We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast had a lot of variety. No pancakes or waffles though :( but everything else. Overall was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Z, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about the hotel. I am happy you found the rooms clean and the staff friendly. Our goal is to assure your stay is pleasant and enjoyable.

I appreciate you choosing the Haytt House and hope to see you again soon.

Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    104
    45
    40
    17
See reviews for
215
58
15
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I arrived on Sunday 01/13 for a quick two day family business trip. I come up from Florida every 4 -6 weeks to see over my elderly 95+ years relatives. I stayed here recently because the rates were more in line with my budget.

It’s a Hyatt, what more can you say. The room was clean quiet and secure. Well equipped kitchen, nice separate bedroom. Lots of closet space but that made the bathroom a little tight. The furniture was a little dinged but comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Plenty of parking. The complimentary breakfast was typical. All “complimentary” breakfasts could use improvement. However, the breakfast items were kept fresh and they were tasty. The breakfast room was clean and attractive.

My only complaint is the computers in the business center. They need updates! Don’t try to check an aircraft seating chart or print your boarding pass. The in room free Wi-Fi works great!

Room Tip: This is a complex of several 3 story buildings, no elevators. So unless you want to lug your luggag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Z, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
I appreciate that you stay at the Hyatt House while visiting your family members. Thank you for your comments about the hotel staff. I will be sure to share your comments with them.

Also, I have made an effort weekly to check the business center computers to assure they are up to date and working.

Hope to see you on your next trip.

Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We were there over Christmas so housekeeping was not fully up to par. (They had a sign in the room apologizing for not having a full staff) That being said we had no complaints about the room or service. They served a full (eggs, meat, potatoes, etc.) breakfast every day which was certainly a step up from the breakfast that most hotels of this type serve. We had two little dogs and since they weighed about 4.5 pounds each they were kind enough to only charge for one dog. One warning.....they hotel has 3 stories and no elevator. We had seen a mention of this so we asked for and received a ground floor unit. Anything else would have been a problem with two dogs, four suitcases and two carry on bags.

Room Tip: Ask for a first or second floor if you are carrying a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lewiswrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Z, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hyatt House Mt Laurel during the holiday season. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast met your expectations. I wll review the housekeeping staffing levels during the holidays for you should recieve the same service regardless of the day. I apologize for the miscommunication.

Again thank you and hope to see you next year.

Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

i found a new hotel chain that i will keep my eyes on. i stayed here for a family reunion back in August and loved the rooms and the staff. It was roomy and i loved the layout. Everything you needed was there. The front desk staff upon checking in and checking out were really nice. Thumbs up! i would stay away from their sister company Hyatt Place down the street

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyjfreqflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Z, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
I would like to thank you for your response about your stay at the Hyatt House.

I appreciate the positive comments about the hotel and the service. I will be sure to share your experience with the staff. We will continue to strive to be the best hotel in Mt Laurel and make sure all our guests stays are a pleasant one.

Thank you,

Tim Zezulka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We spent 4 nights in this hotel. Typical of Hyatt it was roomy, with a fully equipped kitchen including a range, separate bedroom with a comfortable king size bed. There are flat screen TV'S in the living room and bedroom. On the minus side, the easy chair & couch were showing signs of wear.

The bathroom sink was out in a separate dressing area with a large walk in closet. Of course that resulted in a small claustrophobic room for the bath/shower & the commode. The suite was clean, quiet & secure. The staff was pleasant & helpful . They let us check in at 11:00am.

The free breakfast had the usual limited choices but the food was kept fresh & well stocked. The breakfast area was clean, comfortable & attractive. Plus,they had real plates, & cups!

It is a convenient location with plenty of parking. Close to shopping & restaurants. You will need a car to get around. Will stay again.

Room Tip: I made a mistake above. There is no room service. But they do offer food shopping & a meal deliv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Z, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt House in Mt Laurel for your Christmas weekend. I am so happy you found the room spacious and comfortable. Also that the staff were pleasant and helpful.

We will look foward to seeing you next year!

Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jericho, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

We chose the hotel for its proximity to Sahara Sams and we are not disappointed for the size of the room and the full kitchen. We got a ground floor unit and that means we parked our car right in front of the room. To me, these themselves beat many of the 4-stars hotels considered we have two little kids with loads of stuff that we need to carry along with us.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Z, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Sahara Sams Water Park is a great place for a family outing. Thank you for choosing the Hyatt House Mt Laurel for accommodations while visiting the park.
We certainly want your family to enjoy themselves and have a excellent hotel experience.

Thank you,
Tim Zezulka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed here due to the hurricane, I would love to stay forever. It makes you feel at gone, the front desk they are so nice and willing to hello you out with whatever you need. The ruins are well kept, it's a nice quiet area, prefect location close to shopping, banks, and restaurants, I will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Z, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review about our property. I realize the storm was a difficult time. I am happy your stay was enjoyable and exceeded your expectations We would like to welcome you back to the Hyatt house Mt Laurel next time your travels take you to the area.

Tim Zezulka, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
532 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Mt. Laurel

Property: HYATT house Mt. Laurel
Address: 3000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3946 (Formerly Summerfield Suites Hotel Mt Laurel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt house in Mt Laurel, NJ is a perfect choice for work or play. Our all suite hotel features one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, living rooms, separate bedrooms with large bathroom(s) and closets. Each morning we offer a complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet to start your day right. Monday- Thursday we also provide our guests with a complimentary evening social including non-alcoholic beverages, fresh salad, and a hot entree. Our hotel also features a fitness center, sports court, outdoor seasonal swimming pool, on site laundry facilities and business center. For one night or one month, you will feel like you are home. We accept all family members, even your pets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mt Laurel
Summerfield Suites Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Summerfield Suites
Mount Laurel Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing