We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great clean hotel with friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
191 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great clean hotel with friendly staff.”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Nice hotel. Very clean. Very friendly front desk staff. Stayed here overnight. Room smelled of smoke. I was ok as it was not that strong. But they also have a heavy cleaning fee of 150.00. So you got to let the front desk know if this happens to you. Interesting enough another family member stayed here as well and had the same experience. Room was comfortable and clean, smoke aside. Easy sleeping. Noise levels great. The room had the quietest window heat fan I have "Never" heard. Sometimes they can be so loud. The gym was small but had excellent equipment. Included breakfast was okay. Good enough to fill you up. Overall the hotel was nice and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leroyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear leroyk,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Neptune. We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities we offer! We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    87
    24
    14
    6
See reviews for
105
51
14
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Neptune, NJ for an extended period of time. Courtney, the Manager, and her team went out of their way to make sure my stay was effortless and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. My only suggestion is to change up the breakfast more, which if you are staying for a shorter stay is not an issue.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Kathy B,

Thank you for the excellent 5-star review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune! Your review will be shared with Courtney and the entire staff, as I am sure it will brighten their day. We greatly appreciate your feedback and your comment about our breakfast options will be addressed with management. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I booked a group of rooms for my team and everyone in my group enjoyed their stay. The hotel,is clean, renovated and well decorated. The sales coordinator, Stacey Pirello,was extremely helpful. Accommodations were great! We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Neptune!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripletconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear tripletconnection,

Wow - thank you! We are thrilled that you and your friends had an excellent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune. Your wonderful review was shared with Stacey and the rest of the staff. Thank you again, and we cannot wait to see you during your next stay!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Front desk staff seemed a little startled to see us waiting to check in. Said something about "I guess I should clock in."

She recovered nicely, but did not share any of the usual breakfast info or Rewards Club member acknowledgement. Didn't bother me, but other guests may need that info.

Nice hotel, very clean and contemporary. Lots going for it.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Ethan C,

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Holiday inn expresses are usually competent but not special. This one is really very nice. It's only 4 years old, nicely appointed. Larger rooms , very comfortable bedding, and actually a nice pool as well as a gym. The desk is very well trained. This is a very comfortable hotel if you are in the area for business or even pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shermannj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear shermannj,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weehawken, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Couldn't ask for better service. Stayed in a snow storm and all the staff was incredible helpful. The person at the front desk Tiarra helped me in a crazy time. Rooms are clean. Also, Breakfast is great and they start serving their full breakfast at 6AM. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackBusinessTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear JackBusinessTravelor,

Thank you for the amazing 5-star review! We are glad you had an exceptional stay despite the crazy snow storm we experienced in New Jersey this week. It is great to hear the staff was able to help you with all your needs during your stay. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is the first Holiday Inn where I wasn't welcomed or recognized as a Priority Club member. Normally, Holiday Inns (including Express locations) provide a letter, bottle of water, some snacks, etc. Nothing. I had asked for a room on a higher level away from the elevator. The girl gave me a room right past the breakfast room. It seemed someone before me had refused the room and since she had the key ready, she stuck it on me. I stayed there to attend concerts in Asbury Park and due to my late hours, I wasn't able to sleep due to the constant slamming of doors (read reviews; hotel noise isn't good). Also, the towels weren't restocked on my second day. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express near Atlantic City recently and was thrilled with it, that's why I chose to stay here instead of the Hampton Inn close by. Never again. In addition, the front desk make a copy of your drivers' license. Not sure what they do to protect the identity of its customers. Other hotels in the area do not do this. I will not stay at this hotel again. The breakfast was good and most of the employees were very nice.

Room Tip: Do not stay if you want to sleep late and are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksdnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear ksdnj,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune. We apologize that you weren't complete satisfied with your stay. Your review has been shared with management and the entire staff. This is not typical of the Holiday Inn Express Neptune as we always receive glowing reviews. Thank you again, and we hope you consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
3.9 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Property: Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Address: 3510 State Route 66, Neptune, NJ 07753-2603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Neptune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart(R) at the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Neptune, NJ, ideally situated near exit 102 (coming from the North) and exit 100A (coming from the South) of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Asbury Park Boardwalk and beautiful Jersey Shore Beaches. Enjoy our wide array of just built first-class features - a heated, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. We offer attentive service with a personal touch. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. For arrivals from Memorial Day through Labor Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm at least one day prior to arrival. For arrivals after Labor Day and before Memorial Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm on the day of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Neptune Hotel Neptune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing