We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property, wonderful stay, pets welcomed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent property, wonderful stay, pets welcomed!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Home renovations brought us to this location. Great place to stay, very clean and comfortable, everything we needed for our extended stay away from home. Staff always pleasant, smiling and helpful. Perfect location, right off GSP, close to RT18, Walmart, Walgreens nearby.
Gym was small but just enough equipment to get the job done.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank You! Great to hear that we could help you and our 4-legged friends! We are definitely pet friendly. Our hotel team most enjoys the chance to pet or hand out a treat when the opportunity presents itself. We hope that you enjoy your home renovations and the wonderful Summer weather. All the best - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    63
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
92
47
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was a great place to stay and it has an amazing modern suite Apt. The Beds were comfortable, i felt like I was a nice modern apartment in NYC. Staff was really friendly and always there for you! Breakfast and complimentary Dinner with Beer & wine were free to everyone. This was a wonderful surprise. It was good~! I plan on returning here many many times. Parking was free and plenty of space. walking distance to Walgreen's and Restaurants. Stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BennyBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Wow! Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. Recently remodeled, we are very excited to show off our new rooms! With complimentary Breakfast and Social on Monday, Tuesday, & Wednesday evenings, we are a great option for one night stays or month long stays. We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We've come here 3 times as an alternative overnight option to the closer motels or hotels. Still under 15 minutes to Belmar and 25 minutes to Point Pleasant Beach. You get the efficiency suite but also get breakfast so we really don't use it. Only negative is that they accommodate pets. Good if you need it. Bad if you're next door to the barking dog.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Awesome - thank you for continuing to visit with us! I appreicate the time you took to share your wonderful feedback. I look forward to meeting you in person on your next visit to the Residence Inn - Neptune where we have recently completed renovations and upgrades to the hotel. If I could be of assistance for your future stay, please feel free to contact me directly All the best - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for 3 nights in May after 4 nights in NYC. The hotel was spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. Upon early arrival we entered our room to find we had a view of the golf course. The sitting area was comfortable and kitchen was really well stocked. The master room was reasonably large with the bathroom off and unusually the sink area in the bedroom. All in all much better than expected.
The pool was not hot yet the spa pool was lovely and warm.
As stated previously the breakfast was really good and as a bonus on the night we arrived there was a free BBQ laid on.
Overall a really good stay in a good hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ianrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Wow! We appreciate the great feedback about our hotel and facilities. Our Hotel features many amenities including a fire pit that was just added this Spring. We thank you for your visit and hope to see you again soon. Have a great Summer - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Our family of 5 stayed at this hotel in July 2013. We typically stay at Residence Inns to have the space for all 5 of us. This hotel seems a little more dated than the ones we typically stay in, but it was clean. The room also was not as spacious as other Residence Inns have been either.

The location is convenient for families. There is a Walmart and McDonalds down the street. The beaches are 10-15 minute drive. I with the desk clerks would have given us more info about the beaches, with details about their differences. I told them I had kids, etc...and they said Asbury Park was the closest. Well, maybe it's one to two minutes closer, but it's not that nice for families. Bradly Beach and Ocean Grove were much nicer. It's also not a direct drive to the beach. It would have been nice for the hotel to provide direction sheets and info on area attractions.

The best part of the hotel for me is the breakfast area. We love the Marriott breakfasts - waffle makers, good variety of breakfast breads, cereals, etc. But usually, you have to scramble to find a table for the whole family. This breakfast area had plenty of space, which was refreshing.

The indoor pool was fine. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel if you are looking for a Marriott in NJ. Most of the hotels by the beaches are just "mom & pop" joints and are way over priced. But it does not have an of the "extras" that other Mariotts surprise you with.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inky0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We hope that if you haven't, you've had the chance to take advantage of our recently renovated suites, lobby area, fitness center, and breakfast/evening social area. It certainly looks like a million bucks! If you have not, please accept my personal invitation to come for a visit to experience our newly remodeled areas of the Hotel. You will also continue to receive the same great services that you've come to know at Residence Inn!

If I could be of assistance on a future stay, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

the place was neat clean perfect for traveling with a family, just what i wanted, nothing to fancy, 2 bedroom suite was great had kids in other room without having to do adjoining rooms. Not sure if would pay full price but got discount so definitely was worth it staff was great had an issue with room smell was resolved immediately.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solomon_s_lkwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Agreed - we are great for Family! Thank you for sharing your candid feedback about your recent stay. The two-bedroom suite certainly provides a roomy space with two separate bedroom/bathrooms plus a full equipped kitchen with full-sized appliances to make either a short stay or long stay comfortable. We apologize again for the smoke scent and if we could be of assistance on a future visit, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Great property. I travel to this part of NJ a few times a year and now know where I'll be staying in the future. Front desk staff was incredibly polite. I got upgraded to a 2 BR suite (Gold status helps). Breakfast was more than adequate. Rooms large and comfortable. Restaurants are nearby as well. For the price, you simply can't beat it. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdevido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Indeed, Residence Inn IS a great property! And, we would like to thank you for your kind words about our polite front desk team, clean rooms, and fulfilling breakfast. With our renovations more than halfway completed, I hope that you return to see the finished product! If I could be of assistance for a future visit, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. See you soon - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
4.5 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
219 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Property: Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Address: 230 Jumping Brook Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753-3186
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Neptune At Gateway Centre Hotel Neptune
Neptune Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing