We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Night Stay After Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Young couple, stayed overnight after a day at the beaches.

- Great service. We went in around 9:30 pm looking for a room and the front desk clerk, Chris, was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful, he got us set up in the last available room without any trouble. Thank you!

- Friendly staff

- Clean hotel (lobby, hallways, etc)

- Nice rooms! Pleasantly surprised with the room as we've never stayed at a Residence Inn before. Spacious and clean. We had a kitchen as well as a living room (and a fireplace) which were both very nice.

- The bed was unfortunately not very comfortable (IMO)

- Good breakfast (i.e. cereal, scrambled eggs, bacon, muffins, bagels, waffles, coffee/tea, various juices)

- In a great location! Nearby many stores/malls/plazas (grocery and leisure shopping) and not a far drive from the ocean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r9191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Yes! We are a great couples retreat and have all the amenities a family would need too for a weekend away or a month away! We are a gem of the Jersey Shore! A warm welcome and a sad good-bye is what we are known for! We appreciate your kind comments and hope you visit again soon! Thank You - Abby Kushner, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We just stayed this past weekend and we would like to give thanks to a very helpful employee Vanessa. She should be recognized for her above and beyond persuit for excellent service. Thanks to her we had and amazing weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Yes! Yes! Yes! Thank you for sharing your comments about Vanessa who will welcome you with her winning smile at breakfast in the morning. Even if you have not had your caffeine yet, her passion will put a skip in your step! Come to the Residence Inn - Neptune at the Jersey Shore and come see Vanessa for yourself! Thank You and we hope to see you again this Summer. All the best - Abby Kushner, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed for two nights at this hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. The lobby cafe was well stocked with beer and wine and the lounge and food areas were adequate for light business meetings and a complimentary hot breakfast.

Happy hours vary during the week so check before you make this a deciding factor to stay. We are definitely going back for overnight trips to Bradely and Belmar Beaches at the Jersey Shore. Shopping outlet stores are 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suddenlysingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Great! Thank you for your detailed review of the Residence Inn - Neptune at the beautiful Jersey Shore. We certainly are accessible to many of New Jersey's beaches including Asbury Park, Belmar, Bradley Beach, Ocean Grove, Point Pleasant, and others! Besides beaches, we are nearby to Outlet Shopping, grocery stores, and other local businesses. We thank you for your other comments and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely - Abby Kushner, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Room was very clean. Bathroom was clean. The breakfast in the morning was well stocked. There was a nice variety. Waffle maker, toasted items, cereal, hot food, yogurt, and juices. Breakfast area was kept clean. Did not use any of the other facilities so can't speak to that. Cheryl at the front desk was very helpful in printing directions and offering suggestions of what to see in the area we were traveling to next.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank celeste308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Yes! Clean rooms, well stocked Breakfast, and a Friendly team. You have shared a great description of the Residence Inn - Neptune! Your feedback is so important to us and I am so happy you have shared it with us. We hope to see you on another visit to the Jersey Shore. If I could be of assistance, please let me know. Have a great Summer - Abby Kushner, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Inn was sold out for our 3 nights stay- lacrosse tournaments, shore goers, lots of kids. But they kept it clean, quiet and lots of hot breakfast. They have cute special doorhangers when you leave pet in the room! Loved the Paul Mitchell shampoo & conditioner, puppy loved the dog treat! Definitely would stay there again. Close to the jersey shores outlet mall and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandzGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Wow! Your comments about your experiences at our Hotel are much appreciated! With a busy summer season, the entire team works extra diligently while having a good time doing it! It is great to have the opportunity to meet and greet as many as I can. I am happy that I had the opportunity to meet you! We hope to see you all for another visit. Have a great Summer - Abby Kushner, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Saw other reviews on TA, and went with it. Spent 2 nites in room with queen and pull out sofa w/kitchen. Perfect for us as we were a family of 3. Clean and updated hotel. One bad side for me it is a PET FRIENDLY hotel and I saw a few smaller dogs...yuck.... but in the room I did not have any symptoms..yippee!!! Breakfast was better than previous stay and well stocked. Front desk helpful...Chris and Rosemary are great. Across from Wal Mart for any needs for the shore. Great place, would stay again. Marriott Beds are on the soft side so a nay any on that but otherwise, no issues.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jserna20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Great! Thank you for recommending our hotel as a great place to stay when at the Jersey Shore. Chris and Rosemary are just the tip of the iceberg when it comes to great service. Our hotel team is very knowledgeable about the local area and know all the spots to hit when visiting the Jersey Shore. We hope to see you again during the Fall Season - it is another wonderful time to visit as well! Sincerely - Abby Kushner, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Myself and 3 other ladies stayed here so we could be close to the beach on Fourth of July morning. We stopped at the hotel WAY before check in time, but they gave us our room early. this was great as we were able to jump in the car and spend the entire day at the beach early. The room easily fit all of us, and was everything we needed in a room. Turns out on July 4th it was pouring, so we spent the morning in the hot tub and pool area. I have NO complaints about this place. I enjoyed the Paul Mitchell bath products, and the free breakfast was well stocked and yummy. Highly recommend this place!

If looking for a great place to eat, try the "East Coast Cookery" in the shopping center right in front of the hotel. Its within walking distance and the food was great. Or buy a steak and grill it out back on the patio, they provide grills!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ninja650gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

How Sweet! We are so excited to hear that we were the Perfect Choice for your visit to the Jersey Shore. While the beach is the first place to go during the Summer - we have few local options as well for a back up plan when it is stormy! We hope to see you all again this Summer. All the best - Abby Kushner, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
2 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
225 reviews
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
4.4 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Address: 230 Jumping Brook Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753-3186
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range: £73 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Neptune At Gateway Centre Hotel Neptune
Neptune Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing