We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for business and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Mount Laurel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Have stayed here a couple of times of business and had a very good experience each time. Nice, clean rooms with friendly and diligent service team.

Breakfast Buffett was included and very good !

Overall - very good!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Hungry Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

I have probably stayed at this property 10 times for business travels. Each time my experience would get worse. This stay was finally the last one for me. The management is horrible and rude. They truly do not care. I showed up this time at 9pm only to find that my reservation "didn't exist". They said i must have booked with an online travel website and to call them... However i booked on SPG.COM which is starwoods booking site for preferred members. I told them i booked directly with Westin/SPG and they couldn't care less. They then told me that they would check me in and work on it in the morning. If my story was true then they wouldn't charge my room on my card since i did after all "pre-pay" when i booked on the Starwood site. Well, you guessed it, they double charged me.... On top of that the room was filthy, the mirror was cracked and taped back together. There was mold in the shower and the bed was disgusting. The manager Martin never seems to care each time i have complained. As a Gold Level Starwood Preffered Guest, i travel frequently and primarily in Starwood properties. This hotel is not like any other Westin property i have stayed in. It is below par and not even close to the Westin Brand Standards. Do yourselves a favor and stay at the Aloft for about half the price.. Stay away from this place. Its not even close to worth it.

Room Tip: No room feature can make up for a horrible staff and management
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I stay at this hotel whenever I travel to mount laurel for business. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly, helpful, and courteous. The restaurant is adequate and the bar is very good. This is my go to hotel when in mount laurel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_from_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed overnight on May 17th, we were in a king suite. It was slightly getting a little worn, the sofa looked a little beat. The bathroom was very nice with a big bath and separate shower. The safe was a little too high in the closet, I couldn't see inside. I would stay again. Breakfast buffet was nice. Concierge lounge was closed Sunday AM for private event, that was a first for me. I would also say the parking lot was very far from the front door, so arriving back from a party at 1AM I wasn't entirely comfortable walking that far by myself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

OK they have done nothing to fix the WIFI in the hotel rooms. May be the slowest WIFI in the world. So I was awakened by the fire drill test they do once a month. They don't do the test in mid afternoon but at 830am. Who does something like that and wakes up paying guests when test could be done at 2pm. The GM here has not a clue what is going on in tHis hotel it never changes and in future may be staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you are over 6 foot tall be prepared for a shower head at chest level. The incompetent plumbers o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DoctorVonCueBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed here this past weekend for a night. We wanted to go to Dave and Buster's, but didn't want to stay in Philly. The hotel was very busy as there was a an event going on. When I checked in my room, there were some used towels and sheets in the corner by the door. The rest of the room looked very clean. I called to let them know. Within a few minutes, someone was there to take the towels and some else came to offer a room change/upgrade.

Nothing runs perfectly, but the staff at this Westin went out of there way to make me comfortable during my stay. The bed was great as always and hotel was fairly quiet considering there were tons of people downstairs drinking and dancing all night.

I would highly recommend this location as an alternative to staying directly in Philly. Its close by, cheaper, and much better service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jlg454nyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin F, General Manager at The Westin Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear jlg454,
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed both your room and the service extended towards you. We hope to see you again in Mt. Laurel!.
Regards,
Martin Faye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed overnight at The Westin Mount Laural for a dance competition my kids had early the next morning. The Hotel has a very large and eligant lobby. We checked in late in the day, which was very fast by the time I parked the car my wife and kids were in the room. The rooms are very nice,the bed are comfortable, but small not sure if they were queen of full. There is a mini bar with soda's beer and liquors. The room and bathroom were clean and kids slept good. I checked out early the next morning with a very nice and friendly manager. Overall I would recommend The Westing Mount Laural to family and friends

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psully22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin F, General Manager at The Westin Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear psully22,
We are glad that you enjoyed you brief stay with us in our hotel. I am happy we were able to take care of your family, even if it was just for a few hours. Come visit us again!
Regards,
Martin Faye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
570 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#14 of 28 in Mount Laurel
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Laurel
Courtyard Mt. Laurel
#13 of 28 in Mount Laurel
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mount Laurel

Address: 555 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range: £101 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Westin Mount Laurel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly updated and refreshingly redesigned to enliven the spirit, The Westin Mount Laurel brings renewal to southern New Jersey and the greater Philadelphia area. Our convenient location—only 6 miles from downtown Philadelphia and less than 20 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL)—facilitates fun trips and memorable gatherings for you, your colleagues, and your guests.Find renewal in one of our 175 recently renovated, well-appointed guest rooms, including eight Executive Studios, where floor-to-ceiling windows provide wonderful treetop views. Stay on top of work with High Speed Internet Access (for a fee) at a large desk, and get a good nights sleep in the renowned Heavenly® Bed. Each stone bathroom showcases our Heavenly® Bath with rejuvenating spa amenities, extra-large Brazilian-combed cotton bath sheets, and custom-designed velour bathrobes.Whether your visit is for business or leisure, our attentive staff ensures a relaxing experience. Enjoy a dip in our indoor pool or an invigorating workout in our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio. Re-energize with a Starbucks® coffee, be nourished by a sumptuous meal in our award-winning restaurant, and relax over innovative cocktails in the lobby lounge.With an elegant atmosphere and extraordinary service, our hotel is the ideal setting for your upscale wedding, Bar or Bat Mitzvah, special celebration, or business function. Our well-appointed meeting and banquet facilities can accommodate up to 1,000 participants. Whether you are planning a formal business meeting or the social event of the season, we will provide you and your guests with an elevated, superior experience.Find a refreshing and inviting experience in the newly renovated setting of The Westin Mount Laurel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Westin Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing