We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations met”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Reviewed 7 January 2014

So while I have stayed at many Candlewood Suites, this was my first stay at this specific hotel. I was only staying for one night and was traveling with my dog.

The hotel room totally met my expectations; it was very clean and everything operated smoothly. The price was decent and restaurants were easily accessible. Even though there were large number of hotels in this small area, it was very quiet.

A/C worked well; bathroom was huge!

There is decent, lighted space outside for walking the dog so that was good, not all Candlewood Suites have the dog area well lit.

The only issue I had at all was upon check in and check out. I arrived around 3pm as did several others. The front desk only had 1 individual and so the wait was longer than expected. I experienced the same thing upon checkout in the morning.

Otherwise, good vist!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank SorcerersLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel was perfect from the minute i walked in i didn't expect it to be so good, we had problem with attendance giving of wrong room one without sofa bed which we thought we ordered ,but management quickly resolved room's are nice,a lot of TV channels beds were comfortable only problem sofa bed was hard springs stuck you in back other then that perfect

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Gabar Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Started my business trip driving from NY on a very rainy night , finally arriving at my hotel . I was greeted by a friendly face and asked if I wanted a cup of coffee or a water ,I guess I looked beat up from my trip in the blinding rain . My suite which by the way is appox the same cost as a hotel room in the area . Only with full kitchen , microwave, coffee maker , stove and yes a full size refrigerator ! An easy chair , wi -fi , and a great work station . I have stayed at another extended stay type hotel ... But this was different .. The new led 40" TV , hardwood floors . I'm not ever going back to a hotel after this stay at Candlewood suites! *****.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Fldsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

First time staying at this hotel. I travel and stay every week in this area for a couple nights on business. This hotel met my expectations but the use of the perfume spray they use in the rooms and the elevator is truly gagging to me. For me, it makes it difficult to return.

Otherwise a nice place to stay. Nice honor snack room, and TV, room, towels, etc. were all good.

Get rid of the perfume!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hello Lou L

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites, Mt. Laurel. Also, thank you for taking the time to complete this review. I am glad to hear that we met your expectations. It's always great to hear that guests enjoyed their time with us. I am not too sure about the perume but I will be sure to check with the front desk and housekeeping to make sure they are not using too much. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I travel to this area quite a bit and this was my first (and last) time at this hotel. I unloaded my dog and a crate and got to the room only to find that the HVAC didn't work well and it was very warm in the room, even though it was October. There was also a funny smell. I called the desk and was given another room but at the opposite end of the hotel - had to pack up everything again - and the HVAC wasn't much better in that room. Disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Kara G

Thank you for your stay here at the Candlewood Suites, Philadelphia, Mt. Laurel. It is unfortunate you had this experience on your first visit to Candlewood Suites. This is not a typical experience here. And unfortunately your complaint has validity. We have recently contracted with a new vendor for our A/C and heating units. We hope this change will provide the high quality experience our guests expect. Thank you for sharing and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The area is decent with lots of hotels. This is by far the least expensive option in the area, and I was thrilled with how clean, spacious and well appointed it was. I have never stayed at this brand of hotel before, but would gladly stay again if the opportunity presented itself. No complaints whatsoever.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank FrequentTravels3071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I wanted a nice hotel for a weekend trip to Atco Raceway, but I got the worst room I've ever seen.
The refrigerator motor was very loud, which woke me each time it ran and the ice maker in the freezer didn't work. The motor to the heater was also very loud and the thermostat on the wall didn't work. To stop the toilet from running continuously you had to shake the handle and the float stop needed replacement. The hotel room was dirty, especially the bathroom, kitchen sink and dishwasher and the garbage disposal didn't work. The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work too well and it was very noisy, it woke my boyfriend when I used the bathroom even with the door closed. The hot water ran out fast and the tub drain was very slow, I was standing in soap scum water to my ankles after my shower, and there was no soap dish on the bathroom sink. The channel listing in their book was incorrect and there was no guide in their cable system.
Even though I've stayed at cheaper priced hotels, this was the cheapest hotel I've ever stayed at and can't imagine where they spent their renovation money or how bad the place was before the renovation.

Room Tip: If you want a good room stay at a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitt405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Hello Kitt 405

I'm sorry top hear there were several issues with the room you were in. With a similar experience I would be hesitant to return. I hope you took an opportunity to give the front desk a chance to give you a room you would have been satisfied with. It doesn't sound as if you had the chance to have a different room. If you voiced these issues to someone while you were staying there and nothing was done, I apologize about that. Thank you for taking the time to make everyone aware of your stay and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#6 of 28 in Mount Laurel
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel

Address: 4000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range: £48 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Mt Laurel we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay, and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high speed internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR/DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers; we are a pet friendly hotel. Earn Priority Club Points for each qualifying stay. Candlewood Suites Philadelphia-Mt. Laurel is located in the business district of Mount Laurel, NJ. We are near the offices of Cendant Mortgage, Liberty Mutual and GE Capital Corporation. As well as Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Candlewood Suites Mount Laurel
Candlewood Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing