We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not quite”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel desk attendant Alysia was exceptional she helped us get settled quickly and was most cooperative. The hotel was being renovated but that really didn't bother us. However I would start with the breakfast it was micro waved eggs every day, fruit, yogart sometimes oatmeal begals and bread. The attendants were nice but the food left a lot to be desired being we stayed for 7 days you can walk up the Bob Evans on the corner for a much better meal. Another issue was the volume of unruly children that were there the first night you couldn't use the gym or the pool due to the bad behavior and the staff did nothing there were children younger that 5 on the tread mills and lifting the weights. One real BIG problem is the curtains you can see right through them at night there are only shears with a decorative side panels that wouldn't draw nothing else. The shower operated poorly being the actuator didn't properly close off the faucet poor quality is the problem there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-RM09TPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    64
    59
    24
    17
See reviews for
90
43
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in May based on the reviews and because it was the best rated Marriott hotel in the area. The staff is very courteous and friendly. We stayed in a nonsmoking standard king room. The rooms however are somewhat outdated and small and the walls are paper thin. The breakfast was great too have. The biggest complaint was that you could hear everything from kids running down the hall to toilet flushing. It very hard to sleep. Overall would reccommend to someone on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Nice hotel to stay. Staff is very courtious and friendly espicially the one who serve breakfast. The rooms are very clean after the renovation. The parking gets little crowdy but there is room to park.
The neibourhood has plenty of resturants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashok G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
327 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

It's tricky getting to the property from the NJ Turnpike - 3 lane changes required in a short space on a busy road. Very busy property on weekends - we had high school lacrosse teams a a Jehovah's Witness convention. Nevertheless, the property was quiet except for the elevators. Buffet could have been a disaster but with 3 staff refilling food all was well.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kirbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brielle NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is my first review on trip advisor but I had to share my experience. First of all, I am a Platinum Elite member and have never stayed at this or any Fairfield inn, Very Friendly staff, surprised how nice the rooms were, and very clean. No scraps of other guests around the room. I was very surprised by the breakfast that was served...etc, waffles, etc...I was feeling sick when I got back last night and the woman behind the desk offered to find a walk-in medical center for me. Staff was friendly, and it was just a very good experience. If you are in the Cherry Hill are, or Philly(20 minutes away, cost being a concern($89) I highly recommend you stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

When we came to stay at this hotel we were initially concerned to see that it had a received a fairly low score on Trip Advisor, being positioned during May 2013 as 16th in the area. However, we need not have worried as during our three night stay the staff could not have more helpful, the rooms were to a good standard and other amenities were also very good. The free breakfast was excellent and the guest laundry area spotless. Ample free parking was available. We found that this hotel provided surprisingly easy car access to the historical district of Philadelphia.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRU2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
502 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This place is average. The rooms are VERY small for the price they charge. The location is good as it is convenient to restaurants (which by the way pretty much stink...avoid that dump Miller's Ale across the street). The WIFI went out for a couple of hours. Go to the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eaglesclaw121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Hi Eaglesclaw,
Thanks for staying with us. Tell a friend.

Todd Roberts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Laurel hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel
Address: 350 Century Pkwy, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1192
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Fairfield Inn And Suites Mt. Laurel
Fairfield Inn Mount Laurel
Fairfield Mount Laurel
Fairfield Inn Mt Laurel
Mount Laurel Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing