We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unhappy with customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Mt. Laurel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Level Contributor
206 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Unhappy with customer service”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Gave me a room at the very end of the hotel around three corridors. Asked for room closer to lobby and they weren't able to accommodate. Ok. So I called down and said the toilet wasn't operating properly. Came back from dinner to find toilet still not operating, grease on door handle, and grease on seat. Fairfield hotel across the street at 1/3 less in price. Checked out went over there. As a frequent traveler and rewards member, very dissatisfied.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you very much for the honest feedback. We truly appreciate all comments whether positive or less than what you as our guest expected. We understand you have choices for lodging here in the Mt. Laurel area and to have dissappointed you is not our standard. Please know we will continue to focus on the guest experience daily, and your feedback is always welcome.
We thank you for continuing to be loyal to Marriott Hotels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    79
    34
    16
    6
See reviews for
68
35
9
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I've stayed here once before a few years ago and after reading some of the reviews, I was slightly hesitant to stay here again. Good thing I didn't listen to the bad reviews. I didn't experience anything mediocre or poor about this property. The room I was given was perfect for what I needed and seemed to be recently updated.
The only glitch that I had was the microwave I requested for the room didn't work. But the manager on duty herself, purchased a new one and delivered it within a few hours. THAT"S customer service! I'm on a strict diet so I didn't dine in the lobby but at dinner time, there were many eating at the Bistro. The gym is fine for a novice, but a little sub-standard for myself. No worries!! I was offered free vouchers to a full size gym less than 1/2 mile away - which was perfect for my workouts.
Overall, I was very pleased with this property as it fits well within the Courtyard name. If/when I'm back in the area, I will be looking to stay at this place again. Well Done!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsctolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review!
My staff and I truly appreciate you as our guest and we hope to serve you again in the near future when you visit the Mt. Laurel area. We are thrilled you were pleased with your stay!!!

Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We usually stay at the hotel over Columbus Day weekend for a soccer tournament. This year it was cancelled. Parents decided to come out any way with out the kids. Rooms were recently renovated from last year. Great location to be able to walk to dinner. The rooms were spotless from top to bottom and the front desk staff could not be more helpful. The fire pit in the courtyard is the high point, great seating and fire pit with good friends made a great weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rozpsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for the terrific comments! We are all very pleased that you visited the Courtyard Mt. Laurel this past weekend despite the cancellation of the tournaments. We know how much the children look forward to their matches and when the weather doesn't cooperate we are all as disappointed as they are!
We are so glad you all enjoyed your time here and please plan to join the Courtyard Mt. Laurel again in the future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

For the most part, my stays at Courtyards are pleasant. And the Mount Laurel property was good, as well. Front desk was very friendly and was able to upgrade us to a larger room due to our membership status. Was great to have all that extra space. Hotel is convenient to get to, very clean, and with comfortable beds. I experienced same issue as a previous reviewer—many unruly kids running and screaming around the property (although I suspect there isn't a whole lot the hotel can do about that if the parents are allowing it to happen). One thing I dislike about Courtyards is the new "bistro" idea. I've never seen it work effectively. They always seem understaffed and stressed because of the large amount of people waiting to get service. I would stay at this hotel again, but would skip the bistro.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank R0bin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Mt. Laurel for your recent visit to the South Jersey area! We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott Hotels.

I apologize for any delays serving your party at our Bistro. We strive to be properly staffed and offer timely service daily...if that was not what you encountered please accept my apology and also my gratitude for your feedback! Your comments will be reviewed thoroughly and we will work to improve our Bistro service and follow up.

Again Thank you, and we do hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Like I said, this is a great hotel and facility. It is very clean and comfortable, with very nice grounds and well-appointed rooms. The staff members were very professional, courteous, and helpful. A special thank you is extended to Leah and Tammy at the front desk.

The hotel offers many nice amenities and is located just minutes away from Philadelphia and major highways. However, one thing was missing that puzzles me, and the only reason I don't give this facility a five.

I have stayed in many, many hotels/motels, and almost all of them offer some kind of complimentary breakfast in the morning...even the most inexpensive chain places. This hotel does not even offer you a piece of toast. Yes, they do have a little "bistro" or restaurant area in the lobby, but at an additional, inflated expense. You would think that a hotel of this quality could at least offer a token, simple complimentary breakfast. Go figure.

The Sage Diner is right down the street though, with really outstanding breakfasts.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCosmicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the Courtyard by Marriott in Mt. Laurel! I am pleased to pass on your comments regarding the property and the Front Desk representatives you mentioned by name. I am very proud yto work with both Leah and Tammy every day.
Regarding the comments about our Bistro and coffee service we Proudly Feature Starbucks in our Courtyard Hotels. As well we offer all guests complimentary coffee service in our sleeping rooms and refresh this daily during Housekeeping service. We know many guests like to jump out of bed or out of the shower to a freshly made hot cup of coffee and therefore we supply all guest rooms with a coffee maker for either hot tea or coffee to get you started.
Again Thank you for staying at Courtyard!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Apparently this hotel chain has blocked Fox News Channel, all other news channels are available, contacted the front desk and good explanation was given. I'll never stay in this hotel again for this reason and will take my business some other pace. . I did some more research and found out that Marriott hotel chain is not allowing FNC in their hotels.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank crame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott in Mt. Laurel, NJ.
We are always grateful for the feedback and please know all comments are reviewed and shared with the staff for training purposes and follow up.
I apologize for any confusion regarding our selection of news channels, however as of today's date we still carry both the local FOX affiliate from Philadelphia which is FOX29and the FOX News Channel in our guest rooms! We also carry the FOX Business Channel on all of our lobby televisions.
FOX 29 is # 6
FOX News is #19
FOX News in lobby is #360
FOX Business in lobby is #359
Thank you again and we do appreciate your concern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had a group of about 20 rooms staying here for a wedding weekend. In general, everything went well. There was some confusion regarding whose room belonged to whom, but it seems that all worked out by very polite staff in the end. The rooms were clean and neat, evidenced by a rather strong smell of Clorox on the sheets and towels. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#11 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mt. Laurel

Property: Courtyard Mt. Laurel
Address: 1000 Century Pkwy, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1145
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Mt. Laurel Hotel offers greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Convenient to Philadelphia (PHL) Airport, our Mt. Laurel hotel lobby features flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport updates via our GoBoard(R). The highlight of our lobby is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect.(R), which provides healthy food and beverages in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. Our Mt. Laurel hotel is located minutes to historic downtown Philadelphia, Coco Keys, Battleship, NJ, the New Jersey State Aquarium and Atlantic City. Accessible to I-295 and the NJ Turnpike, our hotel in Mt. Laurel is also located nearby Lockheed Martin, Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC), Hewlett Packard and TD Bank. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, the Courtyard Mt. Laurel Hotel is the perfect choice for small meetings & events. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, choose us for your Mount Laurel, NJ hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Courtyard Hotel Mt Laurel
Courtyard Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Courtyard
Mount Laurel Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing