We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Mount Laurel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific Stay!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Westin for my daughters soccer tournament and it was terrific! The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The check in was easy and they were extremely nice in letting us have a late check out at 3 pm, which was fantastic because we had enough time to return to the hotel and freshen up prior to our flight back home. The room was clean and the
shower was a great surprise, as it was a rain shower head! It was convenient to have a Starbucks and an Ale House across the street from the hotel. We had a great stay and will definitely stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KarinneCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    102
    74
    47
    31
See reviews for
112
55
24
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Even though our keys had to be repeatedly replaced during our stay because they continuously failed to open our room door (very annoying!), we still loved this hotel!!! Beautiful and comfortable, we were there as part of a wedding group and very much enjoyed this hotel. Even though our last day's breakfast was very slow to arrive and not exactly accurate, we suspected the kitchen might not have been sufficiently staffed for the large Sunday crowd. In spite of that last day, the meals prior were delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed the restaurant staff. They were very friendly and warm but not intrusive! We definitely will return to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siestakey5010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night for my daughter's lacrosse tournament. Check in was fast and easy. Room was clean. However, we had to exchange our bath towels as my daughter noticed a stain on one of the towels. Tripadvisor listed one of their amenities as having a free wi-fi. When I inquired they said that it is only free downstairs. I was very disappointed as this is one of the reasons I reserved the room with them. For the price I paid, wi-fi should have been included.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cox5va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Well I have stayed in quite a few hotels in my life time. I rarely write a review unless I need to warn the dangers of an establishment or I want to share an amazing experience!

At the Westin, I was able to get an amazing rate of $112 for a Friday-Saturday stay. I was a little spectacle because I was not familiar with the Westin Hotel chain, but the moment I walked into the lobby, the employees greeted me and offered a warm welcome.

At check-in, I requested a refrig and microwave and they were in the room before I arrived. The room was SPOTLESS! Bathroom SPOTLESS! And because the hotel sits on a busy highway, the most important factor, it was QUITE. The beds were so comfortable. I never sleep well when I am outside my home, but I crashed immediately and woke up the following day well rested.

Lastly, check out is at noon which is much nicer than the 10/11 am check outs else where.
I can seriously go on and on about the Westin. The bottom line, I feel as if I most certainly got more than what I paid for and I can't wait to stay again! I strongly suggest staying here... but make sure you call or surf the web for a better price.

Room Tip: Go to tripadvisor to find the best rates. I always tip the front desk agents and get a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerseyshoremommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here a couple of times of business and had a very good experience each time. Nice, clean rooms with friendly and diligent service team.

Breakfast Buffett was included and very good !

Overall - very good!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hungry Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I have probably stayed at this property 10 times for business travels. Each time my experience would get worse. This stay was finally the last one for me. The management is horrible and rude. They truly do not care. I showed up this time at 9pm only to find that my reservation "didn't exist". They said i must have booked with an online travel website and to call them... However i booked on SPG.COM which is starwoods booking site for preferred members. I told them i booked directly with Westin/SPG and they couldn't care less. They then told me that they would check me in and work on it in the morning. If my story was true then they wouldn't charge my room on my card since i did after all "pre-pay" when i booked on the Starwood site. Well, you guessed it, they double charged me.... On top of that the room was filthy, the mirror was cracked and taped back together. There was mold in the shower and the bed was disgusting. The manager Martin never seems to care each time i have complained. As a Gold Level Starwood Preffered Guest, i travel frequently and primarily in Starwood properties. This hotel is not like any other Westin property i have stayed in. It is below par and not even close to the Westin Brand Standards. Do yourselves a favor and stay at the Aloft for about half the price.. Stay away from this place. Its not even close to worth it.

Room Tip: No room feature can make up for a horrible staff and management
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I stay at this hotel whenever I travel to mount laurel for business. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly, helpful, and courteous. The restaurant is adequate and the bar is very good. This is my go to hotel when in mount laurel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_from_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.1 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#11 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#16 of 28 in Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mount Laurel

Property: The Westin Mount Laurel
Address: 555 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Westin Mount Laurel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshingly designed to enliven the spirit, The Westin Mount Laurel brings renewal to southern New Jersey and the Philadelphia area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Starwood, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Westin Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing