We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Mount Laurel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Earth, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good basic hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Based on other reviews here on Trip Advisor I risked a stay at the Mt Laurel Super 8. This place has excellent front desk and housekeeping service, and when I asked for an extra blanket the Super nice manager brought it up himself. The room was very clean. The room colors were a little outdated but who cares? Soap and shampoo only (no conditioner or lotion), but that's no big deal. The towels were good. Linens OK too. The bed was firm and comfortable enough though a pillow top mattress cover would have been a Super nice touch. I had a conference across the street at the Weston and the Super 8 was much more affordable. Not posh but all you need for a comfortable stay. Did not have the Super 8 breakfast so did not comment on it. We bought food at the near by Whole Foods market and stored it in the in-room refrigerator.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Everyone_Smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Laura, Thank you for your super review of the Super 8 Mount Laurel! We appreciate your kind comments about our super service at the front desk and in housekeeping. Our staff loves hearing when they make someone's stay super. I can't wait to post this review in the break room for them so they can see that their efforts don't go unnoticed! I'm so pleased that you saw the value in our amenities and super service for a reasonable price. I certainly hope that you enjoyed your conference at the Westin across the street and your meal from Whole Foods Market also within close proximity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    209
    123
    30
    23
See reviews for
180
121
75
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Hotel is clean, quiet, and priced fairly. Everything was as expected. Second time there and both were good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Lou, Thank you for staying with us again, we're glad you enjoyed another pleasant stay with us. Until next time, Stay super!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerro Maggiore, Italia
Level Contributor
330 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This Motel 8 let me greatly surprised.I was received in a very polite and helpful mood.I was asked what floor I wanted to sleep and informed about the breakfast time.My room at the first floor was very clean and big.I felt to be in an hotel and not Motel.Complimentary breakfast enough good,big parking available.Next to the highway and Philadelphia airport.For people looking for cheap and good rooms next to Philadelphia,I really suggest this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massifly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Surprise! We're a Super 8 with super service! Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's our pleasure to greet every guest with a smile and provide quick and efficient service when you're coming in off the road. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel amenities like free breakfast, a spacious and clean guestroom, and an ideally convenient location at a rate that doesn't bust the bank!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic County, NJ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Super 8 on Saturday, October 26, 2013. We were attending a party nearby and didn't want to drive very far or pay a lot of money. Super 8 was perfectly located and at $85+tax a night...awesome!!

There are higher rated hotels in close proximity to the Super 8, but we were going to be out late and checking out early so we just needed someplace to lay our heads.

We were greeted by a friendly staff and quickly checked in. The room was simply decorated with modern furnishings. Very clean! The bathroom was also nice, roomy and clean with only a shower stall, not a bathtub...but really, who takes a bath in a normal shower/tub in a hotel?

A breakfast buffet is offered; however, since we had to check out early we did not try the buffet.

We would definitely stay at the Super 8 again!

Cheers!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NJBeachbummz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
I am so glad to hear you had such a great stay, but more importantly, I hope you enjoyed the party! Thank you for your praise about our guestrooms. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in ensuring every room is clean and inviting for all of our guests. Although it is rare for people to use a bathtub during a stay, we do have a selected number of rooms with bathtubs for the guests who prefer it. We hope to see you and your wife again in the area for more parties and maybe next time you can try out our SuperStart Breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.1 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#11 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
#21 of 28 in Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#16 of 28 in Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mount Laurel

Property: Super 8 Mount Laurel
Address: 560 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mount Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Super Eight Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Super Eight
Mount Laurel Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing