We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Mt Laurel is Okay but probably Below Average Hampton Inn” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Mt Laurel is Okay but probably Below Average Hampton Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

We have stayed in various Hampton Inns before and generally prefer them for a "budget" hotel experience. The one in Mt Laurel, NJ has okay location but these were the cons:

1) Reservation was for a family of four but the room only had towels for three. Front desk had us go to pick up the extra towels.

2) The room had only one accessible outlet. It was a pain plugging phone chargers, computers or even an iron. Eventually maintenance had to bring in a power strip and move a bed to install it.

3) The rooms do not have wireless Internet. They do have free wired (Ethernet). There is wireless only in the lobby.

4) The breakfast was dissappointing. Waffles were stale and rubbery. Sausage was dried out mystery meat that looked like burnt hot dog slices. The fruit salad had a strange taste. The bagels and pastries were okay. My kids refused to go back the second day.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrElectron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    128
    61
    29
    17
See reviews for
125
59
30
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2009

Typical Hampton, decent breakfast (can't beat the price!).

The first room we were provided had a terrible odor. We reported it to the front desk and were moved to a new room immediately (without the smell).

Smoking rooms were on the first floor, so you had to walk through them to get to any other rooms, which was a little frustrating.

Otherwise, an uneventful, average stay.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bglav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2008

I spent 3 nights here for business travel. The hotel is on a major road about two miles south of the NJ turnpike, but is set back far enough that noise from the road is inaudible. The room was standard Hampton Inn, with a mini-fridge and microwave. There is a Chili's right next to the hotel. Front desk staff was pleasant and welcoming, and breakfast was well-stocked (with fruit, coffee and tea available all day). Only complaints were lack of a fitness center and thin walls - I could hear the phone conversation of the woman in the room next to me, as well as her alarm in the morning. Overall, a good price, convenient location and clean rooms.

  • Liked — Location, price, fridge and microwave in room
  • Disliked — Noise from other rooms and no fitness center
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travel1234MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2008

Was greeted by a warm and cheery front desk clerk. Check in and check out was speedy. The room was clean, bedding very comfortable and was quiet. I was there on a Friday night, the hotel seemed full. Breakfast was plentiful and the staff very pleasant.
I would stay there again on my next visit.

JP, Fort Mill, SC

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank askjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge NJ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2008

I booked a room at this hotel for a one night stay and reserved a One bed/one sofa bed room through the Hampton Inn website.
When I arrived for my stay, I was told my room was not ready and to come back in 2 hours at 3pm checkin and it would be, which was no problem. I was told this by a person who was in housekeeping , who was behind the desk in place of the manager. When I came back at 3:30 pm I was told by the manager that my room was GIVEN AWAY to someone who was already staying at the hotel in the room I reserved. I was offered a room with one bed, but I was traveling with another person and this was not acceptable. The manager made NO effort to rectify the situation, insisting that I had better take the room that was offered or cancell the reservation and go somewhere else. As rudely as he acted, I chose to go somewhere else. It seems that he couldnt get it through his head that if someone reserves a room and is offered something less for the same price that that person is being shortchanged, and his incompetance cost his hotel business for the future from me. I will never reserve a room at a Hampton Inn or Hilton (which owns Hampton) because of this.

I wish I could have told you about the room, but I never got to see it, but I can tell you that the hotel is a bit rundown and the breakfast area is quite small for a hotel of this size.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the staff, especially the manager
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goyankees1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
200 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2008

Front desk staff was most helpful and accomodating, they were able to provide directions that were precise and they were friendly.
The room was a tad smallish, had a desk and desk chair, 2 queen beds, was a bit difficult to get around. The TV's operate on some kind of delay, had trouble turning it on, if finally came on but upon calling the front desk they said they had a delay on them, not sure why the need for that, this was the first hotel I ever stayed at that had such a system.
The room heater and AC was noisy and vibrated when it kicked on at times it woke us, the temps could be controlled fine but it was noisy.
The beds and pillows were comfortable and clean and the shower was clean and well stocked with towels, soap etc.
Breakfast area was clean and the offerings were adequate and the staff kept things neat and had plenty of food available.
The property was clean and the housekeeping staff friendly.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bigbuster885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2008

I stayed here 3 nights for a business trip and felt the hotel was just okay. Everything in the room is a little old and warn, but the beds are comfortable. I can't say anytihng went wrong with my stay there, just wish the room was a little more updated.

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jmad3413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Address: 5000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#6 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel hotel is 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia, and near many attractions like the historical Liberty Bell site. Enjoy our NJ hotel's free, hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, business center, swimming pool, JumpStart Fitness Center and exceptional service from our multi-lingual staff. Plan your next event at our hotel and utilize our 441 sq. ft. meeting space (accommodates up to 25 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hampton Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing