We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aside from the strippers, hookers, their "johns" and the police.... it was cool”
Review of Crystal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crystal Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Reviewed 19 October 2008

The staff were friendly, however i didnt want to prolong the conversation as the lobby/reception area smelled like something had died in it... The room i must say was huge... and there was a balcony (standard with every room) which was nice. I had the king size suite that came with a couch that pulled out. The bathroom (to me) was disgusting... The sink had a wad of gum clogging it and the water would slowly drain... the towels were discolored, and there were stains and cigarette burns in the sheets... not to mention the sheets were marked (in a sharpe pen) "crystal inn"... as if anyone would want to take home THOSE sheets.... Close to american bank, grocery store, liquor store, Ihop (another terrible experience) perkins, applebees and shopping plazas and outlets

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank the_traveless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 63 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2008

I've stayed here every once in awhile for the last 10+ years. At one time it was a Howard Johnson's motel. Was here on a Saturday night spur of the moment so without a reservation. They were out of non-smoking Queen bed rooms so I went for a non-smoking King bed room, more spacious, for $10 more.

Somewhat of a welfare motel I believe by the fact I see families packed into some rooms and few vehicles. Never had any problems with the semi-permanent residents other than an occasional noisy room.

Two story building, inside entrance, and all rooms have either a balcony or porch. Could use a little refurbishing but not awful.

Convenient location to Rt 35 and Rt 66. They have a free continental breakfast in the morning but nothing to write home about.

Don't think you'll find them on Orbitz and the like but if you go to their website you can book directly, which years ago you couldn't and would need to call their toll-free number.

For the price a decent option just don't have high expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al4175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claudina0677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcos s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
225 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Atlantic Inn & Suites
Atlantic Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Wall Township
19 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn

Address: 706 Highway 35 North, Neptune, NJ 07753
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range: £49 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crystal Inn, the best motel in Neptune and surrounding municipalities, is centrally located at the intersection of Route 66 and Route 35, and is close to the sunny beaches of Belmar, Six Flags Great Adventure, numerous shopping malls, business and industrial areas and senior citizens retirement communities. The Crystal Inn has 61 clean and spacious rooms comprised of 30 rooms with Queen-size beds, 15 rooms with King-size beds, 15 rooms with two full-size beds, and a conference/meeting room. All rooms have cable TV including HBO. We strive to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crystal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Neptune Hotel Neptune
Crystal Hotel Neptune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing