We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not stay in this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Do not stay in this hotel !!!!!! This place is horrendous, it is cheap but save your money it is not worth a penny. The room smelled like mold and cigarretes. The front manager was extremely rude, unprofessional so communication was difficult nearly impossible. The room was very dirty, they had dead insects in the bathroom. We decided to leave after 10 minutes in the room. The worse experience ever. Save your money and go somewhere clean and pleasant .

Plus looked like was a dangerous area and looked like some drug activity in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaLee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

This place is absolutely horrendous. I know it's cheap and you get what you pay for, but I didn't pay to sleep in a place infested with bed bugs. Days after leaving the hotel I had close to 80 bumps all over my body. (No exaggeration) I thought maybe it wasnt the hotel but the two girls I also stayed with had itchiness and bumps as well. WILL NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVINEPTUNE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hi there ,

we have no bed bugs in our property, they are brought in by taxi's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Extremely rude employees, Room wreaked like cat urine. TV did not work. Dirty, smelled like mold. Do not waste you time or money. Was flooded by Sandy and is full of mold and extremely run down. Seems they harbor long term welfare residents and a lot of drug activity is apparent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tripedNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I was looking for an moderatly priced hotel this but this place was not worth what I paid. Dirty shower stalls the size of a local gyms shower. Smelled like smoke. The wifi was off and on. Loud guests and its adjacent to a popular night club. Not a child friendly place.
The pool looked clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ragek23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I booked online...very easily. From there, it was all bad. Walked in the lobby to check in, not greeted by any of the three owners/managers standing there. Slow check in, and still no interaction with staff. Basic customer service lessons are needed. Got to my smelly room with broken tv, requested a different room after repairman stated none of the tv's on the south side of the building have been working for awhile. Entered my second smelly room, but the tv did work. Room has a horrible smell and "feels" dirty. Realized there are many other local places to stay,....and will do that next time.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Infrastructuredesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Okay, if you are used to 3 star or higher than this is not the palce for you. if you are looking for a simple place to sleep, get up and leave in the morning , this is a very good deal. It is what you pay for. It's perfect for someone like us, just looking for a place to crash close to the fishing boat we were going out on the next morning. It does have an odor, ahrd to describe a mix between cheap air freshner and a horse barn. The door looks like it's been kicked ina few times. The carpet isn't that bad. Bathroom was very very clean, but the fixtures are palstic and cheap so they don't work now like when they were new.

But, the check in was very easy and the guys who checked us in were very very professional and nice.

Again, it is what it is. Would i bring my familyt here to stay for a vacation or female family members for anyhting at all, no. But for regular dudes just looking to crash it is a great great deal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVINEPTUNE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Hi Wayne,
Thank you very much for leaving few words about your experience of staying with us. All points you have mentioned in review has been noted and we are very serious to fix any and all fabricated impurities and we are very strongly moving to upgrade our amenities and replace any defective one. So if you plan to come with your family next time you have better experience. Once again I thank you for your feed back and that has helped us to focus better.
A.K. Parmar, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I spent 18 days at this hotel after Hurricane Sandy to assist with the area recovery and am saddened to leave this place. The hotel is in a great location, very reasonably priced and the entire staff, from front desk to cleaning/maintenance, are as polite and helpful as they get. I would strongly recommend this hotel and would also recommend that you do yourself a favor while staying here and walk down the road to Kelly's and have an open faced Ruben sandwich!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVINEPTUNE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

I like to thank you for taking time to leave your comments and feedback to inspire our hardworking team. Your review will inspire each member of our team and we all are really thankful for your kind stay. We will keep doing our best efforts to win more hearts.
A.K. Parmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
221 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,607 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#2 of 3 in Belmar
41 reviews
2.4 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune

Address: 111 New York Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Neptune is conveniently located off of NJ-35 S, near Belmar, Spring Lake, and many of New Jersey's popular beaches. Start your day right with our continental breakfast, available from 7:30am to 9:30am. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, which is open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune Hotel Neptune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing