We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generic With Sub-Standard Housekeeping - Find Another Hotel If You Can”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Mt. Laurel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
northern nj
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Generic With Sub-Standard Housekeeping - Find Another Hotel If You Can”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is a generic Marriott with one distinguishing feature: the housekeeping staff apparently takes no pride in their work. We checked in at 10pm after a hard day of sightseeing in Philly and found wrappers in the chair and straws on the floor. Seriously?! The kids were already too tired, otherwise I would have asked for another room, but what maid service doesn't see those kinds of things while cleaning?! In addition, the TV was picture was pixelated and don't get me started on the incompetent staff member at the breakfast bar: she messed up our orders and burned the Starbucks coffee. There are plenty of other hotels in the area. If you can, move on to another one. This one is not worth the price.

Room Tip: Don't check in late - check the room before you accept it. Apparently the maid staff either has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NjMoma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback!
We truly appreciate the review despite the challenges that occurred. We all strive to keep our hotel fresh and clean, and you have our apologies if you found your room less than that. We have already addressed your concerns with the staff and again Thank you for your valuable input as we use all comments and concerns to train our staff daily to better serve all guests.

Have a very nice and safe New Year and thank you for choosing Courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    79
    35
    16
    6
See reviews for
68
36
9
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This isn't a five-star hotel, but for what it is it is an excellent value. It has clearly been recently remodeled, and has a comfortable but modern look. We were visiting for a wedding and our room was very clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly, and we even got to swim in the pool, which was completely empty when we visited. The area is convenient to many restaurants and shops, and to Philadelphia for sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13Narya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Happy New Year!

Many thanks to you for the wonderful review of our hotel and staff! We greatly appreciate the time you took to report your feedback and value your kind words.

Please return to the Courtyard Mount Laurel again soon, and travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongsville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This property has been remodeled and upgraded. The lobby is Marriott's latest Courtyard concept with comfortable seating. Bistro items are available for breakfast and dinner as is a complete bar service. Not to be mistaken for fine dining, the Bistro features the fast casual concept and has very passable food. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and up to date.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Happy New Year and thank you for visiting the Courtyard by Marriott, Mount Laurel!
We are all thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay, and find the Bistro very accomodating. Our wishes for a terrific 2014 and we all hope to see you again soon.

Thank you for choosing Courtyard and Marriott Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have been traveling to New Jersey to visit my family for about 20 years. For the last 10 years, this hotel has been my only choice for accommodations. The location is convenient to almost all highways and attractions but the hotel itself is the draw. The rooms are spacious, clean and new. The lobby is fantastic with lots of room to visit with others who drop by. Big TV's, computers and a great café. Aside for all this, it is the staff that makes this place special. Thank you....I'llbe back.

Room Tip: The hotel has a few suites which are available for upgrade if not in use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleanorf553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you very much for this kind review of our Courtyard by Marriott here in Mt. Laurel!
We appreciate the headline of "Best Hotel in the Area!" Please know we take this comment seriously and want this service level to continue.

Please return soon and always remember you have a partner for your lodging in the Mt. Laurel area for both your business and leisure needs.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore, md
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Super nice staff, clean modern rooms. Lobby looks recently redone. The only thing I didn't really like was the fitness center---tiny and it smelled of chlorine because pool is next door. They do provide the option of going to a local gym free of charge but I didn't know this until I was in the fitness room.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jennamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with the Courtyard by Marriott in Mt. Laurel! We are pleased to see your review and thank you for choosin Marriott.
It means a great deal to the staff to know we are providing the service you expect and please feel free to let us know where we can improve as well.

Thank you again and travel safely!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chestnut Hill, MA
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have returned to this hotel a couple of times as it's near family, and an active grandson likes the pool a lot. It's still immaculately maintained, the beds seem to have been improved, the staff is attentive and friendly. It's in the middle of a busy area, so there can be some street noise, but not a lot.

One negative is the so-called "High-Speed Internet Service." The free service is abysmally slow, and this place (as probably do other Marriotts) offers a $5/day "Enhanced High Speed Internet Service." Candidly, this is just another way to make money and yet a further erosion of the quality of the Marriott brand.

Room Tip: I think the rooms which face toward the indoor pool are probably quieter as major roads face the thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExGMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott in Mt. Laurel! We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again very soon!
The staff takes great pride in providing Marriott standards of service and we are always grateful to see nice reviews.

Tank you again and travel safely!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was a pleasant surprise. I was in Philadelphia all afternoon and wanted some place close by to stay – without the huge Philly pricetag! I found this Courtyard and the reviews were good, so I gave it a shot.

I was thrilled with the place. It is a very large Courtyard. The room was nice and spacious and had an amazing balcony that overlooked a beautiful courtyard – I loved that!

My room was so clean and comfortable – what more could I ask for? Bathroom was very clean and functional. I especially liked the cloth shower curtain - so much better than plastic (see photo).

The location of this hotel was just across the bridge from Philadelphia (about 12 - 15 miles from Philadelphia). It was nighttime when I came in, so I didn’t see what was in the area. I did see that it was on a main road. On my way out the next morning, it was very convenient to the NJ Turnpike, which was perfect for me.

No free breakfast, but free parking and free wi-fi. It was all good! LOVED that balcony!

Room Tip: Oooooh, get a balcony facing the courtyard. It's wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for the very positive review of the Courtyard by Marriott here in Mt. Laurel! We are pleased to know that we have satisfied you as a traveler and we hope to see you again very soon.
Thank you for allowing our staff the opportunity to be your lodging partner in the South Jersey area!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
520 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#10 of 28 in Mount Laurel
390 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.2 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#18 of 28 in Mount Laurel
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mt. Laurel

Property: Courtyard Mt. Laurel
Address: 1000 Century Pkwy, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1145
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Mt. Laurel Hotel offers greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Convenient to Philadelphia (PHL) Airport, our Mt. Laurel hotel lobby features flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport updates via our GoBoard(R). The highlight of our lobby is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect.(R), which provides healthy food and beverages in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. Our Mt. Laurel hotel is located minutes to historic downtown Philadelphia, Coco Keys, Battleship, NJ, the New Jersey State Aquarium and Atlantic City. Accessible to I-295 and the NJ Turnpike, our hotel in Mt. Laurel is also located nearby Lockheed Martin, Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC), Hewlett Packard and TD Bank. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, the Courtyard Mt. Laurel Hotel is the perfect choice for small meetings & events. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, choose us for your Mount Laurel, NJ hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Courtyard Hotel Mt Laurel
Courtyard Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Courtyard
Mount Laurel Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing