We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Reviewed 25 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Zuzu C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Perfectly acceptable basic motel experience. The staff was pleasant, the price was good, the wallpaper attractive.

Amenities included alarm clock, adequate toiletries (tp, tissues, shampoo, conditioner, soap), minifrig, microwave, the tv looked nice though I didn't use it, I think there was also a coffee machine, I don't remember if there was a hair dryer or landline phone. The heating/air conditioning unit was digital, very easy to set desired temp, I had to heat the room up when I arrived, which took about 30-40 minutes, but for both the environment and my budget, I'd prefer they didn't waste fossil fuels heating an empty room. The bathroom had a large shower stall with good water temp and pressure, no bathtub. One other review complained about the bedding; the sheets certainly weren't silk, but I never would have noticed them if I hadn't seen that review. The beds had blocking boards so you won't lose things under them.

The internet was a little slow, the breakfast quite basic, but when I was a lad, motels offered neither internet nor breakfast; I've no substantial complaints and would stay here again if I wanted an inexpensive clean stay in this neighborhood.

The town of Neptune requires that hotel guests present photo ID, and the front desk has a protective teller's window in use overnight, so probably the place was sketchy in the 80s, but felt safe while I was there. I didn't hear much from other guests, but I think the rooms next to mine were empty the nights I stayed.

Room Tip: I arrived late and was on the front side by the road, I suspect that has more traffic noise, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gravitrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is my second dtay at this hotel, this time its averall nice experience. They have remodeled the office and room was clean, wanted a non amoking which i was provided. The breakfast is lil old fashioned but overall its better than last time experience. The front desk clerks were polite and friendly. I think i will come here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmy_90515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hubert K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
3.9 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,653 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
3.7 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
292 reviews
3.7 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Neptune

Address: 3310 State Route 33, Neptune, NJ 07753-3441 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range: £55 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Neptune 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Red Roof Inn Neptune offers family friendly accommodations with a variety of amenities which include free WiFi and flat screen TVs in all rooms, and an outdoor seasonal pool. This pet friendly location is close to Six Flags Great Adventure, Keansburg Amusement Park, Jersey Shore beaches, and Monmouth Park Racetrack. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Neptune
Days Inn Neptune
Days Inn New Jersey
Neptune Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing