We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place and Nice if you have the suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent place and Nice if you have the suites”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Had an overnight here on my way to pick up my girls from the airport. Only about 45 Mins. from EWR and pretty close to OCean Grove.
Coming back in Aug 14 with the whole family and hoping for a good trip as well. We've normally stayed at RI in Tinton Falls, but have outgrown the rooms.
The breakfast was also decent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie Heagy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
We are so happy that you and your girls enjoyed your visit to the Residence Inn - Neptune NJ. While it seems like a quick stay, it seems as though you had the opportunity to experience a few of our amenities including breakfast. Ocean Grove is a great place to go when at the Jersy Shorea area for shopping and great restaurants as well. We hope to see you on a return visit to the area - we are currently remodeling! Sincerely - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    63
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
92
47
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel was very clean and very comfy. They serve a complete free breakfast everyday. If you are into shopping, there are plenty of stores near by including a premium shopping outlet. They also have a pool, fitness center and basketball court. Great place to stay if you love the Jersey Shore!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_Bro_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Christmas at the Jersey Shore is indeed a great time a year! A great location near the best shopping at the Jersey Shore - we LOVE Black Friday sales! A fulfilling hot and cold breakfast with hot and cold items that rotate, a light evening bite Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, indoor pool/whirlpool, and fitness center. Enough to keep anyone occupied. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again next Christmas. Sincerely - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This was our third time at the Residence Inn in Neptune. We loved it so much previously, and left great reviews on Tripadvisor.
This time, sadly, it failed to deliver on customer service.
I went in the gym and the room-card reader was not operational, so I wasn't able to open the door. There was a lady working out in the gym and she let me in. She said that the fault with the card reader has been reported but nobody went there to fix it.
The temperature in the gym was 82F - noticeably hotter than in the hallways. I phoned the reception desk immediately and reported it, they said that someone would come over (the temperature controller in the gym was in a locked box, so I couldn't regulate the temperature myself).
After an hour of exercising in a very hot room, still nobody showed up. I gave up and walked to the reception desk to let them know that the room is still hot and nobody is showing up to do anything about it. The lady working behind the desk was disinterested. I was told that the gym room 'has always been this hot' and that I should 'prop the door open to cool it down'.
This was just poor customer service - plain and simple. No apology, no impression that the issue I reported was even being looked into.

I was sad to witness this as I love this hotel. It just goes to show that staff can really make a difference.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Principessa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Happy New Year - and, thank you for your feedback about your stay. I personally apologize that you concerns were not addressed and resolved. Certainly, what happened is not common for us. Currently, we are undergoing renovations and I invite you to come and see all the changes. If I could be of assistance for that future visit, please don't hesitate to contact me directly - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Spent four nights in a studio suite, and had an excellent experience. On the first day a problem with our room was quickly solved by moving to another location; Cheryl at the front desk handled our needs professionally and without question. Gina who is on the desk overnight greets guests by name in the morning, and is a true asset to the property. Clearly there is good on site management and every day housekeeping had the room in perfect order. Coffee always available, and the early week complimentary supper was a nice touch after our busy day out. Great location for our needs of visiting family and friends in the area, and a trip into NYC. About 45 minutes to EWR; every store and chain restaurant is nearby. We stay at many Marriott properties and you cannot go wrong here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichStPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Wow - Thank you for the excellent comments about your visit with us! Problems do happen - and, it is great to hear that Cheryl was able to make the experience a better one! I agree that Gina, too, is top notch - as part of our over night. Housekeeping rounds out our spectacular team by providing a clean and fresh suite daily, refilling amenities, and making everything feel just like home! But wait - I did forget about our fabulous Breakfast and Evening Social team members who always are sure to provide fresh and tasty items! Happy Holidays - we hope to see you again soon, Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed here overnight in a 1 bedroom with a pull out couch. I slept on the pull out and it wasn't as bad as I was anticipating. There is a small store with snacks by the reception desk and a good free breakfast with eggs, waffles, home fries, and continental items. The hotel room was clean and queit on a weekend off season.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your birds-eye review of your recent stay! You could not have said it any better when you said "Clean comfortable hotel with a good breakfast". Our team prides itself on providing friendliness, a clean and fresh suite, and a breakfast with large variety. Although we are in our off-season, it gives us a great opportunity to provide and individualized experience. We all wish you Happy Holidays and hope to see you in the near future! Sincerely - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at The Residence Inn for 3 nights on a business trip and it was a great base. The room was clean and the kitchenette area very useful. The free breakfast is far more than just a coffee and muffin affair with a good choice of cereals, juices etc. Staff a delight and the location is close to a Walgreens and other facilities including an Outlet Mall and some restaurants. Close to the highway network too. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitby1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
You are indeed correct - a great base to have while visiting the Jersey Shore area! You certainly said it best about the hotel team, amenities, and the local area. I appreciate that you took the time out of your busy day to share your feedback. It is helpful to those that have never been to the area or looking for an alternative place to stay while visiting. Have a great Fall season - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Room clean comfortable,microwave,referigerator,dishwasher,utensils,plates,microwave containers,(all clean and in good condition).
You get full breakfast eggs, with sides, choice waffles,oatmeal,yogurts,muffins,cereal,fruit which is better then other places(6am-9am I believe). During week also get dinner with desert(Was not crazy about dinner but still nice could get something if I wanted. Of course coffee and drinks(no bottled water though:()However,supermarket nearby so got some supplies there)Very convinient(Walgreens next door also helpful.
Has nice heated pool, hot tub, Gym with treadmill,bike, free weights, nice clean.Its near Ocean Grove, cute little town by beach nice pleasant to go to relax,Main Ave have few nice shops,resturants, coffee shops,gift shops, town is dog friendly if you want to bring a pet.Had to do some Business in the area and it was nice to have such a pleasent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
What a pleasure to read your spectacular review of your experiences with us! And, we thank you for your suggestions. Feedback such as yours is what improves the services that we provide. As I share your comments with our hotel team today, it will surely bring a bigger smile to their faces. Please be sure to visit again on your next business trip - we look forward to seeing you. If I could be of assistance on a future visit, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Have a great Fall season wherever your travels take you too next - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
4.5 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
219 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Property: Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Address: 230 Jumping Brook Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753-3186
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Neptune At Gateway Centre Hotel Neptune
Neptune Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing