We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel ML
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Checked in asking if we can upgrade from an Executive King room. Nothing available. Asked for a router since Wi Fi was a joke, no router available for Exec King rooms. You can only order room service within their schedule. It's ok, not really crazy about it. It is peaceful though.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coqui111170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear coqui111170,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback for The Hotel ML. We appreciate you letting the front desk know that the WIFI was running slowly. Often, we reboot the transmitters on the appropriate floor and this solves the issue. I will remind the front desk to do so in the future. Also, we do have hard connections in all of our rooms for an internet connection. That said, we do hope you’ll return in the future because we know how important WIFI is to all of our guests. To this end, and having just spoken with the Chief Engineer, I know we have just doubled the amount of WIFI transmitters on our floors.

Thank you again for letting us know of your issue. We are improving so our guests can rely on us to provide that crucial and free connection to the internet that all of our guests expect and deserve.

Best - James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed there for a group event. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were nothing special but clean...bathroom was a bit small to a point i had to go outside to change my mind. Actually kept bumping into the door no matter what I did. Not the worse thing though. They only have two elevators which are small and slow. With our group we had to leave rooms 20-30 minutes early to get to the lobby to meet the buses. Breakfast buffet was overpriced and dull. Check out alternatives after the first day or get a package that includes breakfast. All in all, not bad but definitely look around if you have a choice.

Room Tip: lower floors to avoid long elevator waits. Not much of a view out the windows so no need for higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rastabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Rastabug,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience at The Hotel ML. We do strive to exceed the expectations of our guests. While we’re excited to hear our staff was accommodating and friendly, and our rooms were clean, we’re not happy to hear you weren’t thrilled with the breakfast buffet. We apologize. Our main goal as an independently owned and operated hotel is to create loyalty among our guests. The quality of our food often receives high praise on TripAdvisor and we hope you will choose The Hotel ML in the future so we have another opportunity to offer such service.

Best - James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I thought for the price we had a nice time. I expected the water park to be a little bigger but it is nice and clean. My kids had a blast!
I wasn't so thrilled with our room, It was nice but I am used to a little more upscale, the door could be painted in the bathroom, but we had a coffee pot which was great (I need coffee). The beds were amazing they were so comfortable!!! Flat screen TV. Only complaint the bathroom light mad a noise every time I put it on and the curtains could be cleaned.
The pool is big I loved how they had 2 feet to 5 feet my son stood in the 2 feet and played so nice and it was open to 10 at night !
The staff was very nice I have to say, I had explained my complaints when I checked out and they were more then happy to accommodate me, which I was so pleased with.
We checked in before 4 our room was ready , I was so happy we can go put all our stuff down and change. Only thing my husband smokes I should have gotten a terrace or something with a door because he kept having to go outside which was an inconvenience.
Also the restaurant was ok, tip for breakfast am, waffles shouldn't go in a sterno, they get soggy. But I got a package deal which included a voucher for breakfast and I thought that was worth it.
I also loved they had washer and dryer on 3rd floor. It helped when I had all these towels to wash. ( oh ps the hotel provides towels in waterpark and life jackets)
Oh and they also had an arcade area, we spent 100 in there which I expected but some games didn't work like the bowling game which my son was so upset over.
Over all for the price it was a nice 2 days.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabnvinsmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear gabnvinsmom2,

Thank you for the review of the variety of amenities available at both The Hotel ML and the CoCo Key Water Resort. We’re excited to hear that your kids had a blast! Now to the specifics of your comments!

We often get compliments on our beds. They are the best! Sorry to hear the bathroom light made noise. We are always inspecting our rooms for cleanliness, appearance and function. Our guests do love our washer/dryer because of the water park. Do make an effort to visit CoCo Key’s website to see all the amenities before a visit and if you have any questions, call the resort’s front desk. We want to provide convenience, which means we don’t want you to have to over pack towels! Also, we do have many rooms with terraces so please do book well in advance and make your request!

I will shoot a note to the restaurant to let them know about the buffet, but we’re glad you enjoyed the package from the water park that includes breakfast at Talia’s Restaurant.
We are currently making changes to the arcade which I’m sure you’ll love. We’re upgrading games and prizes, so hopefully your son will have a great time in the future as we hope to see you in the future!

Thank you again for writing a review of The Hotel ML, Talia’s Restaurant and The CoCo Key Water Resort.

Best - James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I checked out this morning and felt the need to post about my amazing experience. The staff was so welcoming and my room was very clean. I have zero complaints about my stay. Food at the hotel was great, even ordered room service today before I left. My server was a lovely young man by the name of George Paul. He delivered my food quickly and always had a smile on his face. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Sharron M,

Thank you for taking the time to post to TripAdvisor to review The Hotel ML and your recommendation! We’re always happy to hear that our staff was welcoming. We have many fine compliments with regard to the service at Talia’s Restaurant. We particularly appreciate you taking the time to remember and mention a particular server. I have passed a note to the Director of Food and Beverage.

Thank you again for recommending The Hotel ML and we hope to see you again in Mount Laurel, NJ!!

Best - James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here last week as part of a large national group. Are accustomed to Marriott, Sheraton or Hilton level of quality. Hotel ML is NOT up to these standards. Checked in at 3:45 pm, and we all were told the rooms are not ready. My daughter has worked in housekeeping at high end hotels, and I know that there is no reason for so many "arrivals" to not be ready. Once we got to our room, found the closet door hanging precariously, the robe hook came off the bathroom door, and there was debris in the toilet and on bathroom floor. After I took a lukewarm shower, my roommate told me she discovered that the "hot" and "cold" were reversed. Then, while hobbling through a very crowded hallway with a broken toe(with our conference meeting letting out), I was knocked painfully off kilter by a vacuum cord being pulled by a worker. The housekeeping staff should be aware of large events scheduled, and do there cleaning of public areas at safer times, as well as before guests arrive. Wish we would've stayed at the Westin next door.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betsy60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Betsy60_12,

Thank you for reviewing The Hotel ML. We appreciate you taking the time and for giving us a chance to respond. Please be assured that during our busiest times, we strategize how to have the rooms empty and cleaned and ready for all our guests and large groups. We apologize for not being able to check you into your room immediately upon arrival.

Additionally, I will send a note to our operations and housecleaning in an effort to ensure we clean the appropriate areas based on business meetings and banquets.

We pride ourselves on being an independently owned and operated hotel where our guests have an experience which will bring them back to enjoy The Hotel ML. We apologize and we hope you will reconsider when visiting the Philadelphia and South Jersey areas. Thank you again for taking the time.

Best Regards – James Gain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I am writing from the 9th floor of the hotel, watching a beautiful sunset, while I write on my laptop with free high speed internet, having had a good night's sleep earlier---and looking forward to another night on a super comfortable bed with clean white sheets. The hotel is perfectly clean and the air conditioning is keeping the room cool on a hot August day.. The staff at the check in desk are working away welcoming new guests. An acoustic guitar singer brings wonderful atmosphere to the lounge and lobby in midweek. Breakfast is delicious. I have been here before in the ML Hotel. I have returned and I will return again. What could be wrong here? I would have to look hard beyond the one (1) gum wrapper that I saw in the hallway. (It was gone two hours later.) Room has refridgerator and microwave which both work well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter. Rooms on the west side have a nice sunset. Higher floors are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank georgeinfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear GeorgeinFrance,

We're thrilled to hear about your experience at The Hotel ML. We're particularly thrilled to hear about how the air conditioning worked perfectly. A perfect experience along these lines is our goal 100% of the time.

Also, I'm personally thrilled to hear the gum wrapper was gone two hours later. Our staff strives to create an atmosphere that lives up to these standards.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards - James Gain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I Checked In On August 16 the With The Water Package To Coco keys I Must Say I Was Satisfied With The Service The Clean Beautiful Room With The Terrace Facing The Out Door Pool We Had A Great Stay The Staff Was Very Helpful Also The Restaurant Talia Had Great Food At Reasonable Price Also I Want Room 242 When I Come Back In February With My Family Great Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renaholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear renaholmes,

Thank you for sharing your experiences at The Hotel ML. We love to hear about these wonderful experiences at the outdoor pool, as well as at the Coco Key Water Resort. We look forward to seeing you again in Room 242. Please make sure to request it when you book your vacation!

Also, I will make sure to pass along your compliments to our head chef at Talia's Restaurant and Bar.

Best Regards – James Gain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#6 of 28 in Mount Laurel
722 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Laurel
Courtyard Mt. Laurel
#13 of 28 in Mount Laurel
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#14 of 28 in Mount Laurel
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel ML? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel ML

Address: 915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1123 (Formerly Marriott Mount Laurel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range: £58 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel ML 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ML offers an exciting new hotel concept focused on providing unparalleled customer service in a warm and welcoming environment. Formerly the Mt. Laurel Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Hotel ML reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing