We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Well done!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Because we were using points, we stayed one at the Courtyard by Marriott and one night here. After a noisy night at the Courtyard, it was a relief to stay here

We've stayed at Hampton Inns elsewhere and, while they are not the level of a Sofitel or W, they always try to give a pleasant experience to their guests. There is whimsy and comfort--and a the staff are always pleasant. This particular hotel is no exception and we will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodiePam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    143
    42
    16
    20
See reviews for
239
118
26
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I would normally say I am very pleased with my stay at your hotel. But waking up to a scorpion in my room changed that this time around. I am in disbelief that I found this in my room. I just thank god that no one was stung by it. As I have a very low immune and this would be deathly to me. I have lupus and other low immune problems and this could have killed me. They didn't say much as the feomlnt desk about it. Basically all they said was weird. It was taken out and killed so no one would get hurt. I would like to be reimbursed for my stay. It's not like I found a spider or something in my room. It was a scorpion for crying out loud. I don't know if you really know what could have happened if I got stung by the scorpion. Or anyone for that matter. Thank you, Amy Jones

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
My sincerest apologies again for finding a scorpion in your room and that you did not feel that I properly compensated you. After speaking with you, apologizing profusely as scorpions are not indigenous to our area, and invoking our 100% guarantee for that morning it was not communicated that it was not sufficient.
I immediately contacted our pest control company after you left as our rooms are treated monthly in the entire hotel as well as our rooms.
Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss further. Again, my sincerest apologies. I hope you consider staying with us again. We’d love to have you as our guest the next time you are in Neptune.

Yours in Hospitality,

Dominique Ervin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is extremely clean, quiet, and comfortable. Location is great....near many restaurants, across the street from the Jersey Shore outlets, and close to Asbury Park boardwalk and beach. We swam in the indoor pool and found the water temperature to be very warm. The pool is well-maintained and very clean. Everything in the hotel looks new. Hot buffet breakfast is quite good. We spent an overnight here and would definitely return again next summer and spend more time at the Jersey Shore!

The hotel staff is professional and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel three times now - Each time had been a pleasure. Never had a problem, Breakfast is hot and plenty of it. The staff is always pleasant and accomodating. THis is our go to hotel when staying in the Neptune/Wall area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Mead
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights using Hilton Honors points with our 2 sons. The hotel is new with no apparent wear and tear. Room was spacious, modern and tastefully decorated, with 2 queen sized beds. We stayed on 5th floor. I usually remove bedspreads immediately on arrival, don't have to here because they wash the duvet cover daily as well as sheets. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave which was an added plus. Drapes blocked out morning sun, so we could sleep in. Hot breakfast was good. Oatmeal and Belgian waffle (machine). Rotating hot breakfast of egg, potatoes or breakfast meat. Also had pastries, variety cold cereal, yogurt, bread, coffee, juice and milk. Limited fresh fruit- cut pineapple and citrus fruit, fresh apples and bananas. Breakfast closed promptly at 10 am, they go around to every table to let you know they are closing to give you a chance to get what you need before closing. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The indoor pool was warm, we swam for at least 12 hours during our stay. My kids loved the pool, even more than the beach. The hotel staff brought them a ball to play with too. Unfortunately, it is very over-chlorinated, so much that it bleached out my bathing suit which I am not happy about. They have one outdoor table next to the pool overlooking the parking lot that seats 4, I think it is intended to be their smoking area. It would be nice if they had more outdoor seating, but we did order in dinner and eat outside one evening. Coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours, which is nice. Fresh apples too. Staff is very friendly
and helpful. It is next to the outlet shopping, and close to the shore. My husband and I discussed that we would do this again for a quick get-away with the kids.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here recently as Hilton Honors members and the check in went smoothly (except she didn't mention the complimentary internet access as she did with the others who checked in after us. The room was clean, quiet and the AC worked well. Breakfast in the morning was very good (better than some of the other Hampton Inns I've experienced). Overall, a pleasant experience

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountainside,new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms large and very clean. Requests quickly acknowledged breakfasts very diversified and pretty good. Management excellent especially Camille the front desk manager. Would not hesitate to return as it is the best Hampton Inn in which we have stayed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank million
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
4.9 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,529 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall

Property: Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Address: 4 McNamara Way, adjacent to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Neptune, NJ 07753-7323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing