We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Mount Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Mount Laurel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Vermont
2 reviews
“Very good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive place for 1 night on a trip, and were pleasantly surprised here. It was everything we wanted: clean, QUIET, easy on-off the highway, relatively new -- not worn out, and basic amenities. And it did not smell -- no bad odor, and no "perfumey" odor covering up smells. The only drawback was the food: very processed and sugary. Would be good to have more fruit (like bananas), cereal with minimal sugar (like special K or Cheerios instead of Frosted Flakes), real yogurt, without fillers and sugar. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kaye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Kaye, Wow! Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm glad we could be an inexpensive, clean and quiet place for your family. We are a great family budget hotel! I'm sorry that breakfast wasn't as super as you had hoped, but I am happy to hear you will be back. We can recommend some good places, that are close, for breakfast on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    206
    119
    29
    22
See reviews for
173
121
70
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown, New York, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Very nice--Super clean. I would recommend super 8 to my friends. Very convenient travel to downtown Philadelphia.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Hey Anthony! I'm so glad you found us to be a very nice hotel with super clean amenities. We're excited for your next stay when you bring friends into Philly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suamico, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

While touring the Philadelphia area we chose this hotel. Not a bad room but, with a hotel only three years old, the in room carpeting, hallway carpeting, and continental breafast carpeting is just terrible. I doubt they have every had a cleaning company come in to take care of the large areas of stains on the carpets. The front desk staff was friendly, the room was cleaned okay after we returned later in the day, BUT, the wash cloths and hand towels are the worst we have evey used. They must be the cheapest they could but. There were so rough that we probably left our skin all over the bathroom. If you do choose this hotel, BRING YOUR OWN WASHCLOTHS AND HAND TOWELS, MAYBE EVEN A BATH TOWEL.

Room Tip: Bring your own wash cloths and towels because the hotel uses very rough and cheap cloths and towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Michael, Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay at Super 8 Mount Laurel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We understand that the carpeting in the guestrooms could use a little tender loving care, and we promise we are working on it! Recently , the carpet in the breakfast area has been replaced with ceramic tile and the carpet cleaners have been in to service the hallways. I will share your comments about the towels with our new Housekeeping Supervisor, but most importantly, I'm glad you received super service from our super staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.1 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#9 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#16 of 28 in Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
#20 of 28 in Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mount Laurel

Property: Super 8 Mount Laurel
Address: 560 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mount Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Super Eight Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Super Eight
Mount Laurel Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing