We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a pleasant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed here from 7/25 - 8/1. If you are planning on staying at this hotel, please read the reviews as the comments about the rooms stinking are totally TRUE. The first room I was assigned (Room #113) had not even been cleaned there was hair all over in the tub and that room stunk like a musty smell. I was then moved to Room 125 for the rest of my stay and again, that room smelled musty as well and also the AC did not work for squat either I had it all the way up on high and it worked for about maybe 40-50% of the time, mostly when I was not in the room. The staff was nice but overall the room was terrible and I won't be staying again. I guess it's true when they say you get what you pay for. I will spend the extra $30 or so per night and stay at a better hotel the next time I am in New Jersey.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GRS1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redroofmtlaurel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn, Mt. Laurel, NJ for your lodging needs. The staff and management are always striving to provide all of our guests with the friendliest service and most satisfying experience possible.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us and are sorry to hear that it fell short of your expectations.

Your comments on the room condition are certainly not typical, and I will be certain to raise your experience with our entire team. Appropriate measures will be taken to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have stayed here before and am pleased to report that the facility as maintained it's standards. I arrived very late and my reservation had been duplicated. The desk clerk was most helpful canceling the extra room. The room was very clean and the desk chair was a nice addition. This is a great place to stay in that it is easy to find and just minutes from Philadelphia and Citizens Bank Park. There are restaurants in the area within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank USAFret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

For business travel this was a great place to stay if you have appointments in the Philadelphia area. It has basic services at a good price. Clean room, professional staff and very quiet to come back to after a long day on the road at appointments. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veebee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I've stayed at this RRI location multiple times in the last couple of years and have always had a good experience. I travel with a big dog and that was my main reason for selecting Red Roof initially but I would stay there even without the critter. I agree the carpet cleaner might be a bit too intense but fortunately I have no allergies and after a bit I didn't notice it anymore.
My rooms have always been clean, adequately sized - bigger than some Bill M rooms I've paid much more for - and not been able to take the dog to.

!'ll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbear609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I've stayed here many times. It's very basic, but easy to get to clean, and pets stay free! Staff is friendly, and some rooms have refrig & microwave, but only coffee available for breakfast. love their shower.

Room Tip: I like first floor in the back where it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon_P490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Have stayed at this Red Roof a few times. It is adequate but not as nice as some of the other Red Roof Inns. Rooms are basic, not all are updated. Rooms with King beds are small. Rooms are soundproof. Beds are comfortable but bed pillows are not! Front desk is helpful. Hotel is pet friendly. Grounds are well kept. Location is convenient. There is a Starbucks across Route 73 that opens early and closes late. Plenty of gas stations in the area. Plenty of casual dining too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiorirossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redroofmtlaurel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over holiday weekend. We asked for aarp discount & hotel refused to honor it. So we payed more than we wanted. Wifi didn't work well over holiday weekend either. On desk clerk was kind of rude to us as well. We may stay at another hotel next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yurgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redroofmtlaurel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn, Mt. Laurel, NJ for your lodging needs. The staff and management are always striving to provide all of our guests with the friendliest service and most satisfying experience possible.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us and are sorry to hear that it fell short of your expectations.

Your comments on the staff and wifi service are certainly not typical, and I will be certain to raise your experience with our front desk team. Appropriate measures will be taken to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#26 of 28 in Mount Laurel
85 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Crawford Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel

Address: 603 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1113
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range: £45 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Mt. Laurel, NJ. Just 12 miles east of Philadelphia and conveniently located off of I-295 and the New Jersey Turnpike, within minutes of great restaurants, shopping malls & attractions. Take public transportation with the Patco Speedline at Woodcrest station into historic center city Philadelphia to see Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and Rittenhouse Square. Do some shopping at the Independence Mall or Antique Row or catch a show at the many famous theatres Philadelphia has to offer. If you’re into sports come and watch the Philadelphia Eagles, Philadelphia Phillies, Philadelphia Flyers or even the Philadelphia 76er’s at the Philadelphia Sports Complex only 15 miles away. Year-round fun awaits at the Adventure Aquarium, Camden Children’s Garden, Susquehanna Bank Center and the Battleship New Jersey, all located at the Camden Waterfront just 10 miles away. Mt. Laurel is also home to some major corporations such as Lockheed Martin, Okidata, PHH Mortgage, TD Bank Corp. Offices, NFL Films & Computer Science Corp among others. We’re close to 10 colleges: Thomas Edison State College, Camden County College, Rowan University, Burlington County College, The College of New Jersey, Gloucester County College, Rider University, Rutgers University- Camden Campus, Pennco Tech & Lincoln Tech Institute. Numerous restaurants are near the hotel such ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing