We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$381
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$382
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Trip.com
US$350
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/22
HIExpress.comUS$382
Hotels.comUS$381
TravelocityUS$381
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
207
104
28
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
104
28
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the jersey shore indoor pool microwave outlets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night Labor Day Weekend. The staff was great, breakfast was included and our stay went very well. I definitely recommend staying at this hotel if you're going away for a quick weekend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I had a bad experience with this hotel,
1. They only had two towels, two face cloths and two face towels in the room.

2. The noise on my floor from the other guess late in the night and early morning was outrageous.

3. My room was never made up and no fresh towels, I had to go and get them from the front desk.

4. I had to do my own trash and get rid of it.

5. They came early at 8:15 am Monday morning to clean my room and I told them to come back and they never came back.

6. My room had marijuana smell coming through the vent in the bathroom.

7. Only good thing was that the staff at the front desk was awesome

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Raphael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We are very sorry to hear this was your experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune. We have addressed your concerns with management and our housekeeping staff. Again, we apologize you were not happy with your stay, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful Suite but dirty. The coffee table was not dusted and the remote controls were filthy. Took them in the bathroom and had to use a white washcloth to wipe brown residue on both remotes. They should be wiped down with antibacterial wipes when cleaning the room. There was visible food all over the remote that took two washcloths to clean.

Very noisy breakfast room. Eggs were raw. No bacon even though bacon sign was up and several people asked for it. After half an hour it appeared. Water wasn't hot enough to cook the instant oatmeal. It was crunchy. Things that were empty were not filled until someone asked. Someone should walk around to see children are not running about and touching food they were not taking.

Suite was noisy as you can hear TV in the bedroom even with the door shut. Bed was comfortable and loved the shower room. Nice furniture and bright room.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nancybarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and many of the amenities we offer, but we are disappointed to hear about the cleanliness of your room, our breakfast, and the noise you experienced. Housekeeping will be alerted of the condition your remotes were in as this is unacceptable, and we will talk to the staff about refilling the breakfast items in a timely manner. We greatly appreciate your review and feedback, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We came mid-week in August. The hotel was not full. We specifically asked for a quiet room. However, we were waken up by loud noises around 5AM in the morning and realized that our room was under breakfast area. The noise continued all through the morning, so we could not get much more sleep. I'm glad we only stayed one night. There were other rooms available at the time when we arrived, so there was not need to make us suffer through this experience.

The hotel itself is ok, nothing to rave about. The pool is only indoors. The location is ok, not that great - 10 min drive to the ocean. Quite clean, beds are comfortable.

There are better places nearby.

Room tip: Avoid first floor
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Natala11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We are very disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay, and we apologize for the noise you experience. Our hotel was almost completely sold out the night of your stay, so the majority of our guest rooms were occupied. Unfortunately, we do not have any record of you notifying the staff regarding your complaints. If we had known, we would of been happy to move you to another room. Again, we apologize you weren't completely satisfied, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Who says you can't go home again? Our first stay here was about a year ago. We loved it then for its location, cleanliness, amenities, superior service, comfort and overall staff friendliness. So, we figured we'd give it another 'go'. It was as though we never had left. Everything top-notch as it had been. No doubt we'll stay there again when in the area.

Room tip: Call ahead to request non standard services.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeteSerria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us again and had another exceptional stay. We greatly appreciate your review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews