We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was all that we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Liverpool, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was all that we expected”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The general manager, AK and Patel were very helpfull.
They provided a clean and comfortable room at a reasonable price.
They were also very helpfull with suggestions on dining and beaches.
I would stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVINEPTUNE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Hi William N,
Thank you for taking time to share your honest feed back for your stay. We will look forward to accommodate your future stay.
Best regards,
A.K., Manager
Neptune, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    8
    15
    14
    25
See reviews for
18
21
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2011

main impression: what a smell... (combination of detergent+urine)
continental breakfest: bagel+butter+coffee+juice+cornflakes+milk, every day the same...
managemet: ok, helpful when we lost the key and clogged the toilet :)
bathroom: ok, clean
bedroom: beds clean, carpet and curtains not very clean, beyond that very dark, which gave the room gloomy impression
pool: looked good, but we haven´t chance to try

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavluscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVINEPTUNE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Dear Pavlus Cha,
Thank you for taking time to share your review about our hotel. I apologize for any housekeeping issue you encountered during your stay. We are training our housekeeping staff to prevent any guest dissatisfaction in future. We hope you stay with us again.
A.K., Manager
Neptune, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Neptune hotels

Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The entire hotel smelled disgusting. The check inn wasnt very friendly at all. It was a little expensive and most definatly wasnt worth it. I wouldnt recommend staying at this hotel. The pictures on the website are very decieving.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprilmarie143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVINEPTUNE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Hi Aprilmarie,
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our motel. I would like to apologize for inconvenience you had during your stay, however we have taken your each remark as a tip to improve our housekeeping, quality and communication. Please note that corrective actions have been taken and we hope you will give another chance to stay at our location to see our improvements.
Regards,
A.K., Manager
Neptune, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2011

2nd time this year we have spent the night. Beautiful updates to the bathrooms. New carpets, Beds are clean and comfortable. Good climate control. Headliner night club and Sunsets restaurant right next door. No need to get behind the wheel. Stonework upgrade being done on exterior. Reasonably priced. The management is very nice and accomodating. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corona57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVINEPTUNE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Hi Corona,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feed back.

Best regards,
A.K. Manager
Neptune, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rye creek
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Everything was dirty,room, grounds and pool area.The smell was awful mildew mixed with curry.There was a spot on floor covered by carpet but you steped in a hole and boards feld boxsprings in place.No screens on windows so you could open them also cobwebs inside the windows.Said free wifi but didnot work.Also the air conditioner didnot work room was very humid and hot.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelloveryecreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2011

I had an absolute great time during my stay at the Inn. The manager was very welcoming, and the hotel room itself was very clean, warm and was equipped with all the essentials.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amaini1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Place is a welfare hotel. Doors damaged from being kicked in. 10 people with little kids hanging out in one room with door open. We stayed in room at the end and the room smelled but of good size with a huge bathroom with lots of mold. I had to keep the curtains closed with binder clips

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistertom428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
218 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,322 reviews
2.4 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
294 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
Address: 111 New York Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Neptune is conveniently located off of NJ-35 S, near Belmar, Spring Lake, and many of New Jersey's popular beaches. Start your day right with our continental breakfast, available from 7:30am to 9:30am. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, which is open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune Hotel Neptune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing