We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick and easy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Mount Laurel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Syracuse, NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“quick and easy stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

First, I'll start off my saying that I checked in in the evening, and checked out the following morning. Since I was there for about 12 hours, I can only say so much.

The room was great - clean and comfortable and everything that I expected from a Westin. The bathroom was clean, the in-room entertainment worked great, and the work area was a good size and easy to work with. I slept like a rock - the room was silent and the bed was really comfortable.

I thought the hotel itself was nice, too. It was clean and comfortable and had a classy atmosphere. The parking seemed pretty secure, which is sometimes a concern for me.

In my brief stay, I had no problems at all and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
I am truly happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will choose the Westin again the next time you are in the Mount Laurel area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    110
    77
    50
    33
See reviews for
122
56
27
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Coast, US
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Extremely displeased with our hotel experience. I'm not a high maintenance person and am not generally cranky about hotel stays, but this one was sub-par... There were a lot of families at the hotel for a lacrosse tournament, and Westin appeared woefully unable to accommodate them all at once. Maybe this hotel gives better service when its at 50% capacity?

Window appeared to be leaking, during heavy rains, the carpet in room felt wet. Facet in shower was wobbly and felt barely attached. Stains abounded on upholstered furniture. Shampoo, conditioner, soap not refilled on second night, had to call twice and wait for more than 30 minutes for more, holding up showers. Staff was not helpful. Sometimes phone at reception would ring and ring and ring, with no answer.

Felt nickel and dimed for amenities - bottled water - $5/day! Wifi $10/day. We usually stay at Marriotts, and I thought the Westin was going to be a treat, but it was instead inconsistent with what I think the Westin brand is trying to project.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EastCoastTravelers30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Good Afternoon,
I am of course sorry to read that your stay was not as pleasant as you had hoped and i would like to personally apologize that the hotel did not appear to have met your expectations or needs. It is the goal of the hotel to meet each guest's expectations and since it seems that in your case we did not achieve this goal I am truly sorry.

I hope your daughter and her team did well in the tournament and that you will consider giving the Westin another try the next time you are in the area for a tournament. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Laurel hotels

Yarmouth, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Be aware that there are theft problems. I left a beautiful Italian black leather jacket in the room closet and in my rush to get to the airport I inadvertently left it behind. I called as soon as I realized, continually got voice mail. I did get an initial call back from housekeeping, telling me it hadn't been found. I escalated to the Gen Mgr who also told me it couldn't be found. They told me they had followed up with the housekeepers responsible for the room but the housekeepers said they hadn't seen it. I have filed a report with the Mount Laurel Police. This is clearly a case of theft. Beware.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cyn_cyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
As promised I continued to look for the jacket and had the staff also continue to search for the jacket. I am very please to report that the jacket was indeed found and sent out to you. The jacket had been turned in but recorded and stored in the wrong department. I hope all else finds you well. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed at the Westin around the end of May. It's a really nice hotel that is weirdly in the middle of everything. It's about 25 Mins from PHL and is super easy to get to.

This hotel and the Aloft across the street are the only two modern buildings around.

There's a greyhound station right across the street and Dunkin Donuts is never too far away! :)

As for the room:

Bed=Amazing. 20 million pillows, and a super soft duvet.
TV- Flat Screen 32 inch
Desk-modern

Pretty much everything you need.
We got the club room, but trust me, you can do without it. The Club lounge is barely open and when we asked, they said this hotel is mainly a corporate hotel so its empty on the weekends and full on the weekdays. For that reason, they dont serve breakfast at the club lounge. They gave us breakfast downstairs anyways.

The breakfast is good. Kind of a small selection, but I don't complain with free food.

Parking is sorta weirdly shaped, but it's free as well.

Overall, it's a good Westin and you get really good service.

No complaints here! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tahsir21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Nice room, clean and comfortable - not quiet, poor parking/property set-up, no upgrade for SPG gold members, a little too "arrogant" for our taste - restaurant host in evening was not friendly (we did not eat there, had questions) - amenities not comped (overpriced) - other than the prime location for our Camden/Philly area travels, we will look elsewhere - have stayed here before and have 2 upcoming reservations but may cancel -

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boznation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed at the Westin on our way home from our annual vacation to NC from NH. We travelled with our 13 week Shih Tzu so had to find pet friendly hotels to & from to stay in. We picked the Westin because of this but we were pleasantly surprised of the accommodations! Our room was comfortable, clean & well appointed. The bed was heavenly! Everyone we came in contact with was friendly & helpful, they went out of their way to welcome our puppy! The two things they could improve on is a patch of grass that is bigger for the dogs to do their business, and in a perfect world with a fenced part and a trash bin to clean up afterwards. The second would be for free wifi, honestly, in this day & age with everyone having laptops, phones & tablets that have Internet the 10.00 per device daily charge was crazy but neither of these would deter us. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet & we got it free with our stay, 119.00/night king with breakfast & our puppy stayed free, Wow! Well done Westin! We will see you next year!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyOBRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I should know as I recently spent nearly four solid days barely leaving the property...overall, I found it very comfortable. My room was large, immaculate and quiet. Food service and meeting facilities were excellent, we especially enjoyed the bar servers, very attentive. There were a few service gaps, the business center was spotty, confusion about breakfast vouchers, the front desk staff was just - how to put this... - young? They didn't quite get it and little things like not getting toiletries, couldn't get my room safe opened and so forth made it not a 5 star experience. Perhaps not the most 'wow' Westin I have been to but solid and I'd certainly stay there without reservation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZabsNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.1 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#10 of 28 in Mount Laurel
396 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#18 of 28 in Mount Laurel
592 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mount Laurel

Property: The Westin Mount Laurel
Address: 555 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Westin Mount Laurel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly updated and refreshingly redesigned to enliven the spirit, The Westin Mount Laurel brings renewal to southern New Jersey and the greater Philadelphia area. Our convenient location—only 6 miles from downtown Philadelphia and less than 20 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL)—facilitates fun trips and memorable gatherings for you, your colleagues, and your guests.Find renewal in one of our 175 recently renovated, well-appointed guest rooms, including eight Executive Studios, where floor-to-ceiling windows provide wonderful treetop views. Stay on top of work with High Speed Internet Access (for a fee) at a large desk, and get a good nights sleep in the renowned Heavenly® Bed. Each stone bathroom showcases our Heavenly® Bath with rejuvenating spa amenities, extra-large Brazilian-combed cotton bath sheets, and custom-designed velour bathrobes.Whether your visit is for business or leisure, our attentive staff ensures a relaxing experience. Enjoy a dip in our indoor pool or an invigorating workout in our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio. Re-energize with a Starbucks® coffee, be nourished by a sumptuous meal in our award-winning restaurant, and relax over innovative cocktails in the lobby lounge.With an elegant atmosphere and extraordinary service, our hotel is the ideal setting for your upscale wedding, Bar or Bat Mitzvah, special celebration, or business function. Our well-appointed meeting and banquet facilities can accommodate up to 1,000 participants. Whether you are planning a formal business meeting or the social event of the season, we will provide you and your guests with an elevated, superior experience.Find a refreshing and inviting experience in the newly renovated setting of The Westin Mount Laurel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Westin Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing