We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome family stay .... some small updates needed....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome family stay .... some small updates needed....”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Staying two nights here .... it was a nice suite we were in (building 7 i think). There were a few small maintenance issues from a leaky shower head .. to a tub drain not plugging .... but the repair folk got right on it thank you!!.

The beds were wicked comfy ... the common room was a nice place for us adults to hang out while the kiddies went to sleep in the bedrooms.

The lobby and breakfast area were huge.... the free breakfast was great (with omelet bar which is on my dads MUST list) ... and the courtyard around the inside of the property was a pleasant walk.

Outdoor pool here...didn't find time for it!

Room Tip: Stick to the first floor .. there are no elevators here if you have a lot of luggage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynntjs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    87
    37
    35
    15
See reviews for
179
48
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I wouldn't stay any where else when visiting the area. The hotel is a home away from home. I was there I think 5 or 6 days I didn't want to leave. They are made like apartments to you have plenty of privacy. The breakfast was good. The only problem I had was with the maids knocking on the door two and three times today. I guess they don't know how to read colors or something. Not good when your working 12 hour nights. But I still love the place I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at this Hotel with family and travel Softball team. It has a great outdoor pool and and outdoor basketball court in the center of the hotel. All / Most rooms enter from the outside walkways. Very quiet area nestled in with a few other hotels in Mt. Laurel. What I like best about this hotel is the Duo and Trio Suites. The Duo was $154 and the Trio was $170 - they are rooms with two separate bedrooms-each with own bathroom. The Duo has 1 King in each room an the Trio has 1 king in one room and two doubles in the other room. both have a huge living room with full size refrigerator and full size stove. Pull out couch and 3 full size TV's one in each room. Close to a lot of restaurants and easy to get onto 295 or 95. Free coffee all day and night. newly renovated front desk / common area / free breakfast area. The free breakfast was incredible (bacon, eggs, omelets anything else you could ask for.) The staff was super accommodating. The place can get a little noisy at night as the common areas, free to use grills etc. are in the middle of the complex. We went on the 4th of July weekend and the pool was a little crowded as I believe some local folks come here to spend a day with family. The next day was much quieter. Great place for teams.

Room Tip: The Duo or Trio Suites are great for a large family - two bedrooms and two bathrooms, pull out couch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecoooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We picked this hotel because it was the best price for a hotel that was commuting distance to Philly (and free parking, wifi and breakfast). We stayed in a one bedroom suite (apartment) with a full kitchen. It was larger than I expected. It was clean and updated. The cleaning staff do a good job of keeping the building and grounds clean; however, there was some trash in the parking lot - that said, there's no way they can keep up with everything every moment. It seems like there are a lot of long-term guests which I noticed tend to treat the hotel like it's their home (trash bags outside their door, shoes left outside, etc). It's not terrible but is noticeable. The location is great - close to a Whole Foods, various retail stores, Laurel Acres park, etc.

The pool is on the small side but it has several grills that guest can use in an adjoining area. There's also a small basketball court too - it's a little worn and could use updating but still a nice option in addition to the workout room (which was average). The free breakfast is pretty standard with the extra benefit of an omelet station.

The staff at the hotel really were first rate. Mike (at the front desk) was very accommodating when we needed a room change. He made the change immediately and was extremely helpful. He also helped us when we needed assistance printing. The breakfast staff were friendly and kept the area clean.

Room Tip: We started in a second floor and moved to a third floor. I prefer the extra windows in the corner, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAJ_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Carrie Ann,

Thank you so much for your review, I am so glad you had a pleasant stay with us! Thanks so much for complimenting the staff. They were very pleased when reading your feedback and Mike said you and your family were great! We hope that you come visit again and the near future! Thanks Again! Have a nice week!

Heather Shafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
123 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We got the impression that most of the guests were staying there long term. The desk clerk was helpful with printing out our boarding passes. There was a living room, kitchen, bedroom with walk-in closet. No hair-dryer. The breakfast buffet was really good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived a few hours early (after driving two hours) to find that our rooms were not ready even though checkout was hours earlier. We were waiting for an accessible room and were the last on the list. Time was getting short as we didn't want to be late for the wedding. All of our friends had gotten rooms so we decided to think outside the box. The staff graciously let us get ready in the Sweet Suite (photo attached) & they stored our luggage until after the wedding when we checked in. The rooms were great, beds were heavenly, and a good time was had by all! Congrats to the staff for making what could have been a frustrating start to a fun weekend an easy solution !

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wcb1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear 'wcb1126'

Thanks so much for taking the time out to review your stay with us! I can't apologize enough that your rooms weren't ready upon arrival but I'm so glad to hear you were satisfied with the staff's solution. Hope you had a great time at the wedding and we look forward for you staying with us again!

Heather Shafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our first stay at a Hyatt House and we were quite pleased. The property doesn't feel much like a hotel but more like an apartment complex. It's hard to even see where the lobby is as you pull up. We had a one bedroom unit with a king in the bedroom and a pullout in the living room; two flat screen TV's. Fully equipped kitchen, and the usual extremely courteous Hyatt service as at all of their properties.

We only stayed one night, but it felt luxurious to be able to stretch out in all that comfy space. It smelled extremely fresh and clean upon arrival. The price was excellent, significantly lower than the nearby Hyatt Place - we've had several good experiences with that brand and were curious about this one. We really liked it just as well and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KmomChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear KMomChicago,

Hello! Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Our staff goes above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible so it's great when their hard work is appreciated! THANKS AGAIN!!

Heather Shafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
482 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
639 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Mt. Laurel

Property: HYATT house Mt. Laurel
Address: 3000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3946 (Formerly Summerfield Suites Hotel Mt Laurel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt house in Mt Laurel, NJ is a perfect choice for work or play. Our all suite hotel features one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, living rooms, separate bedrooms with large bathroom(s) and closets. Each morning we offer a complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet to start your day right. Monday- Thursday we also provide our guests with a complimentary evening social including non-alcoholic beverages, fresh salad, and a hot entree. Our hotel also features a fitness center, sports court, outdoor seasonal swimming pool, on site laundry facilities and business center. For one night or one month, you will feel like you are home. We accept all family members, even your pets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mt Laurel
Summerfield Suites Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Summerfield Suites
Mount Laurel Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing