We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep your shoes on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Keep your shoes on”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was such a beautiful hotel. Nice rooms, and great upgrades. My only complaint was after checking in and settling in I realized that the bathroom floor was filthy! I am not usually disappointed by cleanliness at Hamptons, but this time I was really disgusted.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    141
    42
    16
    19
See reviews for
232
116
25
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkhorn, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable. I thought the bed was too firm for my personal taste. Weekends are very crowded, breakfast gets messy and the hotel staff need an extra day to catch up with the cleaning of the hallways and pool area. My only complaint is the pool is too shallow for swimming. Great location across from the outlet mall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you had an excellent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Neptune and enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities we offer. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience.

Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay!

We love having you here!

Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Beautifully decorated, this brand new Hampton is meticulously clean and offers fresh spacious rooms. We stayed in a king suite and enjoyed the vast layout between the seating area, bathroom and sleep area. The staff was very welcoming and the complimentary breakfast although standard was fresh and rapidly resupplied when quantities ran low, The surrounding area was all new as well, and included several restaurants, fast food and grocery stores. As someone with serious allergies, I LOVE the fact that only service animals are allowed and the property is very well cared for, dusted, etc.

Ideal location for this music lover's dream trip to see the Jersey shore and only minutes away from historic Asbury Park. Springteen and Bon Jovi fans may enjoy The Roadside Diner only two miles away where the cover shots for BJ's "Crossroads" was done and Springsteen filmed a video. Nearby in Belmar, a quick stop at 10th Avenue and E Street is a great photographic opportunity and another hidden tourist location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guest697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
We are incredibly happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of so many area attractions during your stay! Our surrounding communities are full of historical locations, shopping, dining, and all sorts of entertainment- especially Asbury Park! I've also passed along your positive review of the hotel, especially our cleanliness. The housekeeping staff prides themselves on a clean and welcoming hotel for all guests. Thank you again!

Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very pleased with the hotel. ...everyone on all shifts were friendly and helpful ..the hotel was very clean and comfortable. ..the breakfast was very good with a good selection of food...the pool was very clean ....the location was very convenient. ....close to parkway and shopping...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for such positive feedback on our hotel and staff – we are glad to hear both! It is our goal to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and I am glad you were pleased with the hotel and level of service you received. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! We love having you here!

Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This Hampton Inn is conveniently located near the outlet mall, NJ Turnpike and close enough to the Ocean, yet far enough away to escape the insane crowds. The staff are superb, plenty of parking and great rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our hotel! We hope you were able to take advantage of shopping at the large Outlets across the street!
Warmer weather is coming soon and our beaches become popular- hope your travels bring you back soon!

We love having you here!

Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baileys Harbor WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Excellent facility. Staff was great and very helpful, rooms were quiet and very clean. Our group was there for a multi-agency training and everyone in the group commented on the cleanliness of the rooms and especially how quiet the rooms were.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for letting us & future guests know that you enjoyed both your stay and our area! We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our condition & service provided at the hotel.

We hope your training was productive and successful!

Thank you again for your feedback,

Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I enjoyed my three night stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall. The room was clean and quiet, the breakfast options were good, and the business center was excellent. I was impressed with the number of channels available in the room, including TRUtv (which was important because I was staying during the first weekend of the NCAA basketball tournament).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
We’re glad to hear that you are a familiar Hampton traveler and are proud that our hotel lived up to your expectations! Our staff are proud to show their Hamptonality, and we are glad you enjoyed our DirecTV service- hope your team advanced well during the tournament!
Wishing you continued safe travels.

Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
319 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
4.9 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,325 reviews
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall

Property: Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Address: 4 McNamara Way, adjacent to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Neptune, NJ 07753-7323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing