We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again! Do not stay here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Levittown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never again! Do not stay here!!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Never in my life have I been treated with such disrespect... The room smelled weird. I was willing to look passed it. But when I turned down the comforter, the sheets were stained with blood and there was hair all over the sheets and blanket. I was disgusted! We called the front desk and the manager came with security like we did something wrong!! Then when I went to the office, he explained they had NO rooms available and that giving me clean sheets was not an option. He explained all he could do was refund my money. He was very rude. So at 12:00 at Night my boyfriend & I had to get into the car & drive 3 hours in traffic back to New York. I was so upset and even shocked that expedia.com would recommend this place to anyone. Drugs being dealt in the parking lot! It was so disappointing because the rest of our trip was amazing and then to have this happen was heart breaking.

Room Tip: Do Not Stay Here*******************
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Daniellabella169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Danielle,
Thank you for taking time to share your review about our hotel. I apologize for any housekeeping issues you encountered during your stay. However when the Front desk clerk came to see what was wrong, he found sheets clean, but he also found 'Mattress pad' with a few pre existing stains- which is not acceptable for us either. Immediately he offered another room but it was refused. The "Brand New Comforters" are perfectly clean and were purchased 3 weeks prior to your stay (we still have the invoice). A full refund was issued as per your request immediately. While you were checking out, the front desk person provided you few other local hotels phone numbers, so you can avoid a long drive. Two days after your stay I received a call from Expedia that customer is asking for a refund for their stay, which we have offered to provide them a copy of full refund which was already issued.
Last few years we have been doing many upgrades in the hotel, room carpets has been replaced last year and this year we have replaced all beds for further comfort. We are committed and keep on doing our best efforts to make our customers happy.
A.K., Manager
Neptune, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    8
    13
    13
    23
See reviews for
16
19
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I would absolutely recommend anyone traveling through the area to stay at this establishment. The gentlemen known simply as "AK" who works the front desk was incredibly helpful and went out of his way to take care of me during my stay. I was given extended checkout without any headaches, which isn't always the case at a lot of hotels, in my experience. Rooms were clean and the rates were EXTREMELY affordable. A+ experience overall, I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanHuff6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Hi Dan Huff,
Thank you for taking time to share your honest feed back for your stay. We will look forward to accommodate your future stay.
Best regards,
A.K., Manager
Neptune, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

it was nice, no girls tho,,,,3 nice restaurants close by good food,,,about a 25 min walk to beach ,,,,like to stay ther again next year,,,,,

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank bill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVINEPTUNE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Hi Bill,
I would like to thank you for taking time to leave your valuable feed back.
We look forward to having you stay with us again or any of other location of Americas Best Value Inn through the country.
A.K., Manager
Neptune, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Best rate possible for a summer holiday weekend near the beach. Pros: friendly and informed front desk. Immaculately clean bathrooms and rooms. Free wifi that works well. Newly renovated and beautiful pool area. Very effective, individually controlled air conditioning. Cons: No elevator, lots of stairs, hallways exposed to the elements. Unattractive and outdated appearance overall. No sheets on the king sized bed, poor lighting, and TV circa 1980 looked like its screen was about to start flickering. Pool doesn't open til 11am, and isn't open at night. What may be a pro or a con: walking distance to three bars with distinct and thriving nightlife: Bayside for the sedate seafood on the waterfront types, Headliner to pick up and hook up Jersey style, and Kellys for the irish pub set. 5 minutes to Asbury Park or Belmar, many other beaches very nearby. In the summer, imported summer labor for Great Adventure is a distinct presence. So is late night canoodling in the hallways. If none of this scares you away, this is a great value at a great location!

Room Tip: Contact front desk directly for the best deals on the best rooms possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magicalcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The general manager, AK and Patel were very helpfull.
They provided a clean and comfortable room at a reasonable price.
They were also very helpfull with suggestions on dining and beaches.
I would stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVINEPTUNE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Hi William N,
Thank you for taking time to share your honest feed back for your stay. We will look forward to accommodate your future stay.
Best regards,
A.K., Manager
Neptune, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2011

main impression: what a smell... (combination of detergent+urine)
continental breakfest: bagel+butter+coffee+juice+cornflakes+milk, every day the same...
managemet: ok, helpful when we lost the key and clogged the toilet :)
bathroom: ok, clean
bedroom: beds clean, carpet and curtains not very clean, beyond that very dark, which gave the room gloomy impression
pool: looked good, but we haven´t chance to try

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavluscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVINEPTUNE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Dear Pavlus Cha,
Thank you for taking time to share your review about our hotel. I apologize for any housekeeping issue you encountered during your stay. We are training our housekeeping staff to prevent any guest dissatisfaction in future. We hope you stay with us again.
A.K., Manager
Neptune, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Neptune hotels

Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The entire hotel smelled disgusting. The check inn wasnt very friendly at all. It was a little expensive and most definatly wasnt worth it. I wouldnt recommend staying at this hotel. The pictures on the website are very decieving.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprilmarie143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVINEPTUNE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Hi Aprilmarie,
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our motel. I would like to apologize for inconvenience you had during your stay, however we have taken your each remark as a tip to improve our housekeeping, quality and communication. Please note that corrective actions have been taken and we hope you will give another chance to stay at our location to see our improvements.
Regards,
A.K., Manager
Neptune, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
209 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
287 reviews
2.9 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,215 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
Address: 111 New York Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Neptune is conveniently located off of NJ-35 S, near Belmar, Spring Lake, and many of New Jersey's popular beaches. Start your day right with our continental breakfast, available from 7:30am to 9:30am. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, which is open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune Hotel Neptune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing