We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgrades needed and in progress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This is a nice hotel, but it is in need of upgrades, which the staff insisted were on-going. Good rooms, comfortable beds, astonishingly bad television service in comparison with other Hamptons. The layout of the property is a bit odd in comparison with other Hamptons. The front desk for check in/check out is in the front of the property, but the elevators are at the back of the property. It's almost impossible for them to be any farther apart. Front desk service was always good and responsive.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sapmmCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFairfieldMtLaurel, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel during your recent visit to the area. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to continue to improve our service. Renovations are currently in progress, including upgrades to our television line up. We hope the next time you’re in the area we can welcome you again and you can see the progress that we have made.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

I stayed one night at the Hampton Inn Mt. Laurel in early November 2011. We arrived around 11 p.m. and check-in was fast and efficient. My room on the second floor was nicely furnished and very clean. The room had a coffee maker, small refrigerator and a microwave. The bed was extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows. The bathroom was spotless and the shower was great. The only downside to the room was that I was unable to connect to the Internet in my room - either by wireless or wired connection. I was, however, able to connect to the wireless network in the breakfast room/lobby.

A nice variety of hot (belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy) and cold (cereal, fruit, yogurt, bagels, pastries) items were offered for breakfast, and everything was included in the rate. This was one of the least expensive moderate hotels in the Philadelphia area and it was a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and welcoming too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria E, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay we us at the Hamptong Inn, Mt. Laurel, NJ. As we are always to looking for new and better ways to improve our service, your feedback is very important to us. I apologize for the issues with the internet connection in your room that you experienced during your stay. We strive to make every guest stay with us as easy and relaxing as possible. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Christina Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed at the property for a wedding nearby. Although it appears to be on the older side, the lobby and rooms were updated and clean. Our room was next door to the elevators, but we didn't hear them at all. Bed was comfortable and it was nice to have the micro and fridge in the room. The outdoor pool was closed for the season, but looked like it would be nice in the summer months. Breakfast choices were extensive and plentiful. We got a great price, the staff were very friendly and helpful, we'd definitely stay here again if we need to return to the area!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulnBekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIPHLGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Hello and thank you for your kind words on tripadvisor. The staff of the Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Mount Laurel takes great pride in our property and is happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Found the propery to be clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The only downside was road construction outside the motel. Generaly satisfied and would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIPHLGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Hello and thank you for your kind words on tripadvisor. The staff of the Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Mount Laurel takes great pride in our property and is happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Very nice and clean hotel, loved the waffle-maker for breakfast, rooms were nicely equipped, a little bit far from Philadelphia, so recommend to people who wish to visit Philly only if they have a car, because there's no public transportation!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BUSConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIPHLGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Hello and thank you for your kind words on tripadvisor. The staff of the Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Mount Laurel takes great pride in our property and is happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Stayed at this Hotel during a Business Trip to New Jersey. Since we had meetings in New York & Delaware on adjacent days, this was a sort of mid point & we found it convenient driving to this place from Philadelphia airport, flying in from Detroit & drive to New York / Delaware on different days.

We found the Front office staff professional & helpful.

Lobby & Buffet area appears cramped but the rooms are very comfortable & absolute value at the Price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srinivasan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Hotel was modern and clean. Front desk guy was cordial and professional, though not overly friendly. Had my paperwork ready when I walked in and it took a total of 2 min at most to check in. Room was excellent....clean, modern, nice work desk, free internet, flat screen, clean bed and bath. Bed was comfortable. Can walk 100 yds to a Chilis restaurant with many restaurants up and down the same road. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn fare presented well and free. I think the value was excellent for that area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moscoman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#6 of 28 in Mount Laurel
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
580 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel

Address: 5000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#6 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range: £70 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel hotel is 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia, and near many attractions like the historical Liberty Bell site. Enjoy our NJ hotel's free, hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, business center, swimming pool, JumpStart Fitness Center and exceptional service from our multi-lingual staff. Plan your next event at our hotel and utilize our 441 sq. ft. meeting space (accommodates up to 25 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hampton Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing