We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and close to Philly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Mt. Laurel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean and close to Philly”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is clean, and the room we stayed in was sufficient for a one night stay, but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay there again or recommend it. Perhaps it was just due to staying over Memorial Day weekend, but the hotel was very noisy. The noise level didn't stop until after midnight. I also was traveling with two young kids and drew the short straw of sleeping on the pullout sofa. Needless to say it was uncomfortable. The cleaning lady was very helpful and responded very promptly to our request for additional towels and toiletries. Again if you're planning to visit Philly or go to S Jersey for business and will be staying 1-2 nights, this is a decent choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HCG38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard Mount Laurel. I am always pleased to receive all comments both positive and negative...we are determined to improve daily and your honest feedback is helpful.
It is disappointing that you experienced noise during your stay. I do hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you...we do know there are many choices in this area for lodging and your loyalty to Marriott will be much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    79
    34
    16
    6
See reviews for
68
35
9
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I picked the Courtyard Mt. Laurel in early May to host a block of rooms for my out of town wedding guests and everything turned out wonderfully. I was able to get a decent room rate working with the group sales/event team who is responsible for coordinating things like number of rooms, etc(not the hotel itself). Pretty much every request that I made was able to me accommodated: more rooms, last minute room additions after the formal cutoff, etc. They were even able to get us 2 rooms at our discounted rate for Thursday night in addition to Friday and Saturday. We had enough rooms(15) booked for a complementary suite for myself and my bride, we had no issues with that.

The staff were very friendly to us and let us bring the gift bags a day early, let some guests check in early, etc. Everyone noticed and commented on how friendly they were and I don't think there were any issues at all.

As for the hotel itself, it's a pretty run of the mill Courtyard that has been recently renovated in the last year or two. Newer furniture, comfortable beds, etc. We had no trouble with the rooms themselves, they were very clean. The courtyard area outside is very nice for conversing and there are several chairs and a nice large gas fire pit as well, a staple of the older style Courtyard properties.

Don't hesitate to pick this Courtyard for hosting a wedding or large group, they gave us great service and the hotel is as up to date as any Courtyard property built in the early 90s.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard Mount Laurel. I am always pleased to receive all comments both positive and negative...we are determined to improve daily and your honest feedback is helpful.

So happy to hear the hotel was able to accomadate your family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. Very convenient location wise, close to the turnpike. As to be guessed, nothing fun in the area, alehouse on walking distance. Personal doesnt really care, breakfast is mediocre as always. I keep wondering how the other hotels on the other side of the street would be, both the Westin as ALoft seem to be much more attractive, I think I'll try one of these next time.

Room Tip: ask for inner circle room to avoid Turnpike traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnoud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard Mount Laurel. I am always pleased to receive all comments both positive and negative...we are determined to improve daily and your honest feedback is helpful.
It is disappointing that you were not pleased with your breakfast and we will all work to move beyond mediocre to excellent!

I do hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you...we do know there are many choices in this area for lodging and your loyalty to Marriott will be much appreciated.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

we stayed for a family visit. the staff is exceptionally pleasant, upbeat, helpful, and cheerful. the place was very clean, and comfortable. we would stay here again, even though it is not the most convenient location, because the staff provides such good customer service and the hotel exudes cleanliness.

Green Features: I wish the hotel would encourage recycling - at least make it obvious to guests that plastic bottles, glass bottles, and cans are all recycled.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_and_S_2013xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for sending this very nice review for the Courtyard by Marriott, Mt. Laurel. We are always pleased to see your feedback as our guest and happy that you were satisfied with your stay!

Next time join us in the Bistro for some of our great food.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro,NC
Level Contributor
209 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great staff, decent location for the area. Was upgraded to a suite - which was nice. Room was clean & comfortable. Good Starbucks coffee. Looks like some decent dining options available yet just grabbed a sandwich at WaWa. No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterFNYNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
I am alway honored to read reviews from travellers who take time from their busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. Thank you for the feedback! We do share all the information with the staff to make every attempt to keep improving on a daily basis.

I am glad you enjoyed your suite upgrade! As well we are pleased to feature Starbucks beverages in our Bistro...we hope you will join us again soon should you find yourself in Mount Laurel.

Thank you for the time you took to send in this review, and thank you for choosing Marriott Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 2 nights and overall the staff at the desk was extremely friendly. I called early on the day of check in and requested a top floor room which the woman I spoke to took care of. The hotel was extremely clean and it looks like it may have been recently renovated. We had an issue with housekeeping on the second day and mentioned it to the desk clerk upon check out who said she would pass it along. I received an email the following day with an updated receipt with a credit to my account for the inconvenience. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent stay here at the Courtyard Mount Laurel! We know you have many choices in this area for lodging so we are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay.
We would love to serve you again should your travels include Mount Laurel in the future.

As always thank you for choosing Marriott Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great location...easy in and out wit many places in driving distance to eat and shop. A little disappointed that the Courtyards have removed the free coffee from the lobby. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Would choose this hotel over the Westin which is right across the street in a second!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJGolfVac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you so much for the review of our hotel! It means a lot to the staff to know we kept you comfortable during your recent stay in Mount Laurel...we all thank you for letting us know.
Yes, Courtyard Hotels have eliminated the complimentary coffee in our lobby areas but we do feature Starbuck's coffee which is available almost 24 hours a day! There are coffee makers in the guest rooms, and for that perfect Starbuck's drip, latte or macchiatto we are ready in the Bistro both night and day to serve you!
Thank you again for choosing Courtyard Mount Laurel. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#11 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mt. Laurel

Property: Courtyard Mt. Laurel
Address: 1000 Century Pkwy, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1145
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Mt. Laurel Hotel offers greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Convenient to Philadelphia (PHL) Airport, our Mt. Laurel hotel lobby features flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport updates via our GoBoard(R). The highlight of our lobby is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect.(R), which provides healthy food and beverages in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. Our Mt. Laurel hotel is located minutes to historic downtown Philadelphia, Coco Keys, Battleship, NJ, the New Jersey State Aquarium and Atlantic City. Accessible to I-295 and the NJ Turnpike, our hotel in Mt. Laurel is also located nearby Lockheed Martin, Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC), Hewlett Packard and TD Bank. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, the Courtyard Mt. Laurel Hotel is the perfect choice for small meetings & events. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, choose us for your Mount Laurel, NJ hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Courtyard Hotel Mt Laurel
Courtyard Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Courtyard
Mount Laurel Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing