We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Pikeville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Just stayed her for three days on business and really enjoyed my stay. Rooms were nice, staff was great, and GiGis food was pretty good too. The only two complaints were how far the walk was to my room and how close my room ended up being to the highway (quite a bit of traffic at night). Overall a good hotel for price and freindiness.

Room Tip: Room 263 was pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyN86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hello Jeremy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at. We strive to please all of our guests whether they are here for business or pleasure, that’s our goal! We know our property is a little spread out but that allows us to have the beautiful waterfalls and landscaped courtyard that we have, they are truly breathtaking. This is one thing that many properties just don't have. We sure hope to see you back sometime real soon. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    175
    97
    38
    32
See reviews for
224
99
21
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Our king suite with AAA discount was $107+; a very good value. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. We were expecting a casual pub for dinner, but there was a very nice, well served restaurant (albeit with conference- room ambience.) It had good food, very good service, but was a tad pricey. The best part was the piano player, Lou. He was an old school, classic gent working the room and taking requests. He greeted each diner individually. We loved him. I would return if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22Wakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at while you were in town. Our friendly staff is always happy to help in any way they can. So happy that you were able to enjoy our great restaurant "GG's" too, and Lou does do a great job playing the piano and keeping our guests entertained. Also, as you said the beds are awesome, that is something we hear from our guests often. We sure hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
268 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Can't say enough good things about this hotel! When in the area on business again, this WILL BE my go to place. The rooms are clean, quite and comfortable! The surrounding area is convenient to restaurants and shopping and its easy highway access,

GG's restaurant is wonderful for dinner, lots of choices from healthy to comfort food. Have a drink with the friends you have not met yet, almost 50% of the people who were at the bar/lounge area are locals. The service at breakfast could have been better.

The down sides for me were some highway traffic noise, and the large/sprawling size of the hotel. My room was so far away from the fitness center it would have been a work out just to get there in the morning. Alas, didn't get to try out the fitness room : (

Room Tip: ask for a room on the opposite side of the highway. And if using the fitness center before work in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alps110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at. We know that there are many options in the area but are very happy you selected ours. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our great restaurant "GG's" too. I understand your comment on the hallways but have to tell you that being only three stories high, it allows us to have the two beautiful waterfalls and landscaped grounds that we do. We are happy to hear that we will be your go to place in the future as well. We hope to see you again real soon. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delran, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel was clean and inviting. The hotel staff was amazing. Restaurant staff, bartender, and food was absolutely excellent. We couldn't have asked for a better stay for our anniversary. They even have a piano player/singer from 6:30 to midnight. he sings and plays all the favorites.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Hi Christopher,

First off, HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at for your anniversary. I am so happy to hear that everything was so great for you. We hope you will come back and celebrate many more with us. However, you don't have to wait until your anniversary to come back. We hope to see you again sometime real soon. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Meadow, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at the Doubletree last weekend and were verys surprised that we had to pay $10.50 a day for internet access in the room. They have free wifi in the lobby, but that was all the way on the other side of the hotel. Very surprised that in 2013 you have to pay for internet. My local McDonald's offers free internet!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank muggy1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate knowing about our guests experience weather they are positive or negative. Internet access is complementary in the lobby area for a limited time period, however is not in the guest rooms. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
156 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Helpful staff. Restaurant ok but pricey. Breakfast ok but not a bargain. Beer in the bar is bottled only and hard on the budget if you are thirsty.

Pool a bit of a kid magnet at all hours that we saw.

Decent gym.

Lifts a really long way from some rooms.

If going into Philly the frequent greyhound/peter pan express to Reading Market is only 5 mins walk or 1 minute drive with free car park. Buying a return ticket will save a few dollars and also save possible hassle with automatic ticket machines in Philly when coming back.

Top tip. Get food and drink (especially breakfast goodies) in Reading Market and bring it back to your suite.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whoamiwhereami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at and enjoyed yourself. Our location is great which allows quick and easy access to many places. As you mentioned, we do have great staff here at the DoubleTree Suites Mt. Laurel. We hope to see you back sometime real soon. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The suites are 2 very large rooms with dressing area and bath. The grounds are spacious and well kept. It is a very nice property and well maintained. the dinig room serves a very prompt breakfast. The business center has great computer and printer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hello Roger,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very nice review on Tripadvisor. We do have a great property and am so happy to hear everything was great for you while you were here. As you mentioned, our rooms are large, the grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We sure hope to see you back sometime real soon. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
639 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.5 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#11 of 28 in Mount Laurel
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Address: 515 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel in Mt. Laurel, NJ is located near Philadelphia's corporate corridor (reach downtown Philadelphia in less than thirty minutes). Our all-suite hotel (accessible rooms available) is close to corporations including: BAE Systems, Bank of America, IBM, and General Electric. Enjoy your stay at our beautifully-landscaped hotel as you listen to the sound of waterfalls in our courtyard. Sit down for dinner at our on-site restaurant, Redz Restaurant (for breakfast, lunch or dinner). Our DoubleTree hotel guests enjoy our all two-room suites with separate living areas, private balconies, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Enjoy other hotel amenities including, but not limited to: business center with complimentary printing services, fitness room, swimming pool, multi-lingual staff, on-site lounge, room service and our snack shop. We have several meeting rooms and ballroom space available for your next conference or event in the Philadelphia area. Our largest ballroom - the Grand ballroom - accommodates up to 300 people (with our theater-style seating set-up). Parking is free for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Doubletree Mt Laurel
Doubletree Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing