We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and very contemporary”
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Mount Laurel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great and very contemporary”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel is a pet friendly, contemporary oasis with customer service, a great pool and 24/7 exercise facility.
I was a guest for more than a week. As such, I witnessed and experienced the knowledgeable staff manage multiple scenarios.
Miranda was exceptional in her spot on knowledge and great demeanor. A real hotel hero!
T'Shante, Tara, Lauren and Matt directed me to local resources and made me feel right at home.
Chenoa ,saw that my phone charger was broken and she quickly provided a solution.
John was a personable BBQ chef at the Wednesday cookout. He makes a great cheeseburger.

Kudos to Sheraton! The Aloft is a great hotel and I will recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are sunny in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Timothy, Thank you for your great comments about our pet friendly oasis! It is our pleasure to provide great amenities for our guests like our indoor pool and the re:charge fitness center. I'm glad that after staying with us for a week you can see that we always aim to deliver quick and efficient service. I am excited to share your review with Miranda, Tishante, Lauren, Tara, John, Matt and Chenoa. They all have amazing talents respectfully and enjoy taking care of our guests needs. We are so glad, and very lucky, to have them on our team! I'm happy that you had an a:list experience and we sincerely appreciate your ultra kind kudos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    130
    69
    32
    14
See reviews for
99
74
32
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We attended a wedding in the Aloft Mount Laurel and chose to stay there overnight. They did a lovely job with the wedding. The service was attentive, the alcohol was premium (which I know was a directive of the wedding couple), and the vegetarian menu was quite good.
We enjoyed our room. Very contemporary, with a European flair. King bed, mini fridge, nice TV - LG of course ; ) It was perfectly fine. We only stayed one night so can't comment much further, but we were very comfortable and the check-in/check-out process was flawless.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the wedding! We love hosting weddings because it's fun to be part of such a lovely memory. I hope you were able to enjoy the W XYZ bar afterwards before heading up to bed! I'm pleased that you were comfortable and slept well in your loft and we hope you'll stay with us again if you ever need a place to stay for an overnight in the area again. Until next time, stay sassy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
687 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Let's start with the pros:

Nice lobby
Fun pool table
Good bartender and drinks in lobby
Nice outdoor seating
Nice clean pool
Sandwiches bought in shop fresh and tasty
Appropriate entertainment in bar

Cons::
Don't waste money on this breakfast. Go to Starbucks in the same parking lot.
Roomy was dirty, really gross. (So much so we called manager to our room.)

We really wanted to leave all together, but a 5-hour ride was too much to go home so late at night. She took the time to clean another room for us to stay in. We really appreciated it, but I was surprised no discount was offered for what happened to us. We enjoyed our time there after we moved rooms, but won’t return after the cleanliness issue.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGallagher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We sincerely value the feedback we receive from well-experienced reviewers like you. Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of the lack of cleanliness in your guestroom. I am glad that our manager on duty quickly and efficiently resolved the issue by having another room serviced for you. I am very sorry for the inconvenience and I do hope that you slept well in the ultra clean loft you moved into. Thank you for kind comments about the lobby, the W XYZ Bar, and the Re:fuel food options. And your tip about breakfast at Starbucks will be great for our future guests. Again, thank you very much for your invaluable comments. We are always learning what we can improve on from guest reviews like yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is more then I expected..... everyone was very helpful and the room was unbelievable outside of a few tweaks with the iron not being in the room and the tissue box was empty we had a really good time overall we'll be back..... A++

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Craig! We love a good getaway too! I'm glad we made your stay all things easy breezy! One thing to note for your next stay, there is an iron and ironing board in our King Lofts. It's in a good hiding spot, though, behind the headboard! Thank you for letting us know about the empty of box of tissues in your loft. Anytime you need more bath amenities, blankets, pillows, etc. please call the front desk and we will run some up to you! Thank you for your great review and we are excited to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
170 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I am staying in the Aloft in Mt. Laurel whenever I am on business in the region. They have very friendly staff, free Wifi and a nice pool which surprisingly is never used by anyone else. They offer some free bottles of water, have a refrigerator in the room, nice shower and often you get the big rooms with two king size beds. It's located very centrally and easy to reach and feels and smells somewhat modern and comfortable. Nothing to complain about the rooms or service, just the events down in the lobby are sometimes a little bit annyoing and loud, so make sure to use a quiet room far away from the noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room far away from the lobby. Both, single and double rooms offer enough space and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max_3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Stefan! I loved reading this review! We are thrilled that you will be back when on business in the area and are honored to be your hotel of choice! Thank you for your kudos regarding our great amenities, including; Free WiFi, bottled water, the Splash indoor pool, and just the overall design and vibe of Aloft Hotels. We are very happy to have an amazing team of talented employees that are smart, quick and efficient when it comes to guest services. Thank you for noting the nightlife in the lobby and if you do need a quieter room the next time you stay, please request a loft on an upper floor and we will try to make it happen as best we can, based on availability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our family stayed here for the first time a few weeks ago. The hotel design on the interior was refreshing and not like so many other such hotels. Kind of a new experience upong entering the room....the layout of the sleeping area, and the bathroom were thoughtfully designed. A novel idea to separate one's establishment from all the others. Check-in was fast and easy; the room was large with a King bed, a new and large flat screen LED television (plenty of cable channels for the kids), a unique-design walk-in shower. Downer? Could have had a bit more storage space for folded clothing items. There were housekeeping issues the first night (room was left only 80% complete during the cleaning exercise, but management was informed and got right on top of the issue. In all, recommend this hotel for couples/family/business/vacationing.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lennie_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Lennie, We are glad that the entire family enjoyed the vibe of Aloft Hotels. We are different than your typical hotel and I'm glad that we were able to cater to all of the ages within the family and deliver a sassy, savvy experience to all! I'm pleased that you enjoyed the layout and decor of our lofts, the re:mix lobby and the overall design of the place. I am sorry for the housekeeping miscommunication, but am glad that our management team was speedy in responding to your request. With great standard amenities and quick and friendly service, it is our pleasure to provide a-list service every time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, our room was larger than we expected and full of modern flair. The heated pool was great. The hotel is right next to Miller's Ale house and Starbucks ( 2 min walk) They also offer a local shuttle we didn't use it but that's a plus. See u soon

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Videlle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Videlle, Thank you for your great review of your 4th of July stay at Aloft Mount Laurel! I'm happy that you loved our location with Miller's Ale House and Starbucks within walking distance. We are so glad to have these options on site for our guests. In addition to area eateries, I happy to hear that you had some time to relax in Splash, our indoor pool! It is a pretty cool retreat for our guests. Although, you did not use the hotel shuttle, it is complimentary, but must be booked in advance. I just wanted you to know that so when you come back to visit you know to book ahead if you need it. Thank you again for taking the time to review us, we are looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#12 of 28 in Mount Laurel
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
665 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.2 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#17 of 28 in Mount Laurel
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Mount Laurel

Property: Aloft Mount Laurel
Address: 558 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Mount Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Mount Laurel is 25 minutes from Philadelphia and 1 hour from Atlantic City. Our hotel has w xyz(SM) bar; re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry; and re:mix(SM) lounge; and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing