We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was thrilled to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Mt. Laurel
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I booked this hotel using Marriott Rewards, and its a category 1, so I didn't know what to expect. I was traveling with 2 children and it was one night. Upon my arrival, we were upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite, which was great, because otherwise I was going to be sleeping on the pull-out couch. It was great that there was a table and we could go down to the lobby for our breakfast and bring it back to the suite. The suite was a great size and comfortable.

This hotel was great for traveling as a family and I will look to use these when we vacation. When traveling on business, I prefer a hotel with a restaurant and the suite would be overkill.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

Front desk clerk was friendly. Room was dated but reasonably clean. The bed was comfortable and soft. Property is dated. No beer or wine in the lobby "store"; had to walk to the Courtyard Marriott around the corner to buy one. Breakfast was only cereal and granola bar or muffin; very disappointing. I spoke to the General Manager, who was friendly, but did not have business cards for himself or the property. If you need a quick stay, or don't care about eating the sparse "complimentary" breakfast fare, then this is your place. If you want a decent Marriott property, then choose either the Courtyard or Fairfield which are both located next door.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The TownePlace Suites was all we could ask for on a recent trip north.
The room was quiet, clean, and everything worked.
If there was one thing that could have been improved, it was that the breakfast offerings were pretty limited for a place of this caliber.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The staff at this property are very nice and the rooms are value priced. The room we had had to be a smoking room at one time as you could still smell the smoke and we saw several cigarette burns in the carpet. The breakfast is very light but fine. We had a 2 bedroom and with 3 children for one night-we found the price was right. They could really update the property rooms and enlarge the pool-very small for the size of the property. For one night, this was reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkrm1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed one night. Room was ready with portacrib already in the room. Room dated. Dings and scratches all over the place-didn't bother us as we worried less about our kids wrecking anything. Kitchen and small table perfect for dinner with some routine.
Room clean. Housekeeping staff visible-even at 6pm when we checked in.
Beds comfortable. Shower although very clean probably needs to be replaced-couple big dings. Overall for the price which was cheap for a weekend rate we made out all right. Hope this review helps!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momofpreschoolers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The reviews are accurate. We had a 2 bedroom suite. There were flat screen TVs in both rooms and in the living room. The furniture in the living room needed cleaning. The beds were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the hotel is located 10-15 minutes outside of Philly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sollie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

the staff at the hotel is exceptional just wish i could say the same for the hotel, the place is in need of a face lift the rooms are very dated and there was not even a dresser to put clothes in which i thought was odd since this is an extended stays hotel. The room was very clean but everything was extremely dated the kitchen was very outdated. The TV could only be viewed from the couch would have been nice to view it from the bed or the desk area. I was very surprised that Marriott has not updated this place as it could be very nice.. If you like a super soft bed this is the place for you. Lobby was very confusing the market area was in front of the check in desk. as far as the maid service they knocked on my door 3 time within a half hour to see if i was still there...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bear464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel
0.2 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#11 of 28 in Mount Laurel
404 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Laurel
Courtyard Mt. Laurel
#14 of 28 in Mount Laurel
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mt. Laurel

Address: 450 Century Pkwy, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1117
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range: £80 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Mt. Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing