We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aging and Going Downhill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Jersey & Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Aging and Going Downhill”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I have visited this Wyndham a few times over the years, however during our recent visit in June 2014 we were very disappointed. I like the Wyndham because of its close proximity to the NJ Turnpike, Routes 70 and 73, I-295, and several shopping malls. During this trip we traveled to Atlantic City for the day to enjoy outlet shopping and a comedy show at one of the casino resorts. The drive to Atlantic City is about an hour and we saved hundreds of dollars by staying at the Wyndham vs a hotel in AC. The staff is pleasant, however the water pressure in the shower was the worst I've experienced. It was the equivalent of a light rain shower. In the morning when other guests were likely getting ready for the day the shower pressure was practically nonexistent. Also, if you are traveling with small children it may be helpful to know our room did not include a bath tub. Instead, we had a walk in shower with sliding doors. Also, the elevators continue to be extremely slow. I doubt we'll be staying at this hotel again or atleast until it is renovated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank south_jerseygirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamMtLaurel, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear south_jerseygirl79,

It is disappointing to hear that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. All of us here at the Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount Laurel take your comments very seriously, and we are eager to correct any failures on our part. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Mount Laurel, NJ area, you will choose to stay at our hotel again as I am confident you will enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    396
    309
    175
    115
See reviews for
523
231
105
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I first have to give tremendous praise to the front desk staff, especially the desk manager Monique Abernathy. It took hurtling through a lot of obstacles to keep my reservation and when I finally arrived I encountered a problem that was swiftly resolved and then followed through with diligence at my time of check out. The hotel was extremely comfortable, clean and perfectly located at a place where you can literally easily access the rest of New Jersey. This was a perfect place to spend my vacation and I will always use this hotel whenever coming to the shore. It was awesome. And the cherry on top was having a Wawa right next door! A coffee drinkers dream....as well as the price for the stay...incredible!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KS231974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamMtLaurel, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear KS231974,

Thank you for your comments and feedback. Our hotel prides itself on excellent service and I have shared your kind remarks and recognition of our staff with the Monique. Thank you again we look forward to welcoming you back to Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount Laurel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

From the last minute reservation & availability, to the reasonable price, I was very surprised the ideal location to the city & all the amenities located right near the hotel. I would rank it a 4 but the room it's self needed a Lil work. Average at best. Comfortable beds but Lil things like stained curtains/ bed sheets & extremely hot hot water made the experience not so excellent. But overall, the reviews have been spot on.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinoH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear TinoH80

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review of our hotel. I am glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return trip to see that we will indeed address the items that you so kindly mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The first night was terrible with people yelling late at night in the hallways at Midnight, 1 am 2 am and again at 4 am. We got no sleep and were very pissed off. We had contact security each time and they came up and either escorted the group somewhere. But the issue is that no matter how many times we had to call.. we should have only had to call once. A warning should have been given to the instigators and then after the so many times out they go. Why disrupt all the other guest staying in the hotel that were not there for a certain event. I am disappointed in how the desk handled my request to be moved before this got out of hand. I had seen this coming with the same group being very loud watching the soccer game in the afternoon. Their room turned into party central and I had complained and asked to move. I don't remember how the girl was but she basically told me the hotel was sold out and she would have to get someone to clean my room. Otherwise she would rather us stay put. I should have insisted on moving but, being a nice guy.. we waited and let them handle it. The next day.. I can say the guests next to us were at least more considerate and the second night was better.. I just think they need to be accommodating towards the needs of the guests. I normally do not complain and usually let things go but, I can't and this needs to be addressed and they need to have a better policy when it comes to rude and loud guests after midnight. This place was the usual .. Clean, we had a great rate, but if this happens it doesn't matter what you pay for a room..I will not book another room at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If this hotel is booked for a lot of weddings stay away.. the hotel can not handle unruly guests
See more room tips
Green Features: Nothing to say. They follow what they need to do to save the enviroment
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I agree 100%, we can and will do better in the future. We do indeed have a two warning policy that will be better enforced in the future. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as you should have due to noisy neighbors. Please reach out to me when your coming back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our stay at the Wyndham was the pleasant. The staff was attentive service. We checked in right at 3:00 and our room was immediately available. The front desk personnel were pleasant and helpful, despite a deluge of guest. We were in town for a wedding so our teenage boys were with us, so we requested a King room with a queen sofa bed. The room was inviting and clean and pleasant, but the bathroom could have used a little more TLC. The complimentary lotion and hair products were used, the sink, vanity and shower couldn't have been cleaner. We requested extra pillows and bedding for the sofa bed and the staff was quick to get it up to our room. After a 3 hour drive and 7 hours of wedding fun, we retired to our room. Unfortunately the bed was not as inviting, infact, my husband swore he had springs pressing into his back. To say the least we did not get a good nights sleep. The breakfast buffet was average and the coffee was delicious. Our the servers were wonderful. Overall we had a pleasant stay, although I do not think I would stay at this Wyndham again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MaryZ612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hello Mary,
Thank you for the review however if I may ask you to contact me so I can have the bed in that room replaced ASAP, I would greatly appreciate it, as is I have know way to know which room you stayed in and we would love to correct this immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Enjoyed separate bedroom area from living area. Fridge & Micro, Too. We were pleasantly surprised for what we paid. The breakfast had a nice variety of things from fresh fruit & yogurt to pancakes and eggs. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They allowed us to leave our suitcases before check in because we had to take a couple to the airport and didn't have room for their suitcases as well as ours in our small trunk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are delighted to see that we earned a 5 Star rating and hear that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast buffet. Thank you for taking the time to let others know that they can expect to get what they pay for, good old fashioned service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great and staff was so helpful, when I was leaving a staff member named john helped me bring all my luggage out to the car. I didn't even have to ask he just offered.the room was clean and beds were comfortable. Was able to have coffee in my room and relax. Very pleased with or stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for the great 5 Star review of our property, often folks receive great service and don't take the time to let others know, we appreciate it and your business. John our DIrector of Housekeeping will be delighted to see his name in the lights for doing something that just comes naturally to him.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
533 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#18 of 28 in Mount Laurel
592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel

Property: Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Address: 1111 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mount Laurel
#9 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount is located in the heart of the Mount Laurel business district, 20 minutes from downtown Philadelphia and 30 minutes from the Philadelphia International Airport. The Terra Nova Restaurant & Blue Room Bar & Lounge are located on site. The Wyndham Philadelphia- Mount Laurel also features an indoor pool, fitness center, complimentary parking and Wi-Fi. The Hotel has achieved a 3 Green Key rating through the Green Key Eco-Rating Program. This rating demonstrates that the Hotel has taken significant steps to protect the environment through its solar covered parking & other policies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Wyndham Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing