression was the room was good and clean...that quickly changed. We noticed in the corner near the ceiling there was a stink bug and on the other wall some other type of insect...not impressed. We then noticed the beds had ripped and stained sheets, again not impressed. Then in the bathroom we noticed the ceiling light/exhaust fan was being held together with a plastic bag...really. Then I remembered I paid $10 more for this upgraded room. I wasn't just not impressed, I was shocked at the lack of quality, cleanliness and maintenance of this hotel.

I read the reviews on Tripadvisor prior to booking this hotel and the reviews were good. Well after looking a little closer I noticed most of the "5 Star" reviews were from people who have only written one review and it just so happened it was a "5 Star" review of this hotel...can you say fraudulent reviews.

I would never stay at this hotel again!

Furthermore if some "manager" wants to write a generic response saying how you are going to fix the issues please don't bother. I paid for a room and should have received at least the basics of a hotel room and I didn't get that. I was then up charged for an "upgraded" room...I would love to see the non-up graded rooms.

There are many hotel options in the Mount Laurel, NJ area do not choose this one.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#6 of 28 in Mount Laurel
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia

Address: 5000 Clover Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5110 (Formerly Wingate By Wyndham Mt. Laurel/Philadelphia Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mount Laurel
#7 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range: £60 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Wingate Mount Laurel
Wyndham Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing