We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
1 review
“Fantastic Customer Service”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My wife and I travel often with our business and have stayed at many hotels and many Comfort Inn locations. We both agree that the Mt Laurel location far exceeds the others with a professional and friendly staff. From our 2nd stay the staff remembered our names and with a smile would have us checked in in minutes. Management and front desk staff top notch. We have now stayed over 10 times at this location over the last 6 months and when in the area will continue to stay at this location due to the great staff. Job well done guys !! see you guys later today. lol

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19BrianLeigh65, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Charli, I am very happy that you enjoy yourself when you stay here with us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites and I hope you think of us as a home away from home and again thank you choosing us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites.



Brian D. Leigh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    72
    14
    10
    9
See reviews for
87
42
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This has to be by far the worst Hotel in the area. The night staff are so disrespectful, especially the night manager laurel or as she claimed she was. She had the police come and remove us because of my 1 year old daughter was running around at midnight on saturday. When we tried to reason with the woman she told my fiancé to learn to control her and she told us we had to put her to sleep (which we were trying to do) or leave. when we finally got her to go to sleep and about 10 minute later what appeared to be a swat team were there to escort us off the premises. When the police were waiting for us to pack up the 2 rooms we had rented they seen a whole bunch of kids running thru the hallway and told the staff how is it that they are running around and you aren't telling them anything the Staff replied that they had just gotten there. so my sister told the staff that those were the same kids that had been playing in the hallway all night and that maybe thats why the people from the whole 1st floor were complaining and she completely ignored her and continue to inspect our room. The cops 100 percent agreed with us and told us that everything they are doing is absolutely wrong and that we should call the corporate office and told us that we should dispute the charge with our credit card It wouldn't have bothered me if 1. It wasn't 1:30 in the morning and 2. If I weren't over 100 miles from my home. Basically STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE IF YOU HAVE KIDS. Laurel is by far the worst person in the establishment and she also explained that she would make it her effort that we wouldn't get a refund. As of right know we are in the mist of speaking with a lawyer in cherry hill NJ to see about that refund situation and are expecting a call back by tuesday ....There is just so much negative about this hotel but this situation was what topped it for us

Room Tip: Just stay away from Comfort Inn & Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19BrianLeigh65, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Ms. Ramos, thank you for your feedback on your weekend stay. We are sorry that you feel this way. Due to the multiple complaints from other guests about the noise from your rooms and your inability to comply with our requests to keep the noise down; we had to call the police and ask you to leave the property. We had to do this in order to resolve the situation and keep any further complaints coming to us.

Thank you.
Brian Leigh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hunter
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Interestingly located amidst a couterie of other modern, like-styled hotel in a sheltered area off Route 73, this hotel is undoubtedly equal to them all at a more affordable price. The location, service personnel, parking, room accommodations and breakfast facilities are all top notch. Would like to package the place and take it with me wherever I go.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amgHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19BrianLeigh65, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review for us. I am so happy that you enjoy your stay with us and I hope that when you are in the area again that you will stay with, but until you come back we will send you our hotel in a gift box , so that you may use us were ever you travel, so that you will enjoy your stay as you did with us, so thank you again and look forward to you coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The best hotel you could stay at. Its like coming home. Laura is without a doubt the best Front desk person you could meet when checking in, No doubt she is there for you as a guest. Always friendly, knows your name, and goes out of her way to get you what you need. The people who work there from the Manager to the housekeepers make you feel like your at home. I have membership in quite a few of the Hotel Reward programs but when I am in Mt Laurel New Jersey, there is only one place I want to be. Thats the Comfort Inn & Suites, my home away from home. Five Stars to this Hotel and Staff
Al Gorman

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19BrianLeigh65, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review for us. I'm glad to here all the positive things you like about my front desk agent Laura, and all the other staff & management. We strive for each guest to fell like out hotel is a home away from home. I'm glad we have you as a loyal member. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Laurel. See you on your next visit to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very nice hotel to stay at for a quick trip. We were here just one night and found the hotel to be clean, quiet and safe. Location was convenient to the highway and to restaurants. The hotel staff was very nice, the woman at the desk upon our arrival was very efficient and helpful by suggesting a place for dinner. Only thing that would have made this perfect would have been an indoor pool.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor, on parking lot side and it was fine. It was easy to get things out of our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19BrianLeigh65, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review for us. I'm glad to see that our hotel met your needs, unfortunately we don't have a pool. We strive to maintain a clean & professional environment at all times, with great customer service. We thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Laurel, loll forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlington, VA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

It is easy to see why this hotel got such great reviews The room and breakfast were both terrific. Even though the computers were down the clerk let us check in early so we could be on time for my 50th high school reunion. I can't understand why all the hotels around here aren't such a great value.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19BrianLeigh65, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Myself & staff strive to give great service & breakfast to all of our guest. I'm glad to see it's noticed. We hope to see you on your next trip to The area. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Laurel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stay in Choice hotels 3 & 4 nights a week this comfort innn inn & suites is the best one over all that i stay at on thje east coast. Its always very clean and fresh the breakfast is always hot and fresh the front desk help is second to none and laura at the front desk is the best of the best. Always pleasent always smiling and always makes you fell like you belong here. I always stay at this hotel when ever i am with in a hour and a half drive because of help and the comfort of this hotel

Room Tip: I Have never had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19BrianLeigh65, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for writing a review for us. It's astounding to here your opinion about that hotel & staff. We strive to be the best in every way we can. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Laurel, I hope to meet you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
689 reviews
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Address: 6000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3937 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mount Laurel
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing