We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but could have been Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good, but could have been Great”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Staff was friendly and hotel was very clean. Comfortable room with everything I needed, and a very convenient location. But, once again, I find that the little things make a big difference. First, the walls are very thin, making it a bit tough to concentrate on work. Second, the tub drains very, very slowly, meaning I am ankle deep in my shower water by the end of the shower. And, last but not least, there was no shower head in the shower - just a bare pipe. Really? I did not even realize this until I was IN the shower, so I did not call to get it remedied - I just had an interesting hair-washing experience. Given the level of service I observed, I am confident the situation would be remedied, but it would have added a chunk of time to my busy night. Despite the plumbing issues, I would stay here again - good value overall.

Room Tip: Room 108 has no shower head. Just sayin'....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majorgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Majorgal,

We appreciate you choosing our hotel and leaving us your feedback. We are pleased you found our staff friendly and our hotel clean. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

While we are pleased with your nice comments, we would like to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    93
    27
    13
    12
See reviews for
219
44
19
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I booked the hotel for a stay over the Labor Day weekend to visit the Adventure Aquarium and do some sightseeing with the family. The check-in process was easy enough, the staff was great and the place clean. Being that my 2 year old's bedtime is around 8pm, I wanted to book a hotel room with a separate bedroom, so my wife and I could unwind in the living room to watch some TV or eat dinner without fear of waking her up. The King one bedroom suites at the Staybridge were spacious and clean and exactly want we needed. The rooms also come with a full fridge, stove and kitchen. Perfect if you plan on doing some home cooking on the road. The crib we requested at the time of booking was in the room when we arrived.

A bonus is that the hotel offers a free breakfast buffet that is more than enough. Assortment of bagels, muffins, cereals, fruits, yogurt and the other usuals like eggs, ham, coffee and juice. The seating area seems large enough, but can get filled up pretty quickly. They do have high chairs available. They even had a waffle maker! Not a gourmet breakfast, but not a bad way to start the day.

The hotel is about a 20-30 minute drive to Philly. It might sound far, but for the cost savings of a one br suite, it was well worth it. Given the prices of the hotels closer to Philly, I was more than willing to drive a bit. I plan on looking to stay at other Staybridge Suites locations in the future.

One tip for light sleepers: I was able to hear footsteps from the room above me on occasion. Nothing to the point where it was a bother, but every so often I'd hear some footsteps...maybe they had a kid upstairs running around? But for a lighter sleeper, it might bother them. I'd suggest asking for a top floor, which would be the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: I was able to hear footsteps from the room above me. For a lighter sleeper, it might bother them. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

My family of 6 ( two adults and four children) are staying here currently in a 2bdr suite. We are spending the weekend celebrating my 11 year old's birthday at Sahara Sams.

At approximately 7:30am I requested additional wash cloths and towels. The room came furnished with only 6 washcloths. At approximately 8am I called back to ask when the items would be delivered. I was told that house keeping would not be in until 8:30am. We left for breakfast at 8:30. I stopped at the front desk on the way out to ask if our room could be cleaned. I was asked if I am familiar with the "light touch service". Since my husband took care of check in I explained that I didn't know anything about it. The associate explained that if we wanted housekeeping service we would have had to ask at check-in. I was told that we would be added to the list.

We returned to Staybridge at 6pm. To my surprise our room had not been touched. When I called the front desk I was told by the woman who answered that she is unsure why our room wasn't cleaned because we were on the list. By then, we had not even received our towels and wash cloths. There was NO manager on duty who could explain why all this was happening.

I hope tomorrow brings better service because I am considering checking out tonight and getting back on the road...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QT_Katana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear QT_Katana,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am truly sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kittery, Maine
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I had requested a room with two beds, the desk clerk argued we me regarding our issue. I had to say at least three times, I would NEVER rent a hotel room with just 1 double bed. Finally she agreed to change our room and we actually ended up with a two bedroom suite!!! The breakfast food was the typical breakfast buffet you get at every hotel. However on certain nights during the week they also had pizza and salad in the breakfast room. Not sure if it was free but it didn't look bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENGALURU INDIA
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed here for 18 nights from 2-20 June 2013. I liked the place immensely. The rooms are very comfortable and big with an attached kitchen. The place has a homely atmosphere with a personal touch and without a commercial ambiance, maybe because it does not have too many rooms. They arrange a complimentary dinner as a social evening Tue-Thurs which is a very good idea. (The hotel went out of their way to arrange special vegetarian dinners for me.) It compensates partially for the fact that they dont have a restaurant. But there are nearby places to eat and a McDonalds right next door. They have a pool, gym and free self-service laundry all of which are very clean. I wouldn't like to comment on the location since I am not from the US and I dont drive, but for me the location was great as the hotel provided me a complimentary shuttle daily to my workplace. They also provided me the shuttle to commute to and from the nearby train station 6 miles away on weekends. The front desk also helped me to plan my weekend trips by train/bus. The service is prompt and the housekeeping is good. On the whole, I had a great time and I would willingly recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VASUDEV S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My family and I stayed in a two bedroom suite for five nights in July as part of a two week trip from the UK to New York, Philadelphia and Atlantic City. We greatly appreciated the high quality of this hotel. It was a good base to explore Philadelphia where we spent two days with a concet at the Mann Center and the Six Flags Great Adventure Theme Park (50 minutes drive) where we also spent two days. Following a stay in a small Manhattan hotel room, the spacious suite consisting of a king bedroom, a queen bedroom, each with an adjacent full bathroom and a lounge and kitchen area was like paradise.

The staff were very efficient and helpful, the housekeeping was excellent, the breakfast was very good with healthy optons of fruit and grain cereals in addition to the usual breakfast items of omelettes and sausages. The hotel also has a lovely small heated indoor pool which we spend one afternoon relaxing in and it was great to have towels supplied.

A wonderful feature is the free laundry. This is a room beside the gym which has about four washers and four dryers, and to be able to use this without the usual process of collecting quarters was great. The machines also have electronic timing displays so that we were able to set a timer on our phones and arrive back just as the wash and dry cycles were finishing. Others must also do this as there was never anyone's washing sitting idle. An added convenience is the laundry basket supplied in the suite.

We loved staying here and would highly recommend it as a great value means of seeing Philadelphia and visiting Six Flags.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chungsongyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was my first trip to the NJ area. I was there for a little over 3 weeks on a business trip. I came to know about Staybridge through my colleagues and also had a few colleagues staying there. I was primary looking for a hotel which had in-room kitchen facilities, self use laundry facilities, in and a fitness centre. I enjoyed my stay there. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarangmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.8 mi away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel

Property: Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Address: 4115 Church Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
#3 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#3 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to make yourself at home when you stay in an apartment-style, extended stay suite. Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel's location near Philadelphia, PA creates stress-free travel to that city's attractions. You can spend less time in traffic and more time exploring bustling Center City and Independence National Historical Park thanks to the hotel's location near Philadelphia, PA. If you want to go shopping, Cherry Hill Mall, less than 10 minutes away, features a large selection of well-known stores and great dining establishments. Whether a project, training or relocation brings you to Mount Laurel, NJ, the hotel's staff makes you feel at home. Stay fit with a basketball or volleyball game, swim in an indoor, heated pool and jog in the Fitness Center. We even provide guests with a free guest laundry facility. Take advantage of our pet friendly hotel's affordable rates and reserve your Mt. Laurel suite today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Staybridge Suites Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing