We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Maintenance on staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
Neptune, United States
1 review
“No Maintenance on staff”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel was nice but how does a Hilton Brand hotel not have maintanence on staff to fix a shower drain that won't work properly? No remedy was offered on site or days later. Other than that hotel was ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune. My sincerest apologies that your shower drain was not in its full working order and that we were unable to repair it as soon as it was reported. Unfortunately, our chief engineer had left for the day and we were hoping to get it rectified for you in the morning prior to your shower, as he was due in first thing in the morning. We did make sure to compensate your stay due to this oversight on our behalf.
I hope you consider staying with us again. We’d love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience ever.

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    139
    41
    14
    19
See reviews for
221
112
24
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

overall rated good and would stay again if problems were addressed such as the slow drains in the sink and bathtub regulating the temp was a problem that needs to be addressed and hall noise was a problem as was the noise from the room above

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank I492BFpaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

we wanted to stay somewhere not too far from the beaches and a short drive to NYC. This hotel worked well. rooms nice and clean - complimentary breakfast was ok. Indoor pool very nice. We enjoyed shopping at the outlet mall across the street

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

For the past few trips I seek out Hampton Inn as our first choice and I have not been disappointed. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, easy access to internet without charging and breakfast was satisfying.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adrena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel was spotless the floors were being cleaned when we arrived and the whole place smelled clean. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and breakfast items were constantly being restocked. This was our second stay in a Hampton Inn and we are very impressed with this chain. The pool looked clean although we did not try it as this was only an overnight stop on the way to NYC.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Helpfull staff, excellent room in furniture, cleaning, and bathroom. excellent location to outlest of Jersey shore it is just walking distance of 3 min. Breakfast was good but need to have varity in cheese as it was one kind of cheese that does not change every day

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 427sherifs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family of 3 in addition to 20 other family and friends stayed there for a wedding that was nearby in Belmar. The staff was excellent and handed out the Bride & Groom's welcome bags to us with a smile. Breakfast was fantastic (especially after a long night at a wedding). Rooms were clean and the pool was clean as well. Definately would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
4.8 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall

Property: Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Address: 4 McNamara Way, adjacent to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Neptune, NJ 07753-7323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing