We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
mays landing
2 reviews
“Excellent Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed at this property for 2 nights during the recent power outage in Atlantic County. I used Travelocity and the rate during a holiday week last minute was great. Totally surprised when I arrived: great location, outdoor pool and the property was clean and modern and welcoming. Room was a suite that made me go AHH when I opened the door! Modern, spacious, 2 TV's, great bed and large bathroom and kitchen. Breakfast was fresh and hot, pool was clean, overall a great experience. Close to everything on the same street: movie theater, drug store, WaWa, Great SAGE diner - - overall great experience and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Request 3rd floor if you don't mind steps - - had noise all night from children in room above me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank maria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    160
    41
    18
    18
See reviews for
184
91
35
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stayed at the Hyatt Place, Mt. Laurel for 3 nights in mid April, 2012. It has very spacious, well-kept, modern-styled rooms, a delicious full hot breakfast which is free, and a very attentive and friendly staff. The hotel is very convenient if you are planning on heading into Philadelphia, PA or other parts of Jersey as well. For what you pay, you get a hotel worth far more. Most highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmarklawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

This is my 2nd time staying at a Hyatt Place. I am a Priority Club/Hilton Honors girl for the most part but if I have many more trips like this, I'm switching my loyalties all Hyatt properties. The front desk staff have consistently been friendly, the breakfast is good, (way better than Hampton Inn). The food/drink bar that is open 24/7 is great for a traveler like me, because you never know when or if you are going to get a chance to eat. They are clean, safe, parking is convenient, and wifi is free. I am going to start seeking these out when I am on the road. Love the mini fridge in every room & wall divider between the bedroom/ TV & work area.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
222 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

good price, great room not to far from atlantic city about 1 hour. clean easy to get to.
good area.

Room Tip: get a king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgetfoodnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Spent a week at Hyatt Place, rooms are big, clean and maintained in good condition (cleaning, housekeeping, etc.). I stayed in basic room, which was divided in to two smaller ones, one serves as a living room, another one is bedroom (they not really separated).
Minuses:
1. no open lounge/bar to spend some time in the evening, but its OK:)
2. windows are locked, fresh morning air is really missing

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardstown, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

First of all, the people working the front desk were wonderful. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was in a good location. We were visiting Philadelphia, and it was just a short drive away and more peaceful than a city hotel. It was also less expensive when you consider free parking, wifi, and breakfast. The breakfast was good and the variety was better than a normal continental breakfast. The only complaint we had was the pool being closed. We were there May 28 and 29 (after Memorial Day). The rule is that you should open your pool by Memorial Day. These were 2 hot days in May, and the pool would have been nice. The pool was a big reason why we chose this hotel, so we were disappointed. All together a good hotel though.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

The Hyatt Place is relatively new, and one of many hotel choices off Exit 4 of the New Jersey Turnpike. Despite the "Hyatt" name, this is a pretty basic hotel, but OK if you need a place to stay. The free wifi was a draw for my teenager. Our toilet backed up late at night, called the front desk, was told that the maintenance person had left for the night. Thankfully, one of the front desk staff showed up with a plunger and fixed the problem. Breakfast was OK, did have some fruit/yogurt possibilities, but not memorable. This hotel would not be my first choice in the area, prefer the Doubletree down the road, but was able to get some rest before getting back on the road.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nymom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.3 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#9 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel

Property: Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Address: 8000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#7 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hyatt Place Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing