We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain about”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We spent one night here after attending a show at a local club and everything worked just fine. The hotel is right on the main road and easy to find and access. The rooms were clean and well equipped, fairly large for the area, and appear to be new or newly redone. The staff was pleasant and efficient from check in through breakfast (complimentary) and checkout.
One thing I would have liked would be an offering of smoking rooms. All four of us are smokers and it's getting increasingly harder to find accommodations, especially with the larger chains.

Room Tip: If you like easy access to ice and vending get a room on the first or forth flood since that's w...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseymariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear jerseymariner,

Thank you for the great review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune! We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and our convenient location. We appreciate all your wonderful feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Neptune
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Hotel staff was very friendly, and they even had freshly made popcorn and cookies at the front desk, along with some coupons for local businesses (do not use the coupons for "East Coast Cookery," unless you're just going for drinks, because the food was NOT good). I even found an awesome "towel animal" that the staff had structured to resemble an elephant (and wearing star sunglasses, too!) waiting for me when I walked into my room. The room was very spacious and everything seemed updated-- granite countertops, modern carpet, nice furniture, etc. I had previously been staying at the Holiday Inn near Lakehurst for work trips, but I will definitely be switching to this one in the future! Only con was that room service came by at 8 a.m., which I found unusually early, but I'll know to put my "Do Not Disturb" sign up next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rsierra101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Rsierra101,

Thank you for the great review of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune! It is wonderful to hear that you had a wonder stay and enjoyed all of your accommodations and amenities. We are thrilled to hear that you will be staying with us again in the future. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We needed an inexpensive, clean hotel for a large number of family members and this fit the bill. There were not a lot of amenities, but it was well taken care of. The staff was friendly and helpful. It worked out for whet we needed, although it is not a high-end vacation destination.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank sue5290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear sue5290,

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Neptune. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel and room was very modern and clean. Our room was great except for a foul odor that my son complained about near his bed. It turned out to be the carpet which wasnt cleaned up properly after someong and had vomited. Our room was switched the next morning to a clean smelling room. That was the most unpleasant experience of our trip there, eveything else was good.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank adriray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear adriray,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune. We apologize that you experienced some inconveniences with your first room, but we are glad our exceptional staff promptly addressed the problem and moved you to another room. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have traveled quite often this summer and fall with my daughter's softball team. This hotel
was my favorite. The rooms smelled clean and fresh. The bathroom was spotless. The
breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Great price.
I would definitely return and try another Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annxplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear annxplo,

Wow! Thank you for the excellent 5-star review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune! We are thrilled that you and your daughter enjoyed your accommodations and our friendly, helpful staff. We greatly appreciate your review and look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Glad to be back again at this Holiday Inn Express. Location is great - close to GSP, shopping malls and only 15 min away from Jersey Shore. Room is nice: good size and relatively recent renovations. We like to visit Jersey Shore but don't want to pay the high prices at hotels by the shore. This hotel is a good compromise.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CliveNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear CliveNYC,

Thank you! We are thrilled you choose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune for your recent stay near the Jersey Shore. It's wonderful to hear that our accommodations and convenient location were a perfect match for your needs. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you consider staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This appeared to be a new or very recently upgraded property. Hotel was very clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast room was large and well-spaced. Good value. I would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Majorgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Majorgal,

Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune! We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and all of our great amenities. We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
4.0 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,603 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
3.9 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Address: 3510 State Route 66, Neptune, NJ 07753-2603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range: £86 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Neptune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart(R) at the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Neptune, NJ, ideally situated near exit 102 (coming from the North) and exit 100A (coming from the South) of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Asbury Park Boardwalk and beautiful Jersey Shore Beaches. Enjoy our wide array of just built first-class features - a heated, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. We offer attentive service with a personal touch. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. For arrivals from Memorial Day through Labor Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm at least one day prior to arrival. For arrivals after Labor Day and before Memorial Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm on the day of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Neptune Hotel Neptune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing