We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is terrible.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This place is terrible. Don't bother getting a non smoking room. It'll still have cigarette burns throughout the room. Power goes out in the rooms. Definitely don't walk barefoot in the room, found a pin on the floor. If you want unfriendly customer assistance, this is the place to be. We used to stay here because it was cheap, but it's not even that much less than nicer places close by. So not worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alessandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were looking for a reasonably priced motel near Ocean Grove NJ and settled on this place. Photograph looked like a pleasant location. Turned out the location was rather dreary. The comfortable beds and quiet air conditioner made up for the fairly poor accommodations, No closet, no hangers and ancient TV with very few decent channels. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chouchamayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

They hold up to their name. LOL .And im not talking in a bad way. I arrived tired irritated and cranky as hell in the early hours of the morn but the man in the office was gentle and humorous. Enough so, to engage my interest in convo before I demanded the prices. It was obvious the the place was under renovation the moment I walked up the stairs. Lots of debris in the hall in front of the units currently under construction but the eyesore/hazard was worth it. LOL.. really it was...the room was huge, bed comfortable, clean, walk in shower, new furnishings, and a smoke room that don't smell like smoke. Didn't mention the marina behind the property, and the bar thats just close enough to walk! im not gonna lie...You might find a cheaper motel elsewhere, but this is the BEST VALUE!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyril e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Our room was very clean, I enjoyed that they had ample amount of hot water, awesome location behind us we have a complete ocean view, I had no issues with the staff and it was worth staying 3 days. It's convienently around shopping centers and plazas so I got everything I needed from here. :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banbiluvsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Do not stay in this hotel !!!!!! This place is horrendous, it is cheap but save your money it is not worth a penny. The room smelled like mold and cigarretes. The front manager was extremely rude, unprofessional so communication was difficult nearly impossible. The room was very dirty, they had dead insects in the bathroom. We decided to leave after 10 minutes in the room. The worse experience ever. Save your money and go somewhere clean and pleasant .

Plus looked like was a dangerous area and looked like some drug activity in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaLee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This place is absolutely horrendous. I know it's cheap and you get what you pay for, but I didn't pay to sleep in a place infested with bed bugs. Days after leaving the hotel I had close to 80 bumps all over my body. (No exaggeration) I thought maybe it wasnt the hotel but the two girls I also stayed with had itchiness and bumps as well. WILL NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVINEPTUNE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hi there ,

we have no bed bugs in our property, they are brought in by taxi's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Extremely rude employees, Room wreaked like cat urine. TV did not work. Dirty, smelled like mold. Do not waste you time or money. Was flooded by Sandy and is full of mold and extremely run down. Seems they harbor long term welfare residents and a lot of drug activity is apparent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tripedNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
221 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,603 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#2 of 3 in Belmar
41 reviews
2.4 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune

Address: 111 New York Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range: £44 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Neptune is conveniently located off of NJ-35 S, near Belmar, Spring Lake, and many of New Jersey's popular beaches. Start your day right with our continental breakfast, available from 7:30am to 9:30am. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, which is open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune Hotel Neptune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing