We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room but tired looking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We got the impression that most of the guests were staying there long term. The desk clerk was helpful with printing out our boarding passes. There was a living room, kitchen, bedroom with walk-in closet. No hair-dryer. The breakfast buffet was really good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived a few hours early (after driving two hours) to find that our rooms were not ready even though checkout was hours earlier. We were waiting for an accessible room and were the last on the list. Time was getting short as we didn't want to be late for the wedding. All of our friends had gotten rooms so we decided to think outside the box. The staff graciously let us get ready in the Sweet Suite (photo attached) & they stored our luggage until after the wedding when we checked in. The rooms were great, beds were heavenly, and a good time was had by all! Congrats to the staff for making what could have been a frustrating start to a fun weekend an easy solution !

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Wcb1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear 'wcb1126'

Thanks so much for taking the time out to review your stay with us! I can't apologize enough that your rooms weren't ready upon arrival but I'm so glad to hear you were satisfied with the staff's solution. Hope you had a great time at the wedding and we look forward for you staying with us again!

Heather Shafer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our first stay at a Hyatt House and we were quite pleased. The property doesn't feel much like a hotel but more like an apartment complex. It's hard to even see where the lobby is as you pull up. We had a one bedroom unit with a king in the bedroom and a pullout in the living room; two flat screen TV's. Fully equipped kitchen, and the usual extremely courteous Hyatt service as at all of their properties.

We only stayed one night, but it felt luxurious to be able to stretch out in all that comfy space. It smelled extremely fresh and clean upon arrival. The price was excellent, significantly lower than the nearby Hyatt Place - we've had several good experiences with that brand and were curious about this one. We really liked it just as well and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KmomChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear KMomChicago,

Hello! Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Our staff goes above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible so it's great when their hard work is appreciated! THANKS AGAIN!!

Heather Shafer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just got back from 7 nights at the Hyatt House in Mt.Laurel, NJ and was very pleased with Stephanie and Mary, both were very accommodating to our needs. Some small issues with our unit but resolved immediately. Although this was a very nice place among many in Crawford Place, it does not have elevators which I never gave a thought to, since having stayed at all the others this was not on the radar. Upon arriving, we found we were on the 3rd floor, (just not happening), but Mary and the staff quickly moved us to a first floor unit. I must comment to the fact that we had many friends come to visit and we went to the large lobby to play cards, and that Stephanie and other staff brought us a pitcher of ice water and cups. A very nice gesture. Would definitely stay there again, but only on the 1st floor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJE44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear PJE44,

Thank you so much for your review! The staff really appreciates your positive feedback and we all enjoyed having you here! It's so great when a group of people gather in our Guest house, we love getting to know our guests and we hope you return next time your in the area!!

PS-We wish we had elevators too! So glad we were able to accommodate your first floor request :)

Heather Shafer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The 2-room suites were laid out very comfortably with everything you would want for a longer stay. The furnishings were clean, fresh and spacious. The price was comparable to single room hotels. There was an overhead skylight above the bed that prevented sleeping in on a Sunday morning with no apparent ability to dim that light.

There are no elevators, so carrying up heavy luggage to an upper floor, could be a chore.

There was a fairly complete complimentary breakfast buffet that was not restocked well during the morning rush, so by 9:45 AM on a Sunday, there were only slim pickings available.

Room Tip: Pick one on the 1st floor if you don't like steps - no elevators available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Vincent B.

Thank you for your review! I'm very sorry about the high traffic breakfast on the weekend. We definitely have a game plan in store for this weekend to make sure all the food is hot and plentiful throughout the entire breakfast. We would be happy to accommodate your first floor request next time you are in the area. Please reach out to me personally and I will be sure your next stay is a pleasant one! We hope to see you again soon!

Heather Shafer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Hyatt House in Mt. Laurel is a good value. All of the hotels in the area seem overpriced, but I got a relatively good deal.

Check-in: The service at the front desk was very polite and prompt. Unfortunately, when I checked in there were no available rooms with two queen beds. That meant my mom got the king bed, and I ended up sleeping on the pull-out sofa. Also unfortunate, was the fact that my room was on the third floor. There are no stairs, so the climb was very difficult for my mother. I asked the next day for a room change. There were no rooms available at the time, but the extremely polite and helpful front desk attendant (I don't know his name, but he was a young Indian guy) wrote my name in a log at the desk. The next day, he called me and told me that he was holding a first-floor room. I was very pleased.

Room: The room was quite big and was like a nice one-bedroom apartment. There is a granite and stainless steel kitchen with all of the usual amenities - just like home. There is a desk table, a round breakfast-type table, and a coffee table. There is a tv in the livingroom area, as well as in the bedroom. The bedroom is separated from the living room with double doors. It has a big closet and a standard bathroom. And now, to discuss the sofabed...

Sofabed From Hell: Uncomfortable doesn't begin to describe this sofabed. The mattress was pretty much an uneven layer of metal springs with a thin blanket over it. Kids can sleep on anything, because they are light and their bodies are still in the right shape. Adults should stay away from this sofabed. I ended up calling the front desk and having them bring me an extra comfortor and an extra blanket. With those under me, the bed went from nightmare to just terrible. I don't judge the hotel too much for this, as this is what I've come to expect from sofabeds.

Other Amenities: I didn't eat the breakfast, but I got free coffee every morning with flavored creamer. I got a lemon poppy muffin and a bagel one morning - all free. They were good and fresh. There is a basketball court, which was in good condition. You can get a basketball at the front desk. There is a decent pool area, but it was closed and covered due to the weather.

Summary: If you need to stay in Mt. Laurel and want a place that feels like home, you'll get a good value with Hyatt House.

Room Tip: There are three floors and no elevator, so choose your room according to your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinManJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear 'TinManJones'

Thank you so much for the review! We love the opportunity to make things better here at Hyatt House Mt Laurel! Thank you so much for the compliments regarding Sojib, our front desk agent who made sure you were moved to a 1st floor room. I'm so sorry what you requested wasn't available at check in. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious full service kitchen and guest room! I'm very sorry about the sofa bed! You will be happy to know that we have plans to replace our living room furniture in 2015. Please come back and give us another try anytime your in the area and thank you again for taking the time to review our home away from home!

Heather Shafer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Every thing was as expected, a good place to crash with the familY for a few days. Nice free breakfast, friendly staff. Kitchen was well stocked, ample free parking, near turnpike exit. Nice choicenewspapersapesfree

Room Tip: There are no elevators! Keep in mind, 3 floor hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyBTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear MyBTJ,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to give us this rave review! The staff and myself really love to hear that our team made your stay a great one! We look forward to your return visit! Thanks Again!

Heather Shafer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
593 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Mt. Laurel

Address: 3000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3946 (Formerly Summerfield Suites Hotel Mt Laurel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range: £76 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt house in Mt Laurel, NJ is a perfect choice for work or play. Our all suite hotel features one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, living rooms, separate bedrooms with large bathroom(s) and closets. Each morning we offer a complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet to start your day right. Monday- Thursday we also provide our guests with a complimentary evening social including non-alcoholic beverages, fresh salad, and a hot entree. Our hotel also features a fitness center, sports court, outdoor seasonal swimming pool, on site laundry facilities and business center. For one night or one month, you will feel like you are home. We accept all family members, even your pets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HYATT house Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mt Laurel
Summerfield Suites Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Hyatt
Mount Laurel Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing