We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    396
    309
    173
    114
See reviews for
522
229
105
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel has covered parking areas, which have solar panels on top that run 80% of the hotel. The lobby is quite nice and modern. The hallways were FREEZING cold. The room was quite nice. Nice view with the huge glass windows. Bathroom was a little small. Shower head didnt provide a lot of pressure or coverage, but the water was warm. TV was full HD, but it takes about 10 seconds to go channel to channel. WiFi was speedy. Beds were comfy, though our beds had 2 different types of pillows. We didnt use the pool. Its right next to a WaWa convenience store. The staff was very friendly. It is a bit confusing to walk to/from your room, as the hallways meet in the middle and divide into multiple paths, since the hotel is on a curve. Id gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaysofThundr46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for the great review, I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience and appreciate that you took the time to share it. We hope to be of service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We travel every week because of work. We have stayed in hotels all over the United States. We love staying at the Wyndham in Mount Laurel NJ. You will find large, clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Breakfast is always a treat.

Room Tip: All levels are good
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel cares about saving energy. We saw solar panel equipment every where.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Linda,

Thank you for the great review, we appreciate it and your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here while on a business trip that involved several locations in Burlington County, NJ. Can't imagine staying this far from Philly, if that's where your main visit is, but it's well located for local travel because it's near so many highways. You'll hear traffic noise. The hotel itself is a classic high-rise. Furniture in my 7th floor room needed some attention: both the sofa and the bed's headboard were made of leather or vinyl that had started to crack and peel pretty badly. Small-ish bathroom. TV reception was low-resolution (someone needs to get into the settings and make it 1080 or whatever the crispest reception is).

Breakfast was good. But I was surprised that the dinner menu had only one dessert, which was cheesecake. I ate elsewhere thinking I'd come back to the Wyndham, sit outside on the terrace near the bar, and enjoy some ice cream. Oh well, no dessert for me that night.

Green Features: An impressive "green" note: the parking lot has those solar porticos, and there's a place to recharge electric cars.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear jerseyjazz,

Thank you for taking the time to let others know of our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalmers, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Actually, that is the most remarkable thing about our stay at this hotel. I did find it interesting and unique that this hotel utilized solar panels as parking car ports. That is a great idea and a definite serious investment in the hotels infrastructure. But that does not tell you anything about the room quality. Overall it was a clean room. The king size bed was very comfortable. There was nothing special about out room except the view of the surrounding area. Do not be afraid to stay at this location.

My only thing I thought odd was the long walk to the elevators was from the reception area. However, overall this is a good place to stay. We expected to pay a lot more than we did for a place in this location, found a decent deal on Expedia.

Green Features: They have incorporated solar panel into car ports. Very resourceful utilization of resources available.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wetravelalot007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear We travelalot07,

We appreciate the shout out for "Green" our solar panels that is. We are doing our best to reduce our carbon footprints by offering turn down service days, all fixtures have LED lights. Thank you for choosing to stay green and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

After a long trip from Hawaii, my job required me to stay locally for an additional day. after flying for long hours I didn't have any patience or time for any additional hassle--there was none, thanks to Asst. Manager Monique Abernathy who was very helpful and efficient. With clean up-to-date rooms, good parking and fresh air, my stay was pleasant and comfortable ...I'll be back

Green Features: they have solar panels over parking lot and charging stations ...cool!
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Stephen B,

Thank you for the great review, I am delighted see that you enjoyed your stay and ope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
532 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#18 of 28 in Mount Laurel
592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel

Property: Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Address: 1111 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mount Laurel
#2 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
#9 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount is located in the heart of the Mount Laurel business district, 20 minutes from downtown Philadelphia and 30 minutes from the Philadelphia International Airport. The Terra Nova Restaurant & Blue Room Bar & Lounge are located on site. The Wyndham Philadelphia- Mount Laurel also features an indoor pool, fitness center, complimentary parking and Wi-Fi. The Hotel has achieved a 3 Green Key rating through the Green Key Eco-Rating Program. This rating demonstrates that the Hotel has taken significant steps to protect the environment through its solar covered parking & other policies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Wyndham Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing