We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great for the price and location”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Was here for 4 days for conference in Philadelphia. The price was right and the location is about 14 miles from downtown, but easy to get to from the hotel. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. This hotel in a step above an Extended Stay but the same concept. they don't replace the towels everyday like a regular hotel. You can however turn them in at the desk for new ones anytime. I just like coming back to the room and having everything clened and replaced. It was no big deal though. Lots of chain places to eat in the area. The over night front desk clerk was always helpful and I felt bad for him as I was printing something out late one night 2 drunk business men were giving him a hard time and he handled it very well.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sedona2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    57
    36
    17
    15
See reviews for
37
45
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Completely revised layout. Convenient & Safe location. Just off Philadelphia. Lot of dining options.
Efficiency kitchen. Good Quality utensils. Well stocked convenience, operated on honor system.
All non-smoking rooms.

Curtains not adequate which could affect your sleep, if you want to sleep late into theday.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vibasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed here for one night in July 2012. I will never stay at a Candlewood Suites again. Found mold in the air conditioning unit (likely cause of the odor to the room – otherwise it was due to smoke). Informed front desk and all they said was sorry. Mold makes people sick and all you can say is sorry? Also contact IHG about it but got no response. If you value your health, do not stay here.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianTrekker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHGCare at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Dear CanadianTrekker1

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Laurel hotels

Vero Beach Fl
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

Great place great price and very dog friendly. Cost was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHARLES V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Efficiency kitchen, nice bathroom, comfy chair, big tv, good work space and cozy bed. What else do you need for an extended stay.

Not to mention a reasonable rate. It has a nice workout room and a self-service pantry/laundry room. Gazebo with BBQ grill should you want to grill a steak. Not luxury but not stripped down.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choochoo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

First they gave me a room that wasn't cleaned then they gave me another room but same problem. Let's see sheets stained , hair on coffee table , garbages not empty and counters not wiped down. I would never recommend this MOTEL! Not all candle wood suites are this way. Stayed at one in Maryland two weeks ago that was immaculate.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bladdybla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Bladdybla,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This place is for extended stays, but it works well for anybody looking for a hotel in the Camden, NJ, area, especially families, because rooms have a full-size refrigerator, stovetop, microwave and dishwasher, and there is a little self-service shop off the lobby with free coffee (when the machine is working). Moreover, the hotel has been renovated inside and out. Rooms are clean with practical new furnishings and fittings. Bedding and linens are excellent, especially the towels. The place is quiet, off a main highway, just beyond a couple more expensive hotels.

Room Tip: Take a hair dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel

Property: Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Address: 4000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Mt Laurel we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay, and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high speed internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR/DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers; we are a pet friendly hotel. Earn Priority Club Points for each qualifying stay. Candlewood Suites Philadelphia-Mt. Laurel is located in the business district of Mount Laurel, NJ. We are near the offices of Cendant Mortgage, Liberty Mutual and GE Capital Corporation. As well as Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Candlewood Suites Mount Laurel
Candlewood Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing